We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food in a beautiful environment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Golfe

Le Golfe
Ranked #1 of 67 Restaurants in La Marsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Situe sur la plage de Sidi Abdelaziz a La Marsa, le restaurant Le Golfe vous accueille depuis plus de 50 ans de midi a minuit en service continu.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a beautiful environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Excellent food, top-notch service in an elegant restaurant with the sea lapping on the shore beside. Can't really do better in the Tunis area. Well worth the visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Situatedness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    136
    27
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
331 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Soooo good, a place to be and to be seen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

One of the best meals in La Marsa, slightly expensive, but worth it. The fish is always fresh, the meals are prepared as per order, and the service of high quality. Great romantic setting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Toomuchtravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is the best sea food restaurant I found so far in Tunisia. I visited some 5 times so far and tried most of the menu. There is some variation in quality from one day to the next, but overall, the food is great. The architecture and decoration is very tasteful and harmonic. The service is fast, friendly and helpful. The location is beautiful, directly at the beach.

Definitely worth a visit!

Some points which I found strange but not important were that the servers don't know from which side to serve or when to pick up a dish. But since they notice when a glass is empty, this is fine for me. If you don't reserve a table, you will probably have to wait. While waiting it's a bit hard to get a drink.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best restaurant during my trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

During a 7 days stay, this was the BEST restaurant I've been too.

Our table was the closest to the sand and beach.

Food was EXCELLENT with a variety of seafood. The overall ambiance was worth the time it took to be there.

Persoonally I enjoyed my time, my wine and my food.

If I plan to visit Tunis another time, Le Golfe will definetrly be on my list.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hisham Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The best of the best of the marsa, gammart, tunis... The best restaurant in tunisia since three month of my journey as a consul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I'm very sad that i discovered this restaurant at the end of my journey in tunis. It was difficult for us to find a good restaurant here to eat tasty food and not spicy.
We were amazed about this place, the view, the service, and finally the food... The price isn't too expensive compared to other restaurants of the same type.
I strongly recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karim_Bennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Golfe also viewed

La Marsa, Tunis Governorate
Tunis, Tunis Governorate
 
Sidi Bou Said, Tunis Governorate
La Marsa, Tunis Governorate
 
Tunis, Tunis Governorate
Tunis, Tunis Governorate
 

Been to Le Golfe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing