We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Having been everywhere I decided to give this a try”
Review of Pupput Roman Site

Ranked #11 of 23 things to do in Hammamet
Attraction details
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Having been everywhere I decided to give this a try”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Compared with all the other sites I have visited in Tunisia this is the least inspiring. I only went as if was only a taxi ride away, I had not been before and I did not want to travel long distances this time. The best local site to Hammamet is Oudina it should not be missed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayfarer1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    26
    17
    15
    8
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, UK
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Rubbish”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is just a patch of scruyffy grass with a few Roman stones sticking out. Very poorly presented, like most of Tunisia's historical artifacts. Don't bother going.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Baldipaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Was ok”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Not too much to see and no booklet but was ok. Just 2 minute walk from Paradis Palace and Carribean World hotels. Cost 4 dinar.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kewils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Interesting, a pleasant hour can be spent here!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The remains here are actually quite small, some mosaics and columns, right next to the sea. It is worth a look - completely deserted when we visited, we just scrambled around imagining what various buildings might have been. An interesting mosaic, with the reverse swastica sign. Definately woth a visit

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Londoner014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

went here with the guide he explained everything about the ruins and the importance of it all very mystic soulful place to be right by the sea so amazing to see such a big roman site

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janep72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pupput Roman Site also viewed

Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 

Been to Pupput Roman Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing