We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My best holiday :-)”
Review of PrimaSol El Mehdi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PrimaSol El Mehdi
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Mahdia
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I was in Tunisia first time and I now know that not last. :-) I was very excited and I'm missing there. Beautiful hotels, beaches, great food and the best animation team (Wayen, Tito, Adel, Rio hamza and DJ Sed, that was the best.) Every night a new program, super music and involve the guests, so a lot of fun. :-) I recommend everyone this hotel and look forward to when there abbot threads! I think it will be early next year :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Majka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 658 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

It was our second holiday in Mahdia and we were much more satisfied as last year.... with all..... great cuisine, best and clean beach, perfect hotel and surroundings. We were there for 2 weeks and never were bored. Animation team (Tito, Wayen, Rio, Hamza, Adel,...) was the best here, led by Samia, who was always smiling and made big fun for all !!!! Every night different programm and so I think, that hotel is suitable for old and young people too. City is near, with a lot of shops. We miss it all so much and next year we are surely back !!!!! :D

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Katarina84884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I booked a one-week holiday with friends in April. The hotel is very friendly and certainly the animation team. There were plenty of entertainment activities in the hotel and there was a disco beside our hotel. The food was very excellent, you had much to choose from. The rooms were clean and the service great. The shops are near by for the people who love to go shopping.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor with view over the swimmingpool, then you can also see the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank ViennaEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Best holiday, with satisfaction to all!!!! The best personal and animation team!!!!! A pleasant holiday for families with children, also young and older people. And thank ANIMATION TEAM (Tito, Wayen, Hamza, Madi, Carlo, DJ, Toto) THE pleasant experience (zumba, aerobics, volleyball, relax, dance class, latino dance)! We look forward to next year and definitely we will come back to the best hotel Primasol El Mehdi in Mahdia!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Petriša B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This hotel is very friendly. The beach here is very beautiful! and the same pools. The food here is very good. Personal is helpful.The beach is a fun option as a water scooter, banana. Animators are entertainment activities are organized for guests.

Room Tip: It´s good hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank TerezaHRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We booked our two week honeymoon through Polish travel agent TUI Poland in Tarnow, Southern Poland. Unfortunately, the girl in the travel agent was more intrigued by the fact I am English rather than properly selling a holiday which suited our needs. Basic fact finding didn't happen such as 'do you want a child-free resort'? This would have helped...

We flew from Krakow Airport in Poland and had a three hour journey during the transfer to Hotel El Medhi as it stopped at several hotels along the way. Our tour operator was Exim Tours so be aware of this if you end up with them.

Because of the long transfer we didn't end up getting to bed until after 3am. Imagine our pleasure when we were woken from our first 'night' on honeymoon at 5am with disobedient, poorly behaved, screaming children in the corridor outside our room. If you are a happy childless couple seeking a more peaceful getaway, this is not the hotel for you.

The restaurant food is not bad at all although by the second week of the holiday it tends to get a bit repetitive.

Allegations of the Russians being the ones queue jumping and stealing food aren't well founded in our view. . . . It's the Arabs. Look out for their poorly behaved children who will queue jump to the point that even the pizza chef got annoyed with them - daily. You have to be harsh, verging on rude to tell them to get lost to the back of the queue, from where they'll continue to queue jump but if you've been rude enough they won't consider going in front of you again.

On a note of the pizza's, they're great, basic, must margherita really but they are so fresh. We criticise the hotel for only having one working pizza oven out of the two which means there are ALWAYS queues for these great fresh pizzas. In the interests of it's customers this hotel needs to fix that second pizza oven.

While the poorly behaved Arab children will queue jump you at the pizza oven, the Germans will take all their courses in one go ensuring that by the time you've eaten your starter and main, you will have less choice of deserts.

The whole Tunisian resort of Mahdia is frequented by Russians, Germans and Poles. Apart from the Germans' tendancy to take all the deserts before they'd even eaten their starters, I don't have a problem with people from any of these countries and in fact is was nice to be the only English person at the hotel before Dave who lives in Germany anyway joined mid-way through our honeymoon.

We only left the hotel once during the two week honeymoon and to be blunt, that was for Imodium. We have learnt that you're a fool if you travel to Tunisia without it. The fact we left the hotel only once is to the hotel's entertainment team's credit. They are superb.

They work SO hard are very welcoming, but they totally understood that we may not want to be social every day.

Writing this review so long after means we've forgotten the names of one guy in particular from the entertainment team and the photographer who took some wonderful shots of us.

These guys made it for us, and they will for you too.

We were staying on an all-inclusive basis, but the drink servings were a bit stingy and talking about 'bits', they could often be found at the bottom of your drinks. The hotel staff admitted to us that if you're an Arab you get cheaper room rates.

By the way, the room we stayed in could have done with some TLC and DIY. Some of the tiles were falling off. The provision of a safe was appreciated, there were two many German TV channels and not enough toilet roll was provided. We ended up putting the toilet roll in the safe so the maid would give us more the following day!

Room Tip: Don't choose rooms which look out on the garden as they are noisier by day - and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank ConsumerBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one week in august 2011. Clean rooms, good services. We wanted an easy vacation, and we had it. Excellent food in the restaurants. But be careful, the Russians are always before you and eats up all, like the ants.
But this is not the hotels fault.
Finally: I don't understand the disappointed people. This hotel is located in the Arab World not in Montecarlo, that is remarkable on the prices also. So if you are tired and want to switch off your brain for a week, you probably can don't the right place there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Qstagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahdia hotels
1.1 mi away
lti Mahdia Beach Hotel
lti Mahdia Beach Hotel
#7 of 18 in Mahdia
564 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mahdia Palace Thalasso
Mahdia Palace Thalasso
#1 of 18 in Mahdia
991 reviews
1.3 mi away
El Mouradi Mahdia
El Mouradi Mahdia
#14 of 18 in Mahdia
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Club Thapsus Hotel
Club Thapsus Hotel
#10 of 18 in Mahdia
442 reviews
0.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Royal El Mansour & Thalasso
0.9 mi away
Vincci El Mansour
Vincci El Mansour
#4 of 18 in Mahdia
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PrimaSol El Mehdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrimaSol El Mehdi

Address: Route de la corniche, Mahdia 5100, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Location: Tunisia > Mahdia Governorate > Mahdia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mahdia
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mahdia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mahdia
Price Range: $60 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PrimaSol El Mehdi 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hotel primasol elmehdi A superb 4-star hotel in the chain ~ ~ PrimaSol completely renovated in 2009, is one of the best places to vacation and recreation in the region of Mahdia.The hotel is situated directly on a wide golden sand continues for 12 km from north to south. It is located 45km from the Monastir International airport and 60km from the town of Sousse and it also enjoys its proximity to the city of Mahdia and its medina (2 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your PrimaSol El Mehdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol El Mehdi Mahdia
Primasol El Mehdi Hotel Mahdia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing