We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regency Tunis Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Dar Ennassim(La Marsa)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar el Marsa(La Marsa)
$212
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Palace Hotel(La Marsa)
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$293
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Souad(La Marsa)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dar Said(Sidi Bou Said)
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dar Marsa Cubes(La Marsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cesar(La Marsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
52
111
70
22
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
111
70
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantswimming poolnice hoteldon't speak frenchspacious roomnice breakfastbusiness meetingtaxitunisiasuitcasesexecutivemaidssaunasecurity
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 274 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel is pleasant but should have a non smoking policy in place. The room a large and bed very comfortable. In few occasion during the year the music from parties wake me up so make sure you are tired before going to bed.
The restaurants are excellent: both local and Thai. The personnel very kind and the swimming pool amazing but only open few month during the summer vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eskimo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Reading the reviews I was not quite sure what I was in for, however had a good stay and can certainly recommend this hotel.

Yes it is a little remote but given the shuttle service and low cost reliable taxi service this is not an issue - rather get out if town and have the beach access. The rooms are a little dated in design but have the advantage of been spacious and seem renovated and kept functional - my room was large and only thing it lacked was a shower cubicle but the bath shower was functional.

The room had a large bedroom, large lounge and dining area with a veranda - a suite compared to modern hotel rooms.

The bar was very cosy with live music and the restaurant with local cuisine served a good buffet.

Service was generally good with staff helpful and efficient. The one surprise was complementary toiletries, tea and coffee us only supplied once - in fact on the second day the shampoo and other bottles were removed. The tea bag allocation was one normal and one green for my entire stay. No complimentary water was offered but free snacks are supplied in the bar ;)

Pleasant stay and while have nothing to compare it to in Tunis will certainly stay there again and even consider taking the family in summer.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whctree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Enjoyed a good rest after a long trip. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was of good quality. Internet worked fairly well (not excellent in the rooms). Due to low season, the hotel was not fully running but, as far as I could see, the outdoor pool is excellent as well as the indoor one. The complex is kind of isolated and far with respect to other hotels in the area but since you need transportation to go anywhere (even if staying at other hotels) I don't see that as a big issue. Free shuttle to/from the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariangela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Nice hotel, big structure (in the middle of nowhere), nice swimming pool. Food at breakfast lacks variety, rooms are noisy due to very poor noise isolation. Good to have free shuttle services to and from the office

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianoRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We recently stayed at the Dar Said in Sidi Bou Said for ten days but came here three times to use their pool and beach facilities which were great. We also ate dinner there three times - the buffet service which was also great. As per my other reviews on places in Tunis I think you just have to accept that service and standards are a bit hit and miss in Tunisia once you accept this - this is as good as any place. As for the rooms I can't comment since big resorts are not really my thing but I suspect my general comments still apply so if you wanted to stay in a resort type of hotel I would recommend this place

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BayswaterMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews