We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,173)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveler rating
446
368
171
105
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
446
368
171
105
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common areas decent size this lovely hotel pancakes the hotel manager nationalities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

just got back from a fortnight at the zodiac. staff were ok on the whole. food was absolutely disgusting. always same recycled dishes allways cold . breakfast a nightmare with one 2 slice toaster shared between 100 guests or more. lift stunk of sewerage. kids entertainment very repetitive but saying that they work hard. the hotel is falling into a state of disrepair and needs many thousands of pounds spent to bring it to any kind of standard. definitely no where near the 4 star they are rated at. i read reviews before i booked and on the whole were not to bad. just wish i took more notice of the bad ones. i believe they are about to undertake a big refurb which may bring the standard up but i fir sure would never visit again

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank johnandnatalie1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Don't let the cheap price fool you, the hotel is absolutely disgusting as for the staff beyond rude they don't care for customers need. you would think you are staying there for free how the treat hotel guests. the air condition docent even work, we slept with no air condition for a number of nights changed rooms 5 times in a two week stay, as the staff were useless and careless and wouldn't answer calls to fix the air condition, the bathrooms has sewage leaks. DISGUSTING SMELL lingering in the bedroom. no locks on the door cleaners would just walk in without knocking at random times, items went missing from my room didn't realise till i un packed back in the uk. the food is VILE basically inedible. no flavour raw meat not even cooked to standards. has food poisoning which affected our excursions. the hotel staff speak in their language about hotel guests. my biggest regret is staying at this hotel so many better hotels on the road. staff make up lies about guests. i have been travelling for many years and have had the same official modest swim suit from marks and spenders. yet the staff made up lies saying we wore the wrong swimming clothes. as they won't admit the lies and disgusting behaviour of their staff memebers.
PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL AND DONT SPEND YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY.

i have footage of the hotel and the behaviours and issues of the staff which i will be uploading on youtube and passing it on to newspapers. so people can stop handing their hard earned money to this disgusting hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank truthteller104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

A very nice hotel. Very nice service and service. A nice kitchen and beautiful rooms. It is possible to meet the director of the hotel and even have dinner with his family. I really recommend it because of the family atmosphere.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank tomekk587
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

We are at the zodiac now all the staff are lovely and do there upmost to help the rooms are ok cleaners come in every morning entertainment is ok the young boys do there best I’m in wheelchair and it’s easy to get around the hotel the pool is nice with lots of water slides now the bad points the food is horrible think they cater for the French and Russians I found it very hard to find something to eat and we got lots of mozzie bites so make sure you have a spray with you me and my daughter were the only English here tried talking to the French and Russian guests but they weren’t interested don’t know if they get more English coming if the food will improve hope so as it’s not a bad hotel but for these points

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank 743janetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofiensousouzodiac, Responsable relations clients at Zodiac, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Hello Miss Janet,

At first I'd like to thank you for yours commentary and we will do our best to remedy at theses problems (specially food quality).
Hope you enjoy your stay.

HAKEM Sofien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

We went in the last week of May with our 2 kids aged 6 and 4. There was only one lady in the reception who could speak good english and rest of them we found a bit difficult to communicate. The rooms were good and the staff were good. The Wifi was on and off and it wouldnt work properly. The pool was good and there were about 6 slides alltogehter which was sufficient for our kids. It might not be good for thrillseekers. The indoor pool was really good and warm. The animation team was really good. Billy,Max and Superman worked hard and the minidisco and the show afterwards was good. Noor managed the kidsclub in the morning and she did a good job. The bar staff were good but there was limited selection of drinks. The food was average with limited selection and they repeated the same menu every day. Overall we enjoyed the week stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Rob18m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olfa I, Responsable relations clients at Zodiac, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Dear Mr ROB,

We thank you for yours comments and we hope to see you soon again in our, your, etablishment.

With best regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews