We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel, amazing staff.”
Review of Vincci Marillia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vincci Marillia
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just returned from a week at the Riu marillia. Brilliant hotel, amazing staff, so friendly and helpful, always smiling. Good food, ate far to much, animations team work so hard, especially fifi. Neil the rep was always on hand to answer questions, very funny guy. Would return without question and hopefully will be doing next summer.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank totty59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,412)
There are newer reviews for Vincci Marillia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 1,412 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

just returned from the Marillia hotel from checking in to the end of the holiday the food and the service could not have been better no shortage of beds round the pool or on the beach in the restaurant you were given a table number this was your table for dinner every evening but you sat anywhere for breakfast and lunch we found second sitting the best ,once the second bar is open the bar wont be as busy you will have a large terrace to sit on i would recommend the Hotel RIU
to every one the best part of the holiday was dining outside at lunch time.
Chas & Dave

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidhoughton1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is above average I'd say. The food & choice of food really let it down. If u like pork or fish then thats fine .. but we were really disappointed with it . Massive issue.... FLIES everywhere, on all food & drink u could not relax because of them. I've been to Tunisia about 4 times in the last two years and never have I experienced anything like this, nothing was covered to keep them away , it wasn't just in the dining areas , they were everywhere, u could not avoid them, you couldn't relax because they were crawling all over you, yuk!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magsbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We went to the Riu Marillia at Yasmine Hammamet on the 4 September 2013 for 1 week all inclusive. The hotel was amazing, so clean and tidy. The staff were all really helpful and friendly, even the staff who worked in the little shops within the hotel. The food was great, so much to choose from, something at every meal time that you would like. They cooked a lot of the meat dishes as you stood and waited.
The animation staff who did the entertainment were really good, there was something to do every day if you wanted to, from darts, aqua areobics, water polo, archery, zumba and dance lessons. They even kept the small children entertained.
Our room overlooked the sea, it was very clean and the beds real comfy.
Having never even considered a holiday to Tunisia, will definetly be going back next year for two weeks, cannot wait

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank larvinHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Have returned with my friend after one week having booked with Thomson. I can say that the room and hotel exceeded our expectations having never been to Tunisia before. I am a veggie and thought the food was really good, needless to say we ate to much ? The swimming pools were clean and well kept, our room overlooked the sea and pool area and was massive and really good. Like someone else has written the only downside was the smoking in the bar and lobby which we did not like, and the smoking at the tables at lunch time as the meals at this time are outside so we hated that bit. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff and the reception staff particularly the lady Nuona was brilliant. We were not travelling home till late and a room was provided to shower and change. The beach was lovely but was like a giant ashtray as people were leaving there ciggies in the sand and not using the plentiful ashtrays which was a shame. Not the fault of the hotel but I did comment to my friend that there was more plastic bags in the sea than Tesco ! along with other assorted rubbish. Yes you do get hassled out of the hotel but then we expected that, and make sure you haggle. Having said that I would deffo return to this hotel which we hope to do next year.

Room Tip: sea and pool view worth any extra
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week All Inclusive Holiday with Thompson, and stayed at The
Riu Marillia in Hammamet, Tunisia.
We were 3 adults and one 17yr old. The Hotel was excellent! It was run like clockwork. The food was great, lots and lots of freshly cooked dishes at each mealtime. None of us can believe just how much we ate! 2 gorgeous sparkly clean pools. Plenty of sunbeds to go around.
The staff were brilliant.. Continually smiling, and nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms were gorgeous. I understand that it has just undergone a major refurbishment. It has been very tastefully done. Maid service brilliant.
Prior to booking we had been recommended to the "RIU" Chain and they certainly didn't dissapoint... WELL DONE.. Great time had by all***************

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Booked as a relaxing holiday and that's what we got,poolside is heaven,parasols are permanent so need to chase pool man, pool is huge and warm,towels available in beach hut, but only niggle is mattresses are not put away at night so when it's heavy rain you are using a very soggy mattress, will be returning

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank crackerjack281267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.5 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#27 of 118 in Hammamet
882 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
0.7 mi away
Saphir Palace & Spa
Saphir Palace & Spa
#46 of 118 in Hammamet
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa
#20 of 118 in Hammamet
369 reviews
7.4 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
2,117 reviews
8.7 mi away
Vincci Nozha Beach Resort
Vincci Nozha Beach Resort
#17 of 118 in Hammamet
2,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Marillia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Marillia

Address: Zone Touristique | Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia (Formerly Hotel Marillia)
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#16 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#22 Family Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $64 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Marillia 4*
Number of rooms: 352
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vincci Marillia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marillia Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing