We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday in Tunisia, hotel Diar Lemdina”
Review of Hotel Diar Lemdina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Beautiful hotel with services on very high level! Very nice, large and tidy rooms, restaurant with delicious and varied food... But the best was animation team, especially Mamadou, Smile and Mido. We were never bored with these friendly guys full of energy, they made really great job! I am looking forward to staying here next time again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Diar Lemdina, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Martina,

We would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay in our “Diar Lemdina Hotel” especially regarding the food and the amiability of our staff both are most important to our property.
Our entertainment team works hard with enchantment and enthusiasm to make our guest feel welcome. We will certainly congratulate them. Your gratifying words are a real source of motivation to them.

We are very happy to see you chose to come back to our hotel for your next time! We are all looking forward to it!
We send you a big hug and have a nice day.
Sincerely
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,263)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Diar Lemdina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

Thank you for a wonderful week at the hotel for excellent food, always nice and helpful staff. And even though the weather was not always good about fun we had always taken care of. There was an excellent animation team, which was all day for us, still smiling and full of energy, especially Mamadou, Mido and Smily and for children Sousou and Nina. Looking forward next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariannaSmidova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Diar Lemdina, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Marianna,
We would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our “Diar Lemdina Hotel”.
Our entertainment team works hard with enchantment and enthusiasm to make our guest feel welcome. We will certainly congratulate them. Your gratifying words are a real source of motivation to them.

We are very happy to see you chose to come back to our hotel for your next time! We are all looking forward to it!
We send you a big hug and have a nice day.
Sincerely
Turki Zahia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

It was my first visit to the hotel. The room was spacious and very clean. The restaurant has a very good selection of food including salads, cakes and fruit and also comfort me vegetarian. The whole staff of the hotel was excellent and friendly. Prepared for us a welcome program with refreshments and entertainment programs. For fun activities took care excellent animation team, especially Mamadou, Mido and Smile, they were still friendly, full of energy and organized for our various activities - archery, water aerobics, Latin dance, disco and evening programs. Thanks for enjoyable stay, certainly I will come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Diar Lemdina, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Tatiana,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your recent holiday at the Diar Lemdina Hotel.
We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided. Our entertainment team works hard with enchantment and enthusiasm to make our guest feel welcome. We will certainly congratulate them. Your gratifying words are a real source of motivation to them.

We are very happy to see you chose to come back to our hotel for your next time! We are all looking forward to it!
We send you a big hug and have a nice day
Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife recently came back from this lovely hotel from a fantastic 10 days.
The hotel itself is set within a huge complex which you needn't ever leave. We didn't go very far as everything we wanted was available on site.
The room we were given was great, 2 storey and right by the pool which was maintained well and always very clean.
The restaurant is pleasant and the food is plentiful! There was always something we liked and could eat.
There was a couple of small negatives, the marketplace, though fine for myself to wander around in confidence, my wife didnt feel so secure and never ventured through on her own. The sellers can be aggressive and leery.
Also the beach (10 minutes walk) was a little dirty and the bar was closed despite being advertised as open.... beware of salesmen here also!
A small themepark named Carthageland is also on site (included in AI) but it is quite frankly a disaster, there is few rides to speak of and if you dare to join the queue for one prepare to be pushed and shoved and made uncomfortable by the hundreds of locals. The guys running it don't do much to stop this either.

On a positive note I need to mention the staff, from the reception to the barstaff to the animation team we felt like we were given special treatment and looked after for the entire time we were there.
The animation team are a brilliant bunch and very hardworking, especially Nina Susu and Mizo! We have made genuine friends and kept in touch with a couple of them!
All in all it was a dream holiday for us and we would definitely go back some day!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Diar Lemdina, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Andy G,

First of all we would like to thank you for such a wonderful and detailed comment about our hotel. It is a delight for us to read how much you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and all our facilities and services.

However we regret the some inconveniences you encountered during your stay and would like to clarify the some issues: the beach is yet closed and will be opened beginning of May and our park “Carthage land” was empty due to the Tunisian school holidays.
Regarding the sellers attitude which seemed sometimes aggressive to sell their product, It is a constant hassle but these people really need to sell their product, don’t be put off by their talk and if you don’t want to buy then just thank them and walk away.

We look forward to having you back again in our hotel for another great break.
Yours sincerely
Online Reputation Manager
Turki Zahia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Beautiful hotel set in the heart of a buzzing medina and bazaar. The hotel is part of a theme park complex and offers a very secure and friendly environment to holiday with children. It is essentially like staying at the African equivalent of Alton Towers or Drayton. The Carthage Land attached has great rides for children .95 to 1.5m in height with small train rides and carousels. Aqualand is shut in April but looks amazing - full of flumes. The enclosing medina is full of cafes and bars including 2 English bars with all the big games on. Before I forget to mention there is also a huge soft play which makes it easy to get out of the midday sun. All free if you are AI.
The hotel itself is clean and modern and offers suites as standard so you will get a 2 roomed apartment with kitchen, 2 bathrooms, safe balcony and substantial living room. The food is great and there is plenty from easy to eat from British and German classics to traditional Tunisian stews. Do not forget to tip the waiter as this will transform your dining experience ie drinks will be waiting for you and high chair prepared. We went half board, but in reality staying All Inclusive is vital and they do not offer a deal at the hotel.
Additionally the hotel hosts an entertainment team who have doted on our toddler. They took the time to build a relationship with them and have a kids club on site. We also took advantage of morning and afternoon archery sessions and evening disco which included quizzes, bingo, cabaret and Tunisian dancing shows.
The spa offers great massages and there is three swimming pools as part of the complex.
Extras include tours to the desert and the Capital.
Overall a very relaxing break and having spanned 2 weeks there was not a moment that we were bored!
I am looking forward to booking another stay next year!!!!

Room Tip: The pool areas are lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Diar Lemdina, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear valued guest,
Warmest greeting!
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at our hotel “Diar Lemdina” and for being so detailed about your stay.

It is a pleasure to hear that you and your family had such a fantastic holiday with us and enjoyed our accommodation, services and facilities and that your children have enjoyed our entertainment kids program and kids facilities at Medina.
We are happy to hear you will become a loyal guest for our hotel.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again for another memorable and relaxing experience.

We send you a big hugs for all of you.
Have a great day and a very Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Beautiful hotel, with lovely views, and friendly team. Animation team is excellent and very friendly. Over all beauiful hotel, location, team. The beach Is a 5 min walk from the hotel which is beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divya122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Diar Lemdina, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Divya122,

We thank you for posting your nice comment on TripAdivor following your recent holiday at the “Diar Lemdina Hotel”. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our facilities and services.
We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back for another great relaxing break.
Warm Regards
Onlinge Reputation Management
Turki Zahia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Having researched this hotel thoroughly, we were so glad it matched our expectations.
Following a long wait at passport control, all we wanted to do was get to the hotel in order to relax after an early start.
Arriving at the hotel we were happy to see how grand it looked from the outside, despite the weather being quite cold and overcast on the day that we arrived.
We had to wait quite a while for our room to be ready and for us to get checked in but we understand this was due to all the guests arriving/leaving on that day.
We were given a two bedroom duplex suite by the pool opposite reception and it was amazing, particularly as we were two sisters on holiday with the realisation we would not have to share a room! A spacious living area with comfortable day beds, a downstairs WC and fully equipped kitchenette. This contained a blender, toaster, microwave, fridge and electric hob/extractor fan. Ideal for those who might want to cook themselves or those who chose the bed and breakfast option. Upstairs there was a master suite with ensuite bathroom and a twin bedroom with an adjoining bedroom.
Rooms were cleaned immaculately everyday and by the second day the housekeeper had figured out how I liked my bed and made it this way everyday thereafter. Towels were changed daily and ample toilet paper supplied.
Rooms were decorated in a lovely homely style with light wood finishes and Tunisian style blue/yellow tiles throughout. The heating could be adjusted from hot to cold and there were three separate controls so the apartment could be temperature controlled in different rooms as you pleased. Great for the chilly nights which we experienced whilst we were there at the start of April!
Breakfast and dinner were served in the Tunisian restaurant. Nice light setting with tables laid out well and candles on alternative nights. Breakfast were buffet style with cereals. Pastries, cooked items, creeps and omelettes made to order. Coffee machines for different varieties, juices, water, tea. Fruit, yoghurts and jams in the cold counter.
Dinner was different themes on different days of the week. We experienced Mediterranean, Tunisian, Internationale and seafood night. There were always a variety if hot food options, grilled meat/fish, soup, vegetables. There was also a pasta chef every night who mixed you a pasta dish fresh to order. Restaurant seemed quite popular with locals coming for an occasional meal.
We went half board so payed for drinks with our evening meal. Soft drinks in a glass bottle cost 3 dinars, we didn't drink alcohol so not aware of the prices for these.
Staff were really friendly and welcoming, always asking how you were and how your day had been. The staff on reception were particularly caring and were always happy to chat/offer advice. We paid for wifi for the first couple of days and were then given it for free for the rest of our stay, thanks to the lovely man on reception. Cleaning staff and porters always smiling and happy to help.
We did have an issue with a couple of the staff in the restaurant who were slightly cheeky and rude to us but this was dealt with swiftly by a manager in the restaurant after we mentioned our issue to him.
The animation team were really friendly and always tried to get the guests involved in the activities. We went one night to watch the magic show which was entertaining but were too tired from excursions to go any other time during our week long stay.
If you enjoy sheesha the cafe on the left as you enter the medina area behind the reception is a nice place to go. Lovely setting with small birds circling and quiet place to enjoy and drink and some peace.
The hotel is a huge complex consisting of accommodation, restaurants, shops and amusements. It is a lovely place to explore and the hassle you receive in the shopping souks is on the same level as walking along the marina. There is a couple of good fixed price shows in the hotel complex and opposite. 'Joys' was particularly good and we ended up buying quite a few items from there.
The hotel is set on a street opposite the beach, which is a few minutes walk away. It is lovely to walk along the beachfront down to the marina for a change of scenery.
Overall I would like to say I loved stayed at this hotel and would definitely stay at Diar Lemdina were I to visit Hammamet in the future. The staff were lovely and really do everything to make you feel welcomed in their country.
This was my first time in Tunisia and I found it to be a really easy going destination with lovely friendly people. It is still a North African country in essence but done not have half the hassle that is associated with places such as Egypt and Morocco. It was lovely being able to walk down the street and not be constantly hassled. Interestingly the majority of tourists both in the hotel and Hammamet were French or Russian, with English being a minority.

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool are suite style, or at least ours were. Close to reception and the restaurant...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonami2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Diar Lemdina, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our standard of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to publish such a wonderful detailed review on TripAdvisor. Comments like yours keeps motivating us to keep improving our exclusive and personal service, so our guest can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.
We really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home “Diar Lemdina Hotel”.
We send you a big hug and have a great day.
Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management.
Turki Zahia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
6.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
5.9 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#4 of 118 in Hammamet
705 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#23 of 118 in Hammamet
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
2,124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#31 of 118 in Hammamet
774 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#52 of 118 in Hammamet
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diar Lemdina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diar Lemdina

Address: Rue de la Medina | Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#8 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#16 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $40 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Diar Lemdina 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Diar Lemdina Hotel" is situated in the heart of the Medina Mediterranea, the pearl of the new tourist resort of Yasmine Hammamet- 300m from the sea. To stay in the residences of Diar Lemdina Hotel remains a privilege which permit you to discover the intimacy of Medina with all the comfort of the 21st century and get involved in the events planned during the year. Diar Lemdina Hotel offers you the choice to lodge in one of three blocks "EL BOUSTEN", "ERRIADH" or "SIDI BOU SAID" in the middle of their gardens and their private swimming pools. The Hotel Diar Lemdina includes 190 suites and 40 double rooms . 190 suites are :12 junior suites, 59 are senior suites, 112 are Ambassador suites, and 7are Royal suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Diar Lemdina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diar Lemdina Residences Hammamet
Diar Lemdina Residences Hotel Hammamet
Residence Diar Lemdina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing