We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty darn great!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in La Marsa
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Pretty darn great!!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The staff at the Movenpick Gammarth are excellent! Especially at the breakfast buffet. I belive his name is Amin, which is the kindest young man you could imagine. Everyone greets you when you enter and leave. The gentleman at the valet told me he's been at the resort for 30 years and still smiles every day.
I will most definitely return to the Movenpick when I come back to Tunis monthly.
I'd recommend asking for a poolside or beachside bungalow, but the rooms are all good and very well appointed. Clean, modern, and we'll kept, with complimentary bottles of water.
Best tip: you MUST try the strawberry juice at the breakfast buffet- that will make you come back!

Room Tip: Bring your own alarm clock. And, you MUST try the strawberry juice at the breakfast buffet. Out of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EaterX E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are thankful for your positive comment . Everyday we dedicate ourselves to deliver our guests the higher standards of service. We are happy that we achieved to offer you this "excellent" level of service. The team was grateful to your positive feedback.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

With my best regards,

Wissem Arfa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    268
    108
    39
    34
See reviews for
118
158
41
434
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tunis, Tunisia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Right on the beach with it's own private patch of sand and sea. The rooms open onto a beautiful garden and then to the pool and then the sea. Nice facilities, spa. Convenient but secluded. Well protected. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: The further away from the reception area and the closer to the spa the quieter the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luz2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are pleased to read we fulfilled your expectations during your last stay with us.
The team was grateful to your positive feedback related to their friendly and professional level of service as it is always rewarding to hear a positive comment.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay and to offer you our undivided attention.

With my best regards,

Wissem Arfa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

although when we finally got into the hotel it was ok... but the first thing we saw was the guards at the gate shouting and fighting with someone which was quite scary... then It was like trying to break into the pentagon getting passed the front gate. As independent travellers we wanted to take a look around and get prices and information from reception... however... without a CHAMBRE number the guard on the gate was having none of it! We finally gave up and went to another hotel ''Carthage Thalasso'' a little further along the coast which was lovely.

Room Tip: Dont have any, couldn't get in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue_bellandbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

It was with great frustration that we discovered the extent of your disappointment after your recent visit to us . This frustration is heightened by the fact that your review sits alongside other negative critiques that you have made and that Movenpick Gammarth was not able to make the difference in your eyes.
We would of course be delighted to have the opportunity to contact you in an attempt to convince you that this not only was a series of most unfortunate setbacks but also that this regrettable incident does not reflect the levels of hospitality and service Movenpick Gammarth aspires to.
We truly hope to have the opportunity to make amends, and ask that you please be kind enough to contact us at your convenience.

Yours sincerely,

Wissem Arfa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very good location for sea lovers....choose rooms from 135-140 if wants sea side rooms...Good experience...They not having asian dishes in restrants..The breeze restaurant is rather good too but a bit pricey compared to other local choices. Love the decoration and design.The breeze by a nice Pool overlooking the Mediterranean

Room Tip: choose rooms from 135-140 if wants sea side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSPQatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are pleased to see that you have spent a lovely and enjoyable stay at Movenpick Gammarth Tunis. As our aim is to meet and mostly exceed your expectations, your satisfaction is our best reward. Be assured that you are more than welcomed for another memorable stay in Tunis.

Best Regards.

Wissem Arfa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a great facility, the best in town, in term of service, architecture and class. It is close to the Airport, about 15-20 minutes, the Hotel has 3 nice restaurants, The breeze by a nice Pool overlooking the Mediterranean, and The Horizon and the Moroccan Omnia. The SPA was good too, expensive but the service doesn't reach the level of the US and European Standards. a Pedicure is about 65 $, I believe the Hotels in Hawaii doesn't charge as much, and if they do the service there is much better. Overall if you are in Tunis and you can afford it, choose this Hotel, safe and close to the Airport and Enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nmbt211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor'ss website. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us at Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis .
We are glad you had such a wonderful stay with us!
Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back .

Kindest regards

Wissem ARFA.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Located in the northern part of the Tunisi Region, about 20 min from the airport, all via a nice and fast way.
The structure is really very good. The view is breath taking.
Rooms are not at the highest standard you can aspect from a Movenpick but are anyway ok.
The restaurant on the swimming pool is definitely the best of the three.
Service to be improved but anyway over the standard of Tunisia.
Breakfast is nothing exceptional but, the view once again make the difference.
Wifi is a disaster, if you are not staying near the main buildings forget about any Internet possibilities.
They have an excellent car pool service for the airport 24h. He price is reasonable and fair.

Room Tip: Avoid the room on the front beach, no wifi , no Internet and are very far from all the activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UBMCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments of our hotel following a recent stay.
We obviously will be carefully reviewing the issue raised and thank you for feedback, essential to our existence.
With best regards and apologies for the inconvenience,

Best Regards.

Wissem Arfa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eu, France
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great find. Excellent hotel on the beach. 2 pools (1 indoor) and a very well kept beach and garden. Fantastic breakfast for 7 euros. The breeze restaurant is rather good too but a bit pricey compared to other local choices. Love the decoration and design.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Customer ,

We thank you for your encouraging comments. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed the peace and quiet of the Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis. Be assured that during every one of your stays our staff will be available for your every need. We hope to welcome you back soon for another fantastic experience.

Best Regards.

Wissem ARFA
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Marsa
3.4 mi away
The Residence Tunis
The Residence Tunis
#1 of 11 in Gammarth
659 reviews
1.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis
0.9 mi away
Dar el Marsa
Dar el Marsa
#2 of 6 in La Marsa
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Tunis
Ramada Plaza Tunis
#4 of 11 in Gammarth
371 reviews
5.0 mi away
Regency Tunis Hotel
Regency Tunis Hotel
#4 of 6 in La Marsa
246 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Villa Bleue
La Villa Bleue
#1 of 4 in Sidi Bou Said
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis

Property: Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis
Address: Avenue Taieb Mhiri BP 36, La Marsa 2078, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Location: Tunisia > Tunis Governorate > La Marsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in La Marsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis Tunisia/La Marsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing