We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow”
Review of Vincci Marillia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vincci Marillia
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Newcastle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Came back from Riu Marrillia today and have to say the hotel is absolutely fantastic, all of the staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel is spotless and the rooms are excellant, the food selection is great and the food itself is very tasty,
I would like to give a mention to some of the staff In particular, Fifi, Sam, Maher and Ramsi from the animation team, Mohammed from the bar area, and kaleef from the dining area, also for adele from the management team, these were the people that we dealt with mainly, but everybody that we spoke to or were served by were absolutely magnificent in customer service, friendliness, and professionalism
if you are looking to go there I would recommend it 100%
I can not thank the staff enough for helping my wife and I enjoying a very relaxing holiday

Room Tip: If you have the option for a top floor pool view room take it as view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GB1Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    448
    163
    95
    61
See reviews for
411
526
52
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fulford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a weeks holiday. Had a wonderful time, nice and relaxed. Food is very good but I would have liked to get something to snack on when it was late in the evening after a few beers. The staff were excellent with a particularly good entertainment team, they made everyone feel special. Thanx go to Maher, Fifi, Sam and Ramzi. These guys go way beyond the norm to make your stay feel special. The room are spotlessly clean. Would go here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank gary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I went to Riu Marillia in August/September 2013.
I was a bit scared, due to some reviews i have read. However, we all had a nice surprise. The Hotel is EXCELLENT.
How can some people write some of the things I read here?? Never mind, belive me. If you want to go to Tunisia and Hamamet, this is the best Hotel (for this price range, of course).
Are we in Africa? Yes. But the hotel standards are European. The staff, the food, the hotel grounds and pools are superb. Every thing is clean and people and staff are friendly and polite. The main restaurant manager is a quiet, but polite, and highly professional person.
The hotel beach is right in front and it is clean and quiet.
The pool...Oh! The pool!!! How I miss that Pool. Fantastic. And the meals... Oh, those dinners!!
Just one thing they should improve: the gym could and should be better equiped.
And the main bars should close at 02.00

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Fernando E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanarkshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I leave the Marillia tomorrow after 8 days. I am delighted with this hotel. The staff are friendly and courteous. The entertainment is good under the guidance of Fifi of the animation team. Management always helpful and professional. The food is of a high standard in both quality and choice. And the room attendants are brilliant and friendly at their job. All all in all this hotel can match and even surpass other hotels on a higher rating especially in Spain. The facilities are adequate with pools both inside and out. Games areas and quiet areas throughout. I leave tomorrow and unless something awful happens between now and then I will return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HonestJohn87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed here during last week of April on a last minute break with daughter and 4 year old granddaughter. Changed rooms after four days due to very noisy guests above us moving furniture and partying until 4.30am on two nights. Explained problem to Adel in reception who was extremely helpful and moved us to a lovely quiet room close to the childrens pool which was much better.
Plus side - The refurbished rooms are all very comfortable with modern bathrooms and powerful showers - recommend asking for a quiet room away from the evening entertainment if you like to go to bed early and don't want to be kept awake. Room was kept spotlessly clean and maid always left fresh flowers in bathroom. Food was very good quality and varied with lots of choice and some interesting and tasty Tunisian dishes. Hot as well as cold plates were always available. We found all of the staff were very friendly and helpful and impressed that they always remembered our names. There are lots of activities on offer if you want to take advantage of them and the animation team led by Fifi were lovely.
On the downside - Pools were unheated and freezing cold including the inside one in the spa area - disappointing. Childrens pool wasn't open for the first few days of our holiday but was then cleaned and filled and granddaughter enjoyed playing in it for the remainder of the holiday. Lots of seaweed on the beach. Avoided lounging on the beach as cigarette/jewellery/food hawkers were very persistent and annoying. Be aware that smoking is allowed inside the hotel in the bars and lobby area which means that if you want to be sociable and get a drink in the evening and are a non-smoker you'll end up smelling like an ashtray. Also pool towels can only be obtained/exchanged for an hour in the morning and an hour in the afternoon. When we arrived mid morning, after unpacking we went out to sunbathe but towel cabin was closed. Tried to get some from reception but female receptionist was quite unhelpful and told us there was nothing she could do, we would have to wait until it opened again in the afternoon - this rule was both irritating and silly. Would I return - possibly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pools and away from the evening entertainment area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Starlet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! Hotel was lovely, spacious and clean! We had lovely weather, so spent most of the day out by the pool or on the beach, which was fantastic. Stayed in the rooms facing the Olympic pool and the beach, so had lovely views. small amounts of noise from furniture moving around in the room above, but overall didn't cause too much of a problem. Tip the waiters little and often at the start of your stay and you will receive outstanding service! We had great stay and would definitely return.

Hotel - Spacious, very clean in all areas, directly on the beach

Room - Lovely room had obviously recently been done up. Bathroom was nice, very powerful shower! Towels and bedding changed as often as you like. Maid left fresh flowers every day, which was nice. Balcony was nice, with good views, and you couldn't lock yourself out, which is always a bonus!

Facilities - Due to low season, the pool bar was not open, and the only open bar was inside, however this was not really a problem, as there were often waiters who would bring you your drinks out to the pool. At night time only one bar was open, however this was fine for the number of guests in the hotel at the time, and service was always quick.The outside pool areas were nice, clean, and sunbeds were always available at both pools and on the beach. The Olympic pool was great for swimming, whilst the bigger pool was great for kids!

Food - The food was fantastic. we always found plenty of dishes we liked, with lots of the meats being cooked fresh infront of you! We also tried the Tunisian dishes and loved them. Lots of Turkey, lamb and beef on offer. The ice cream was always delicious! Fresh fruit was available at all meal times.

Staff - The restaurant staff were fantastic, quick to clear your plates, glasses etc. At breakfast they were quick to refill your coffee pot, and at dinner were quick to refill glasses of water. The bar staff were lovely, after a day or so they would remember your order and bring it straight over when you came in!

Entertainment - The animation team were all lovely, especially Maher, and would always encourage you to join in. Daytime activities included; french boules, archery, darts, walking, aqua aerobics, dancing, table tennis etc. Sam, Maher, Ramsey and Fifi also did the night time entertainment, which was a bit hit and miss... The live music nights and the belly dancing etc were great, but the quiz night and the 'comedy' night were hard work, as they were trying to appeal to so many different cultures/countries/languages, and i would definitely recommend having a few drinks before hand!

Location - Nice spot on the beach, short walk into yasmin hammamet which has a few shops, restaurants and a marina, however it does need tidying up a bit! Head the other way out of the hotel and you can walk for miles down the beach, without being hassled by sellers.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank G1311P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were one of the first to come to this hotel at the start of the season great place for relaxing out of the pool ( too cold to go in ) pool bar doesnt open till may which was dissapointing the indoor pool was even colder than outside . The animation team were great but they never gave u a minute to yourself always mithering especially fifi!!!!! Armless but quite annoying at times . The hotel definitely keeps up the riu brand but needs to have better services when startin the season and definitlely a warmer pool . I overall give this hotel with thomson only bookings 7/10 . Would go again in distance future .dj

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanmarti2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
0.5 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#29 of 118 in Hammamet
866 reviews
7.4 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 118 in Hammamet
2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Saphir Palace & Spa
Saphir Palace & Spa
#44 of 118 in Hammamet
1,133 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#20 of 118 in Hammamet
1,233 reviews
8.7 mi away
Vincci Nozha Beach Resort
Vincci Nozha Beach Resort
#18 of 118 in Hammamet
2,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Marillia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Marillia

Property: Vincci Marillia
Address: Zone Touristique | Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia (Formerly Hotel Marillia)
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#18 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#22 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Marillia 4*
Number of rooms: 352
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Vincci Marillia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marillia Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing