We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just absolutely excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Les jardins de Toumana
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Midoun
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just absolutely excellent”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Unbeatable for the price. Short walk (200m) from a private beach shared with another hotel, definitely a slice of heaven. Friendly and affable staff, decent breakfast, decent wine selection. Incredibly sweet of them to let us in late at night after having been made to wait hours for the ferry - be advised if driving down from Tunis that the ferry lines are horrible.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Happyfellow6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    46
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
48
26
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had a unique experience in this small hotel in Djerba. We had the intimacy we were looking for, with local flavor of both food (Djerba's couscous is a must) and architecture.
Nice large rooms with local architecture and furniture... we were impressed with the service, the people always willing to help.
The beach is amazing, and breakfast delicious... Nice small luxury hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I spent 3 days there in September 2012. I had a great time, the service is the best ever. I strongly recommend to other travelers to stay there: the rooms are big enough for 3 people or more and the food is excellent, i recommend the Fish Couscous.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudelondon972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Spent three days during the month of August 2012. The staff was very friendly and professional. The concept is great. All rooms have a small kitchen allowing guests to cook if they want (there is a small supermarket 2min walking distance. Otherwise the restaurant serves delicious Tunisian And international cuisine. If you are looking for a stay at a charming hotel, cosy and with a humane dimension, then this hotel is the right one. The rooms are spacious, clean and very conveniently located just 1 min from the pool. The beach is just 5 to 7 min walking distance from the hotel. Don't miss it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midoun
0.5 mi away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#9 of 45 in Midoun
824 reviews
1.7 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 45 in Midoun
1,752 reviews
2.8 mi away
Green Palm
Green Palm
#14 of 45 in Midoun
633 reviews
3.7 mi away
Seabel Rym Beach
Seabel Rym Beach
#5 of 45 in Midoun
2,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les jardins de Toumana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les jardins de Toumana

Property: Les jardins de Toumana
Address: Zone touristique | Djerba Midoun, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Midoun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Midoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les jardins de Toumana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les jardins de Toumana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De Toumana Djerba Island, Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing