We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveler rating
443
368
170
105
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
443
368
170
105
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common areas decent size this lovely hotel pancakes the hotel manager nationalities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018

We went in the last week of May with our 2 kids aged 6 and 4. There was only one lady in the reception who could speak good english and rest of them we found a bit difficult to communicate. The rooms were good and the staff were good. The Wifi was on and off and it wouldnt work properly. The pool was good and there were about 6 slides alltogehter which was sufficient for our kids. It might not be good for thrillseekers. The indoor pool was really good and warm. The animation team was really good. Billy,Max and Superman worked hard and the minidisco and the show afterwards was good. Noor managed the kidsclub in the morning and she did a good job. The bar staff were good but there was limited selection of drinks. The food was average with limited selection and they repeated the same menu every day. Overall we enjoyed the week stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Rob18m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olfa I, Responsable relations clients at Zodiac, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Dear Mr ROB,

We thank you for yours comments and we hope to see you soon again in our, your, etablishment.

With best regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Took holiday first time in tunisia stayed at the zodiac hotel for 2weeks i wouldnt say it is 4*more like a 2*...room was nice big comfy had pool view what was ok..no Laundry service as says online no gym as says online...went all inclusive food was not bad i am vegitarian sometimes abit difficult and the same most days but everything i eat was nice..The staff in restaurant are very good and the bar staff also very good..staff on reception not very helpfull 1 lady in the morning only is very nice Animation very bad only went to 1 show that was enough they are only interested in getting girls and trying to get in ur room with being there 2weeks i see them with different girls outside most nights dont fall for it they are so so fake..because of this i spent most of my time at beach which was lovely and at night outside if it wasnt for animation(max) i would of spent abit more time in hotel

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank natalieconnor79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olfa I, Responsable relations publiques at Zodiac, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Hi Ms Natalie,
We are so sorry about your stay in our hotel and specially about animation team, we have taken your comments into consideration and we will do what is necessary so that it does not happen again.

We hope to welcome you back to the Zodiac hotel.

Best regards

Sofien Hakem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

Not happy
This is a complaint about the waiter at the restaurant , he is half bald who has been not giving us receipt when we bought drinks , and has been pocketing the money . When I asked receipt the next day he gives me an old receipt . We were half board so had to pay for our drinks x
The hotel is lovely with some lovely staff who are good entertainers x sorry I don’t know their names who are also friendly with young kids
Lift smells though . The cleaner lady has been good in our room xx
Food is ok . Wish there were free drinks with our meal .

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank fionag454
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Building - so the building is definitely okay. We stayed for two weeks here and the most frustrating thing was we were obviously the budget customers coming out of season. There was constantly building work going out which was disturbing, loud and smelly. Our first room was infested with ants, so we transferred to another room, where the majority of lights didn't work. We also found that our things were being moved during the day in order for builders to do electrical work in the room.

Food - generally speaking the food was very poor. As a vegetarian and a vegan we really struggled. Even the salad usually had meat smuggled in there somewhere. Again, during our second week there, as we were getting more into the season, the variety of food pretty much doubled, which is frustrating.

Staff - mostly the staff were pleasant and kind. The main issue that we had was a very large language barrier. As we were the only Brits in the hotel, it was obvious that the staff had little practice.

Animation - three men, two obviously working very hard and their boss... not so much. I'm going into detail here because I feel like Max and Michael were really unnecessarily worked excessively hard, when Billy seemed to do pretty much nothing, apart from talking. It was frustrating to witness.

Guests - so many french! It was impossible to make friends (believe me, we tried). The entertainment was painful as we had little idea what was going on and there was no point in translating it just for the two of us.

There was no gym, as advertised, which was disappointing.

Hamam was incredibly poor in this hotel. I would absolutely advise you to go elsewhere for your spa treatments.

WiFi was very very temperamental.

Everything is super cheap locally and would definitely recommend getting out and around.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
6  Thank AkatoshEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

...the Zodiac claims to be a 4 star hotel and they are definitely not. Myself and a friend travelled with our 2 children (both 5) and were absolutely shocked at what they consider 4 star. I have been to Tunisia (8 years ago mind you) and stayed in a 4 star hotel then and this is no comparison.

Where to start. The security in the rooms is non-existent. The balcony doors did not lock and the locks on the doors were a bit dodgy. The cleanliness of the rooms is abysmal. The daily housekeeping did not even include a wipe down of the sink. Sometimes I wondered why they even bothered going in as we made our own beds. The food was quite bland (but I guess that is more personal preference) and I am sure that they reused food the next morning etc.

The view from the hotel was a garden view of sorts. However, the garden consists of piles of rubbish, ladders and an old boat as well as a gravel carpark.

The people in the spa were very pushy stating that they were fully booked and I never saw a single person in there! The 'ladies' at the front desk were rude, dismissive and unhelpful.

After the first night (of a 7 night holiday) the Wi-Fi was non-existent. This is extremely annoying when travelling with young children who need to be in bed by a certain time. The expectation is that one can use Wi-Fi for some entertainment or to contact others. When complaining, I constantly got "it will be back on tomorrow". Well, tomorrow never came.

No fault of the hotel - but some of the guests were upsettingly rude to the staff also.

We went All Inclusive and the food was plentiful, but far from 4*. If you are a vegetarian, you might find it a bit difficult. The drinks for the kids were super sweet and the alcohol is very limited. Saying that the kids enjoyed them and the bar staff made us some lovely cocktails.

Now the positive:

There is a security guard manning the only entrance to the hotel and he does not let non-guests onto the premises.

The staff (apart from the ladies at the front desk) are lovely. The manager was generally very helpful and polite (still no good answer about the Wi-Fi though). The staff in the kitchen were lovely and very good with the kids. The bar staff were lovely also. Best of all, the animation team (Billy, Max and Superman) were fantastic. They were so friendly and good with the kids. They provided entertainment during the and evening, which was very enjoyable for the children (and the adults sometimes). The staff are the reason this place got 2 stars because without them it would have been 1 star.

The heated indoor pool was also lovely as the outdoor pool is too cold out of season.

Just a note, the slides were out of season when we went there, but when the season starts, this will definitely be a bonus. Maybe not for kids as young as ours, but for competent swimmers.

When the price seems to good too be true, it probably is. We did enjoy ourselves here, we just need to stress that it is not a 4* hotel and should not market itself as such.

Room tip: Definitely opt for a pool view as the garden view is just depressing.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LeonaTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews