We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRITIDH DO NOT GO HERE!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Topkapi Beach Mahdia
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Mahdia
Uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BRITIDH DO NOT GO HERE!!!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Right where do i start........

If you are an individual that enjoys a low standard very low standard room with no amenities, literally nothing not even a kettle in the room, this hotel was more like a hostel really, air con did not work in a 36degree country, then this is the hotel for you!!!! Ill list the rest.....

likes to be isolated due to the fact it's a Russian / check hotel only

food was of a real peasant standard very tasteless, bland and god knows wat meat we were eating, we ended up eating out mostly as it was that bad.

Staff were the most arrogant rudest people I ever met in my life!! Ill mannered [--]

Upon arrival we were given a twin (which is cheaper) and told no double till following day.

Staff were very minimum and I mean minimum English so u couldn't really ask anything, all e citations are in French!

God knows why people think the animation team were great, they played the same cd every night and then same music until early hours and not turned down really loud! With no air con and having to shut the door was tough I can assure u!!

Again if ur British go further up the coast Mahdi is not ready for toursot it's one if building site!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    72
    35
    29
    28
See reviews for
117
62
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We spent our holiday in Topkapi Beach one week (since 2.8. to 9.8.2013) and it wat it best holiday in out life. The hotel was always tidy, the food was good, the sea and the beaches were beautiful. But the best was the animation team. They were well-prepared entertainment, gymnastics, aquagym, dancing and evening program. There was always fun, thank you for it especially Nino, Mido, Bob, Filipo and DJ Katastrofa :D. We want to go back :))).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I was in this hotel from 8.2 till 9 August 2013 with my friend. But one week was so short. Hotel has maybe only 3 *, but it's enough. Everythink was clean and working and Potential problems were solved immediately. Food could be better, but we hadn´t hungry or thirsty :). Everybody found something to eat.
Staff in Topkapi were really friendly and helpfull (i think, that we met and spoke to every member of staff :D ), but the best people in Topkapi beach were members of animation team (Nino, Mido, Bob, Fillipe and DJ Katastrofa :D). They made our holiday absolutly fantastic and unforgettable. There was so fun, That we did not time it bored.
Mahdia is absolutly lovely place with beautifull beach (the best beach has Topkapi Beach), warm sea and nice people.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela_Feiklova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beroun, Stredocesky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The best thing about this holiday was our animators and delegate Eva. They had a great program with them was fun :-)
The beach and the sea is at this point too beautiful. The best was the final fiery show.
I thank especially Bob, Mido, Dj Katastrofa, Nino, Fifi and Filipo, because thanks to them we had a most enjoyable. :-) They are our sweethearts
Also thanks to all the staff of the hotel ...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucík H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prerov, Olomoucky Kraj, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I love this place !!! The programme here is excelent and very funny :) Here staff is very nice:) The food is very good ! i love that :p But most i love is the animators , they very lovely and funny ... Mido,Nino,Zizo,Philipo i love youuuuuu ... you are the best !!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaela_13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olomouc, Olomoucky Kraj, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Me and my friends were in this hotel July 2013. Staff was great, they were ready to help and advise us in any time of the day and were very fiendly and kind. Room and food were average but I went on holiday not for eating or spend time at the bed but for FUN. And thanks to chef of animation and his team I got it. Dancing, music, lots of sports, funny scenes or only friendly chat. It was best holiday of my life mainly especially for you. Thank you again and I hope see you next year :).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Topkapi beach are very lucky to have this team especially mido, mino, mamadou and filipo, not to mention djo who doesnt work there now. They made us feel really welcome and made our holiday better as the food wasnt good. This hotel doesnt cater for the british. The boys made our holiday and kept our spirits up and we will love them always. Topkapi should treat them better as they are an asset to the hotel and work very hard. They are the saving grace of this hotel. The bar staff were great too and even taught us some of their language. I wouldnt return to this hotel but would travel anywhere to see the animation team as they truly are A M AZING!!!! Luv u boys c u soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn6575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahdia hotels
1.9 mi away
Mahdia Palace Thalasso
Mahdia Palace Thalasso
#5 of 18 in Mahdia
736 reviews
1.4 mi away
lti Mahdia Beach Hotel
lti Mahdia Beach Hotel
#10 of 18 in Mahdia
514 reviews
2.4 mi away
Club Thapsus Hotel
Club Thapsus Hotel
#9 of 18 in Mahdia
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
PrimaSol El Mehdi
PrimaSol El Mehdi
#7 of 18 in Mahdia
617 reviews
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Royal El Mansour & Thalasso
0.8 mi away
Eden Village El Borj
Eden Village El Borj
#1 of 18 in Mahdia
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Topkapi Beach Mahdia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Topkapi Beach Mahdia

Property: Topkapi Beach Mahdia
Address: Route de la Corniche | BP 103, Mahdia, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Mahdia Governorate > Mahdia
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mahdia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Topkapi Beach Mahdia 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Topkapi Beach Mahdia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Topkapi Beach Mahdia Hotel Mahdia
Topkapi Beach Hotel Mahdia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing