We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Medina Solaria & Thalasso
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hotel staff”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We spent 10 days here the weather was awful cold wet and windy,but having said that the staff
very helpful due the awful weather.I would like to to give a big thank you, to our waiter Ahmed Mathlouthi who was very helpful and attentive to us he kept calling my friend honey which was very
nice and would make us laugh.i would like to point out this hotel is little tired various areas needing
work done,none the less it was comfortable that is why i feel it is not 5 star rated.

Room Tip: Top floor we had rooms 4023 when the sun came out you had it all day and a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Solaria & Thalasso, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Jenny g,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel “Medina Solaria & Thalasso” for your stay in this winter and for highlighting out the personal service and friendliness of our staff. However, we are sorry about the unusually cold weather for that period.

We welcome your suggestion about the possible renewal of the hotel to improvement so we can continue to offer as well balanced value for your money
We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy our Hotel again in the future.

If you would want to try something different, may we offer you to try one of our other hotels next time? We are sure you would love it too.
Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,096
    519
    230
    97
    72
See reviews for
619
711
65
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duren, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We spent a week at the end of february at Solaria.
Everything was perfect, especially the service and all were very friendly!
We had a half-pension. At mealtimes, Mr. Hatem and the restaurant chef 'Mr. Obama',
naturally all the others,too, embellished our Holiday in Tunesia.
We enjoyed freshly squeezed orange juice in the morning and versatile meals in the evening!
The hotel is centrally located and it offers many leisure opportunities.
Every day were adults as well as children entertained by the animationsteam and there were many different events. We made many trips out there, like quadriding, camelriding and a trip by bus to carthago.
It was a really good time, and we would like to come back and to repeat it!
Kim, Lucy and Cristina from germany

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crissi60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Solaria & Thalasso, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Crissi60,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so touched by your nice words and for being such wonderful guests to “Medina Solaria & Thalasso”.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed the kindness of our friendly staff, and our delicious food and beverage. Entertainment team works hard to make our guests feel welcome. We are glad you’ve had fun and have a lot of good memories about your time. We communicate your compliments to our staff.

Always remember that you are welcomed back to your "second" home anytime. We look forward to having you back.
We send you a big hug and have a great day.
Yours Sincerely
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Staff are always happy to help and attentive to your needs. I found the place has lots to offer with external trips and inside activities to keep you entertained. Food is very satisfying and always warm.
I'm very pleaded with the overall service.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jrico858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Solaria & Thalasso, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding our food and the amiability of our staff both are most important to our hotel “Medina Solaria & Thalasso” at Yasmine Hammamet.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back for another great relaxing break.
Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management
Sincerely
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I have found the staff to be happy, entertaining and respectful. All members of staff help you to feel welcomed and comfortable and the entertainment staff are brilliant. The reception staff are helpful and polite and the waiting staff exceptional. All in all I was extremely happy with the warmth of this hotel and would recommend to anyone, families and individuals.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parke123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Solaria & Thalasso, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Parket,
We would like to thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our hotel and staff. It is always great to receive positive feedback regarding our hotel services and installations.

Our entertainment team works hard with enchantment and enthusiasm to make our guest feel welcome. We will certainly congratulate them. Your gratifying words are a real source of motivation to them.

We are very happy to see you chose to come back to our hotel for your next time! We are all looking forward to it!
Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I am half way through a one week holiday at the Medina Solaria and I couldn't be more impressed. As a single female I was apprehensive about traveling to Tunisia alone, however I needn't have been. From the moment I arrived the all staff have been fantastic and couldn't do enough for me.
Sonic (Kader) and the entertainment team ensure there is never a dull moment and have kept me laughing throughout the day and evening.
The restaurant is always spotless, the food delicious, piping hot and varied.
The reception staff are helpful and always smiling, and the free wifi is a great added bonus.
I will definitely be returning!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennywren1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I loved and enjoyed my time in hotel Solaria. I was taking a week off work, coming to Tunisia alone, everyone made me feel very welcome, and feel like a part of the whole group. The staff is very polite helpful, and always willing to go an extra mile to meet your needs. The entertainment team with Mr. Crazy Sonic has made every rainy evening very exciting and fun for everyone in the hotel, with his great spirit and brilliant ideas to involve younger and alder tourists. I will be coming back with my friends and family soon, I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gajdamowicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Solaria & Thalasso, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Gadjamowi,

We thank you very much for your positive appreciations about our hotel service and staff. In general the kindness and availability or our staff are one of our greatest strengths and we will send your compliments to the concerned staff for participating in your wellbeing during your stay.

We are very happy to see you chose to come back to our hotel for your next time! We are all looking forward to it!
Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcestet
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The hotel is just as it is in the pictures, absolutely stunning. The staff are so friendly that after a day you feel like you've known them forever. The best part was the animation team, they get you involved in activities throughout the day and then always do some form of entertainment in the evenings. The bedrooms are spacious and clean and the pool and spa is something you must try out! I would definately return again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimbob89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Solaria & Thalasso, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting our hotel “Medina Solaria & Thalasso” for your Holiday and for your positive feedback.

We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us the amiability of our helpful staff especially the animation team.
Our entertainment team works hard with enchantment and enthusiasm to make our guest feel welcome. We will certainly congratulate them. Your gratifying words are a real source of motivation to them.

We are very happy to see you chose to come back to our hotel for your next time! We are all looking forward to it!
Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
6.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
5.5 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#3 of 118 in Hammamet
666 reviews
6.5 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#18 of 118 in Hammamet
1,259 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#24 of 118 in Hammamet
1,604 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Solaria & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Solaria & Thalasso

Property: Medina Solaria & Thalasso
Address: Rue de la Medina | Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#8 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#11 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Medina Solaria & Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Medina Solaria & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Solaria Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Solaria
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing