We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marina [--]”
Review of Marina Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Palace
Ranked #101 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Marina [--]”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I am so confused, is everyone that has written a review for this hotel void of all senses?? Furthermore which imbecile rated this hotel 4 star? Is this 4 stars out of 3 million? That is the only way this hotel would deserve 4 stars. I arrived at night with my friend to this dump, the bed sheets were dirty, there was hair on them, carpets were dirty, bathroom was disgusting the shower curtain looked like someone had died on it. Ugh!!!! We asked for something to eat and were taken to the restaurant where we found bread rolls were just lying out with flies hovering above them... And these rolls were still there the next morning for breakfast!! when we complained about the unhygienic room we were told all the rooms were the same. We even got shown another room... And the only difference was that shower curtain didn't look like anyone had died on it... Yet.
Needless to say we checked out the next morning before catching some sort of disease from the grossness. To sum up if u like yourself.. DO NOT COME HERE!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Mins1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    83
    72
    36
    69
See reviews for
89
96
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Hi, my duration was 2 week stay at his hotel.. The o ly thing it lacks is for children's night entertainment, how ever the room are clean and so is all arrownd the hotel, the I door pool is warm at all times, the staff hear I found really trust worthy a d I say that with my own experience as I had misplaced 3 items off mine on separate occasions and was handed back to reception and the they were valuable ..
The food was not to bad but does get a little boring after a short time as it's the same over n over again at times a remix ov the left over hint hint but still fresh....
I had a a baby with me and for baby milk they use to fill my bottles up free at all times.. Best go half board as food is nice Owt side on beach area and very very reasonable prices no joke.. I can onistly say this hotel is situated is the best location to all local shop animaties , bus stops taxi beach supermarkets and much much more. Just Roy the corner is the bus stop were I used to use to get to the train station to go to souse , kantouiue, ect.. The taxis are fine and the Tunisian I found very well comming...
Prices In taxi are cool but just act as if you no evrything, just say you have been hear for 2 weeks even though u have not it all do em In sociologically(we all wana make a bob or too..
If you would like to no anything more just ask xxx

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Handyali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stayed at this hotel during the February holidays and stayed for a week, it was excellent! We arrived at the hotel during the afternoon and check-in only took about 10 minutes. The staff were really friendly seeing as we were transferred to another hotel, they helped. Our rooms were preety big, we had like a SUPER SUPER king bed- could fit about 5 people to sleep in it! We went with full board, the food's okay however sometimes t's a bit too repeatetive and can get a tad bit bland.. tip: if you want ketchup, ask the staff cos they have their own bottle which they don't normally serve. The week we stayed here the hotel was really quite and not busy at all, you can book really good spa offers at good prices. Seeing as it was really cold, we often had a swim in the indoor swimming pool- we asked the staff for after hours and they let us! It was really fun having the pool all to ourselves. There is also a sheesha cafe, which you can have sheesha for quite cheap. As we were on full board we was allowed to order drinks whenever we wanted p.s. always have your "blue band" on you if your full board beacuse the staff do get a bit annoyed when you order drinks without it. Definetely order their white coffee's, they are yum! Entertainment was good, on the first night we got there they had a kareoke night- which was brilliant! I think the only reason why they didn't have a lot of entertainment was beacuse there wasn't a lot of people staying at the hotel. On the last day the hotel got much more busier. The hotel has it's own disco which is open during the weekend, however beacuse it was one my family members birthday we asked the hotel receptionist if she could open it for us- it was also our last day. She was very kind and she asked the disco's dj to open the disco for us and control the music! If you want to do a currency exchange do it during the weekends beacuse it's for free, anytime after it's not. The hotel is only a short walking distance from shops and the beach. Overall the staff was genuinely friendly and service was incredibly good! Will defo come back here if I go Tunisia again!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony view room, we stayed on the top floor (floor number 4) and the view of the swimmin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Rooms basic and tired but cleaned daily. Pool area ok. Food basic but hot and well presented. Only a handful of english guests. Staff are very helpful and friendly. No English entertainment... Overall, we had a nice relaxing holiday and would return. As a 3 star rated hotel it warrants this but no higher.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Magi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

My friend (17) and I booked this as a cheap last minute deal with Thomas Cook.
We arrived just before 4 in the morning, Tunisian currency cannot be purchased outside the country, so as you can imagine we were thirsty but just wanted to go to bed- they said they put a bottle of water on tab for us- for a charge of 3 dinar!!!!!

anyway, we were half board- TERRIBLE FOOD!!!! just bread and hotdog sausages and some leftovers from dinner the night before.

VERY rude staff, however its easy to sympathise with them when their getting paid £100 month to be there- after ordering a beer by the pool and going upstairs to get my purse, the waiter followed me all the way to my hotel room.

Resort is awful, its made for tourists (to be fair we were told it is a tourist built resort beforehand) but there is not one sign of the peoples culture or religion!
There is also NO phonebox nearby which the rep said, and when you do find one they are normally closed or manned by people who charge you!

DO NOT buy a camel trip from the guy in the stupid boat hat- he is a conn-man! charges you for a trip woith food and drink, whilst its only a couple of malnurished camels and donkeys- when i tried to feed the donkey some water a guy approached me and made some rude remarks, they are rude too!

anyway- please dont stay here, its such a shame that the people who suffer are those who work there!

however, if you do get a knock on the door from the owner (which we did at something stupid o clock) to ask us how our stay was- tell him the truth of how you feel, for example...no clip on the shower in the room, women with long hair be warned!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aimeeashley93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hammamet hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Stayed here as a family 2 adults and 2 tennage girls. We have been to Tunisia before and love the place.
This was a great value hotel with fantastic staff who could not do enough for us. Food had plenty of choice and loads of fresh fruit and salads. Fantastic pool. Not a hotel for those wanting lots of action but can't beat it if you want to chill.
You can't fault weather in Tunisia and as long as you join in the haggling and fun with locals you will have a great time.
You also know every penny you spend helps the economy of a new democracy so can feel good as well.
To sum up. Cheap, great people, perfect weather. What more do you want?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We resently returned from the Marina Palace hotel. and had a wonderful stay.
The transfer went smoothly and hotel checkin took about 20 minutes.
we were on half board.
The rooms are spacous and clean, with TV, bath with shower.
We were on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool.
The pool was well maintained and the surronding area clean.
Food;
evening meal , was of a high standard, and always had a varried choice. loved the salad area and the cakes were heavenly.

The hotel has a good locating only 10 minutes walk to the Marina.
There is a supermarket 5 minutes walk turning left out of the hotel. very handy.

All in all , we have alovely time and would retrun.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank medsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammamet
0.1 mi away
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
#41 of 118 in Hammamet
1,009 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#29 of 118 in Hammamet
867 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eden Yasmine Hotel & SPA
Eden Yasmine Hotel & SPA
#1 of 2 in Yasmine Hammamet
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
#44 of 118 in Hammamet
436 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Emira
Hotel Emira
#103 of 118 in Hammamet
150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yasmine Beach Resort
Yasmine Beach Resort
#94 of 118 in Hammamet
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Palace

Property: Marina Palace
Address: Rue la Marina | Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#63 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Palace Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing