We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two good courses shame about the condition”
Review of Citrus Golf Course

Citrus Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The 1st 45-hole golf-complex in TunisiaGolf Citrus is much more than a golf-course ; it is a real golfing centre ; the first of its kind in Tunisia.First open in September 1992 with two 18-hole Championship courses Par 72 :* Les Oliviers : a motivating course for all,* La Forêt : a relatively more difficult course which will offer a challenge to low-handicap golfers.Two different courses, in fact, which will not fail to delight all golfers.* A series of Pitching and Putting-greens.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Two good courses shame about the condition”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The Foret course is a real challenge and perfect for low handicappers. Unfortunately in the height of the season they had chosen to hollow tine and sand the greens which made putting a real lottery - a great shame. The Olivers course is good too, flat and slightly boring front nine, mountain goat back nine - I enjoyed it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CambridgeAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    58
    13
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Pleasent Enough”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We played here three times last week (w/e 12th Jan 2014) The Foret was the better of the two courses but both had some interesting holes, the Olivios course had been top dressed so the greens were not 100% but for a couple of rounds on holiday the courses were ok, not the best value but the staff at the club were nice and very helpful. I am glad I did it and cant complain but not a place I would go back to, however if someone wants leisurely golf with decent views and some nice holes then give it a try.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosenheim, Germany
Level Contributor
160 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Perfect courses and service”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We played both courses (La Forêt / Les Oliviers) at the beginning of December. Both courses were in good shape and almost empty. We preferred the La Forêt as it is more demanding and interesting; Les Oliviers is easier and more flat.

The service throughout the site is perfect - starting with reception, locker rooms, trollies and so on. And we enjoyed our halfway beer on the course! We will definitely return.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Viaggi_CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2rounds”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Whilst on a last minute break with my wife if the opportunity arose I took my golf shoes, a glove some tees and 1/2 a dozen balls just in case the opportunity arose. Staying at the Azizza I was able to book the golf, free transfer and hire clubs. All very efficient and reasonably priced. I was teamed up and played both courses. Would find it difficult to criticise anything and would recommend to anyone. Hire clubs fine and less than £20.00 for a full set!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“PERFECT GOLF”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were there beginning of October and the course was empty so the golf was excelent and also greens were perfect. I would like to go back soon. Also the manager Abdelkader is a perfect standup man !!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jurnalistus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citrus Golf Course also viewed

Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 

Been to Citrus Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing