We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two weeks at Cedriana Hotel”
Review of Hotel Cedriana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cedriana
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Midoun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We picked up Cedriana by going through the top Djerba hotels on TripAdvisor. The price for two week stay with all-inclusive was unbelievably good and the hotel had a very good ratings and reviews. We went with my girlfriend (both 28). First thing, hardly anyone speaks English at the hotel (or in Djerba), and if they do it is sometimes not on a level they understand your reply. Guests at the hotel are mostly French, Arabic (from northern Africa), German, Czech.
The hotel staff was very friendly, and lively. The animation team had prepared wide range of activities for the guests e.g. aerobic, archery lessons, evening quiz, shows (in french) etc. although sometimes I felt a bit pushed into having "fun". Also the night shows and disco were really loud so you might want to get a room further from the pool. One thing which annoyed us was the playlist which consisted mainly of the few songs on rotation every day. It is ok if you are staying for a week but after that it starts to get on the nerves.
The room was modestly furnished, clean, air-conditioning was OK, however there are only two electrical plugs in the room one where the TV was plugged in and the other one in the bathroom. the room service was nice, they left our towels/sheets folded in the shape of heart or something like that every time.
The location is really not that important in Djerba, because you can get anywhere by cheap taxi. The hotel is located in the middle of Zone Turistique with a lot of shops, cafes and taxi traffic. The beach is a few hundred meters away (just around the corner appr. 5min walk max) with parasols, deck chairs, canoes and a beach bar. You can get a camel or a horse, do water sports or just sunbath and have fun in the water.
The canteen offered a wide variety of food (appetizers, two soups, chicken, turkey, beef, pizza, salads, side dishes, fruit, cakes and local specialties). The highlight of the day were fresh crepes with chocolate prepared by a very likable young cook. Watching him preparing them was a great start of the day. The bar offered very good local drinks, but we had to go somewhere else for a good coffee. We also prefered bottled water from the shop next to the hotel as a drinking water. If you want a shisha you can smoke it in cafe Mauro, or outside or at the reception.
Free Wi-Fi network is available only in the reception hallway and a little bit at the bar. You do not need a password to connect but it seems there was a limit for a number of users connected.
The hotel pool was perfect, clean and warm.
When exchanging money at the hotel, ask for a receipt. We did not get any and had a problem at the airport when we were leaving.
Overall Cedriana is a great budget hotel for a week and definitely looked better than other Sunny Hotels in the area.

Room Tip: you might want to get a room further form the noisy poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank breakfastbeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 570 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel is very good and the staff were very kind and helpfull. I enjoyed the stay there. The rooms were very clean. The food were very good and the selection were alot. The swimming pool was very good. The sea side fantastic with camels travellers and sea games. I advise to visit once more.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hossamtaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

A wonderful hotel! Well-maintained area, friendly staff, great food and accommodation! I especially want to express my gratitude for the wonderful stay the hotel staff and the animation team! It's awesome guys! Jador, Anis, Nabil, Suma, Mamadou, Pipo, Amir, Alex, Katie, Dora .... and all over everything! You are great!
This hotel really want to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Олеся Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I went away with my mum and brother (i am 25 and my brother 21) we can not praise the hotel enough.
When we first arrived I cried, I couldnt believe that the staff did not appear to speak any English and felt very iscolated. However after a good and comfortable nights sleep woke up in the morning and our opinions were quickly changed. The staff could not do enough for us, nor for the other guests. Most of the hotel staff spoke English and those that didnt attempted to communicate and shared a laugh or two.
The hotel was very clean, and comfortable for a budget all inclusive holiday. The food was faultless and we all found more than enough to eat while we were there. The drinks are not branded but they were certainly more than pallitable and after a couple who cares?
The "male attention" that you receive is on par with what you receive in the rest of Tunisa, any part of Egypt and Turkey, if you tell them firmly that you are not interested they back off and we found that they actually calm down, relax and have a giggle.
Most of the guests are French, however we were informed by the staff at the hotel that this is the first year that English tourist are being encorraged to holiday in Djerba, which is a popular holiday choice for the French and also the name of the hotel should indicate that it is a French hotel!!
The beach was not the best, it was full of seaweed that the staff tried their best to clear up, it did not make any difference to our trip and spent most days there, the water was beautiful
We loved our week there, it went far too quickly and we are all booking to go again next year.
When you go to Djerba do not forget to go to the market, we spoke with the French travel rep at the hotel who helped us to get there. Taxi was very cheap and market was an amazing eye opener (not forgetting this is a developing country and is an opertunity for you to experience other cultures). Taxis are clearly marked and a great way to get to where you need, the taxi driver arranged to meet us at a time and place for return (you can get a taxi from the front of the hotel on the other side of the the road)
Please bare in mind that this is a budget hotel but certainly not one to stay away from.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vicci w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

great hotel spotless clean,great food and wine,the beer was a local brew but it was cold and tasted great.only down side was air con was not the best, but beware any brits booking this hotel as it is mostly french people but the up side is they were all friendly and tried to involve us in all activaties.lunch on the beach is a must very relaxed and unrushed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nellsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Got a week holiday to Cedriana by French Lookeea tour operator.
Lovely. Food, accomodation, place, beach, everything was excellent. Minus - you can get there only by French agencies.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank danntudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mayya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midoun
1.3 mi away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#6 of 46 in Midoun
889 reviews
3.5 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 46 in Midoun
2,197 reviews
1.9 mi away
Green Palm
Green Palm
#22 of 46 in Midoun
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Isis Hotel Thalasso and Spa
0.8 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#2 of 104 in Djerba Island
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cedriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cedriana

Address: Zone Touristique Midoun | Bp 157, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Midoun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Midoun
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Midoun
Price Range: $44 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cedriana 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Cedriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cedriana Djerba Island, Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing