We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phenix de Mahdia
Nearby Hotels
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Topkapi Beach Mahdia(Mahdia)(Great Value!)
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mahdia Palace Thalasso(Mahdia)(Great Value!)
$81
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
El Borj Hotel(Mahdia)(Great Value!)
$28
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
3
14
8
2
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
14
8
2
10
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 37 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Not a bad choice if you want to avoid the big hotels in the tourist zone but want something better than the medina B&B. Close enough to the town to walk to restaurants etc, and rooms are clean and well equiped (including heating which was needed in December). However, it was rather soul-less and lacking in character. We got a good discount as it was off season.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giff69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

Location is neither beach nor old city.
Rooms are big and clean but lack anything at allto make you feel you are on holiday. This is a hotel to do your business and get home as soon as possible. It isn't a bad place but it isn't fun either.
Nothing is broken but it soon will be. Bad lighting in the lobby and the rooms. Very bright or vitually nothing at all. The upstairs lobby has a lounge suite so big you can hardly get to your room. You get the drift, they have tried to do the place up but it made things worse. It's not expensive but not backpackers cheap either. Its nothing and that is the most depressing.
Breakfast was downright terrible with no service at all.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

having read all about this little hotel nothing met the 4 star rating ,breakfast was very basic with very little choice, to get hot water for tea in the morning didnt fall short from the comedy faulty towers!!!! one flask of water which needed to be shared with other guests.
the swiming pool was green and we did not dare put our feet in let alone swim in it. the roof top bar was deralict however the view was excellent from the roof top.
the bar entertained ladies of the night is how it was explained at our welcome meeting.!
the beach was nothing but seaweed and rubish the whole location and hotel was a nightmare.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peacocksWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

I would like to thank the staff at the hotel, for there kindness. The rooms were cleaned every day fresh sheets and towels.
I too had to get used to a continental beakfast.
The only thing I have to say there is no nightlife, nothing to do after dark only walk the streets, you can only walk Mahdia so many times.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boss5021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

I can't understand how can this hotel have 4 stars. The rooms were big but dirty, for example we couldn't see trough the windows. The bathroom amenities were already opened and belonged to other hotels. It seems they use what the clients leave. In the restaurant the staff had no experience, the dinner was cold and at the breakfast the food was scarce. Honestly it has nothing that could convince me to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews