We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saga Holiday”
Review of Vincci El Mansour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vincci El Mansour
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Mahdia
Certificate of Excellence
Yeovil
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Saga Holiday”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel was excellent in all aspects, as long as you put the " Do Not Disturb" notice on your door as the chambermaid enters at 07.45!!! Food fresh and drinks served with a smile at all times.

The position of the hotel was a little isolated and very few shops around. The Mediterranean at the side of the hotel but water in the swimming pools and sea was rough and freezing in March.

Suggest going on a horse and trap trip in and around Mahdia but the Friday market gets very crowded.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Sarahyeovil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    232
    64
    24
    13
See reviews for
215
239
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Visited this hotel with my mom and her friend at the end of September 2012 for 10 days.
First of all I would like to say that weather at this period is just perfect for those who cant stand really hot climate but still wanna get one's portion of warmth and sun. Very comfortable temperature of the air and the water. U can swim easily in the sea (no jelly fish at this period at all).
The hotel is quite spacious both the territory outside and inside. Staff is always very helpful and friendly. Always try to help whatever we need. Animation is quite good for adults: games, aerobic, music, night shows everyday. The only weak point, to my mind, is mini disco for children. Boys are not professional and sometimes it seemed they didnt know what to do with kids. Not so much attention to children in general.
Food is not excellent, but quite good. Various.Different kinds of meat and fruits. European and tunisian cuisine.
There were three of us and we booked actually two rooms, single and double. But they gave us one room but extremely spacious with 4 beds ad sofa. Kind of luxe with three rooms in one. TV. Condition.Fridge.Free safe in the room. Free wifi in the lobby. Quite clean. Towels are to be change every day. Spa aria is ok but it seems they do not really like Russians there. Too much attention to French people and very little to Russians. Always had to wait twice longer. Even if french people come later than us, they went first. And they just forgot about us all the time. Not really pleasant.
A lot of people from Germany and Britain. Animation speak different languages like german, french, polish, russian, english.
All in all i can say that hotel is quite good, approves its 4 stars. But this was my 3rd stay in Mahdia, Tunisia and i have other hotels to compare, so I can say that this hotel is Ok but there's nothing soooo special or outstanding. I will recommend you to stay in another hotel, which is more professional and more comfortable in all ways.
The town itself is really quiet. Beach is wonderful. Much better than in Sousse. Water and sand and cleanliness. Everything is perfect.
Good place for people who wanna hear the silence, relax and do nothing.
As to myself, i will not stay here one more time but this is not bcs smth is bad here. No.
But bcs after comparing different hotels, I love another hotel much more.

Room Tip: all rooms are really spacious, but it is better to ask the high floors with the ocean view. I am sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Valeria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Had a fantastic week, booked with Saga as I was travelling on my own, cannot find fault, if you want to chill and relax this is the place, wonderful choice of food, all the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spotless and tidied every day, there was a free safe for your valuables, water and fruit in the room.would definitely go back, no complaints at all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank gaynor w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fantastic holiday. Rooms a great size and very clean. Food is superb, excellent choice and always plenty. Had no problems getting a sun lounger and didn't get hassled for tips at all. A great stay, loved every minute of my very lazy holiday

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Leighcheri7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire. U.K.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

After a year of medical problems and being refused permission to fly, we finally arrived in Mahdia. Initially we began to wonder if we had made a good choice, our flight from Manchester was horrendous, Thomas Cook should be ashamed sof the quality and comfort that their aircraft offer. Bulk head seats, alleged to offer leg room space were Totally useless for a passenger with degenerative arthritis and the flight proved to be extremely painful. Fortunately our arrival at the hotel managed to improve our dissatisfaction and we settled down to enjoy our holiday. We had an excellent room, the fod was good, plentiful and full of variety, I have never been able to understand why guests fill their plates so full of food and then complain that it was not to their liking. The staff were helpful, caring and smiling and it was a joy to be served by them. The chefs worked hard to produce Tunisian delicacies as well as alternative choices and appreciated compliments on their efforts. Although we did not take advantage of the animation teams offers we were delighted to be greeted on an individual basis by all members of the team and particularly enjoyed their Tunisian Arabic lessons. I must now compliment the waiters in the bar who worked very hard to cover all the orders in what were sometimes crowded situations. Special thanks must go to Sami who never forgot an order and was like a whirlwind in the execution of his orders.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank winniehoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks at Riu El Mansour. The location right on the beach is great but this is a developing area so allow for some rought areas. At the hotel staff are excellent in all ways, helpful, polite and friendly. The rooms are of good size and kept spotless with clean bedding and towels always supplied.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank rimkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Quiet and clean, the food is nice, the people are mostly french and the sea is mostly warm. We spent a week there, we and my girlfriend, and we got everything we hoped to get from an all inclucive 4 stars hotel. This is a good choise if all you want is sun, sea, food and food again, all that is cool. We stayed at bungalo, and we liked it. Actually there is nothing more to say - we weren't interested in any animations or hotel parties as we are to lazy and like to go to sleep early. So overall eperience is nice, and if we'd had chance to go back in time, i think we'd chose Riu again.

The cons are that Mahdia itself is nothing in particular, absolutely nothing to see there, so you'd have to stay in hotel all the time. And also that there is no free or any wi-fi in rooms, only a weak signal at lobby for 5D per hour.

Nice idea is to go to Carefour at Mahdia and buy some quality olive oil for an extremely low price and for those of you who like spicy food there is a pretty nice thing called Harissa, so search for it in Carefour, it is also cheap and tasty,

Room Tip: Bungalo are Ok, but some of them got issues with privacy at the balcony - there are people walking o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Moravek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahdia hotels
0.9 mi away
Mahdia Palace Thalasso
Mahdia Palace Thalasso
#6 of 18 in Mahdia
662 reviews
0.3 mi away
lti Mahdia Beach Hotel
lti Mahdia Beach Hotel
#10 of 18 in Mahdia
504 reviews
0.9 mi away
PrimaSol El Mehdi
PrimaSol El Mehdi
#5 of 18 in Mahdia
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Club Thapsus Hotel
Club Thapsus Hotel
#8 of 18 in Mahdia
405 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Mouradi Mahdia
El Mouradi Mahdia
#15 of 18 in Mahdia
572 reviews
1.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Royal El Mansour & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci El Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci El Mansour

Property: Vincci El Mansour
Address: Tourist Road, Mahdia 05111, Tunisia (Formerly El Mansour Hotel)
Location: Tunisia > Mahdia Governorate > Mahdia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mahdia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mahdia
#2 Spa Hotel in Mahdia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mahdia
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mahdia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci El Mansour 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Mahdia. 4-Storey main building and bungalows. Andalusian-Arabic style. Partially renovated in winter 2006/7. Located on the beach. Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach. 3.5 Km from downtown Mahdia. 1 Km from various shops. 50 Km from Monastir airport. 200 M from a bus stop. Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Amex, Visa, Diners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci El Mansour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu El Mansour Hotel
Riu El Mansour Mahdia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing