We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely sand”
Review of Hammamet Beach

Hammamet Beach
Ranked #1 of 23 things to do in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Godalming
Level Contributor
113 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely sand”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

From our balcony at Residence Hayet we overlooked the beautiful golden sand of the med and at night the sunsets were stuniing. Old Hammamet is interesting but the Medina is spoiled by the usual chirping hawkers. Nabeul was much better as we did not get pestered so much. Still the beach was lovely for walks.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ErnieGodalming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    593
    466
    263
    115
    109
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Snowball fight on the beach”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The beach has grass balls that look like they've been left by the camels but in fact they're Tunisia s version of seaweed & safe to have a play fight with . The sea was too wild to go in but the lifeguard keeps a good eye on you

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JKDtrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Beach but you will be hassled”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Clean and calm most of the time. We were at Iberostar Sapphir. However we did not walk along the beach, and camels were about etc, along with hasslers and vendors. However our hotel staff did ask them to leave when they were too invasive. Tunisian tourists did welcome them and for this reason I didn't see a problem with it. If you are polite and say no firmly they did go away. Good facilities, close to our hotel. Marina within walking distance and a small carriage car takes you around for 1000 dinar (0.50p??) Fantastic Mediterrean Sea!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zetters48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Poelten
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“dirty and a danger to swim in”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

water full of Alge, tins and plastic bottles, beach only half cleaned, once in 2 days the litter was swept together in heaps and then the heaps stayed for 3! days and were blown apart by the wind and torn into the sea

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank queenmary47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUNDEE
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTING”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The beach is not at all what you would expect. We went for a walk down there and found it to be dirty. Really disappointing when everywhere else we have been had beautiful beaches

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PDGDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hammamet Beach also viewed

Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 

Been to Hammamet Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing