We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful break”
Review of Maison Leila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maison Leila
Ranked #2 of 23 Midoun B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We loved this place and would really recommend it to travelers who want to get away from the big boxed resorts. The suites were all completely lovely, clean and the host amazing. It is very easy to get taxis around the island and Alexandra even helped arrange a day trip to the Sahara. Really can’t recommend enough.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank imademokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 76 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

Wonderful stay, I loved the decor, modern and traditional all in one - so vibrant! Spacious suite with new TV, fridge, air con, kitchenette, A lovely stay with friendly, attentive staff. Pool area clean and quiet. Hope to return in the future. We had a hire car so getting about to the beach / restaurants/around the island was no issue but as people have said, use of taxis are commonplace / inexpensive. The staff can arrange food to be delivered for you if you wish. Nice breakfast selection - cold items / uncooked, eaten outside in the beautiful courtyard.

Room Tip: why not spend a bit more and have a suite / bigger apartment?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalie035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome. Seriously. A bit tricky to find as only sign is about the size of an a4 paper but it is worth searching out. Alexandra your hostess will look after pretty much anything you would like.

The Good:
- service. Exceeded every expectation I had and I had read some good things about it. Everything from the welcome drinks to the surprise lamb and couscous.
- attention to detail. Alexandra has thought of eveything and spared no effort in making sure the room is impressive.
- fixtures. Almost everything is brand new. Bathtub is gorgeous. Bed is huge!
- Breakfast. Not just the average coffee, boiled egg and bread. Loads of things to fill up on.
- value. All this for $44 a night. This really is a boutique hotel and worth so much more. I'm just glad it wasn't as I probably would not have had the opportunity to enjoy it.

The Bad:
- For once Mr Eastwood is outta words. Nothing bad.

The Ugly:
- can't have any uglies if no bads...

Finally, worth every dinar. You won't be disappointed with your stay at Maison Leila.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramenmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jaisno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Cyril R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La chambre Wael a directement accès à la piscine !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank syrineadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mymy9516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midoun
2.2 mi away
Les jardins de Toumana
Les jardins de Toumana
#17 of 46 in Midoun
130 reviews
2.1 mi away
Isis Hotel Thalasso and Spa
3.8 mi away
Green Palm
Green Palm
#19 of 46 in Midoun
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Dar Elbidha
Dar Elbidha
#21 of 49 in Djerba Island
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Chahd
Residence Chahd
#1 of 1 in Mezraia
11 reviews
5.4 mi away
Dar Jasmin Djerba
Dar Jasmin Djerba
#1 of 23 in Midoun
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Leila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Leila

Address: Route Houmt Souk | En Face Moosquee Fadloune, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Midoun
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Midoun
Price Range: $30 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maison Leila 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aison Leila B & B Offers To All Our Osspiti A Home In A Magnificent Menzel Djerbino. All Suites Are Decorated With Taste Very Romantic Curatee A Pool 15 Meters On 7 Fantastic With Solarium And Pool Towels Free Breakfast Very Sought With Home Made Products The Coffee And Free Available In The Day A Place Magio Dovee Spend Holidays Propie Buety Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Maison Leila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Leila Djerba Island, Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing