We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“11 nights in tunisia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Medina Belisaire & Thalasso
Ranked #11 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed June 22, 2013

first visit to tunisia.arrived late at night to find a cold buffet in our room.which was a great
start to a holiday which got better and better.food was really very good as were the rooms
and cleanliness throughout the hotel.this hotel has one of the nicest lounges i have seen in
holiday hotels as for the staff they are the friendliest i have ever come across and your drinks
are filled as soon as you drink up.the beach is only a 5 mins walk and well worth the visit if you like
walking miles of white sand and blue sea.visit the medina be prepared to haggle or visit
fix price shops who all sell the same things.i would deffinately go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort that you spent to share the experience of your recent holiday at our IBEROSTAR Belisaire hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers.

First of all, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our Chefs. In IBEROSTAR we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests so that each and every dining experience proves sensational, offering the most delicious international and local dishes. We will definitely pass these compliments to our Chefs, as this kind of praising mentions will help them to keep on working with enthusiasm in the future.

We are also delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness in your room and the common grounds of our hotel and felt so well attended by our staff; it is satisfying to see that we achieved our main goal, being that our guests feel welcome and enjoy our desire to serve them.

We hope your stay was as pleasant as it could possibly be and we would be absolutely delighted to may receive you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,824)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 1,824 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was our first time in Tunisia and I have to say we were pleasantly surprised. The resort is well laid out with a short walk to the beach(which is fabulous).The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful,excellent choice of delicious food every day.Only recommendation I would offer would be softer pillows.Over all we had a great holiday and would deffinately go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Hotel was great and the animation team were fantastic there was always something to do and the night time shows were great fun as well. There all every energetic also all great dancers especially richcardo would recommend this hotel to everyone !x

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellieblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Id never been to tunisia before and advice for my parents didnt fill me with much confidence. i was basically told my girlfriend would would get a lot of attention from the seedy tunisian men. which i wont lie, it did happen. but nothing you cant deal with and laugh about. Many of the Tunisian men would talk to her rather then myself, but ho hey let her have the lime light.
The holiday didnt get off to the greatest starts with a 3 hour delay at Gatwick. On the Bright side we got free food on the plane. TIP - Bring a pen for the flight, you need it to fill out a visa at the airport when you arrive. ANOTHER TIP - Have a couple of Pound coins the Baggage boys at the airport, they take your bags to your coach, also a quid for the guy who takes your bags to your room. we arrived at Belisaire in the early hours of the saturday. you have to fill out a form for the check in procedure. when we got to our room for the week, two chicken salads and a large bottle of water were waiting. nice little touch. we struck it lucky with the room been on the ground floor, which had a nice view of the garden. The rooms are big and have a lot of storage. ladies no need to bring a hair drier, rooms have one. Theres also a fridge. towels are changed every morning and the room is kept nice and clean. we woke for breakfast the next day, big selection as far as breakfast is concerned. pancakes to cereals to freshly made Omelettes.The food is what you make of it. we headed to the pool for the day after this. The first couple of days you get these guys trying to sell you trips. Pirate boat trip, Quid biking and camel ride trip. we booked the boat trip, 40 TD each about 15 quid. only went on till 1 so plenty of time to sunbathe after. The boat trip had fake pirates dancing and climbing up the ropes. got us out for a couple of hours at least. i would recommend a massage, cheaper and better then the UK. The beach is a 2 min walk. A beach is a beach, nice clear blue sea. Loads of water sports if you want. if youve got money to spend take a trip to the market, but be ready to get hassled.They will start you off at really high price but just tell them a price you want to pay and walk off they will come running back and accept your offer.
The entertainment staff are brilliant, keep you entertained during the day with water polo, darts, ping pong etc. At night they provide an on stage show. from couple contests to dance performances. They make you get highly involved. as much as you dont want to get on stage, you wont regret it, its such a laugh.
When it comes to drinks dont expected any home brands. and the drinks arent that strong but if you drink enough you will get drunk. At lunch you can either eat outside and have a BBQ kind of thing or inside where there is so much more to choose from. For the Evening meal you can eat at the normal place which is good, or you can book set menu restaurants on certain days at all the different Iberostars. dont bother! crap food. but it is nice to see the other hotels.
i was expecting the resort to be full of old couples and familys. but i was surprised to see other young couples, which had the same idea as us for a holiday. you end talking at night, and you have a good time.
Belisaire was one of the best hotels iv stayed in for the value of money. great entertainment, good food. nice weather ,relaxing atmosphere. fantasic memories what more could you ask for. would differently recommend this hotel and this destination to anyone. ENJOY.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cw_markham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share the experience of your recent holiday at our IBEROSTAR Belisaire hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers.

As it is our deepest desire to offer comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations, we enjoyed reading your description of the rooms that are designed to make your stay as pleasant as possible and we are glad to read that you were satisfied with yours.
We are also delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness in your room and felt so well attended by our cleaners, as this is an element of prime importance for IBEROSTAR.

We also thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you. The gastronomy is an important facet of our company and we do our utmost to please all palates. It is enjoyable to read that we could conquest yours.

Last but not least we are delighted to read that you had so much fun thanks to our animation team because they dedicate a lot of effort trying to reach each and every guest to participate as in Iberostar we believe that nice leisure activities and shows are part of the real holiday feeling. Nevertheless, we understand that not everybody is into this; therefore, the team is trained to entertain without disturbing those guests that are looking for relax and are not interested in joining in. We will definitely pass on your comment to them as we are sure they will be more than pleased to be mentioned so positively in your review.
Finally we thank you for sharing the many tips about your holidays in Tunisia with our future guests as we are sure they will be helpful for them to plan and enjoy a memorable holiday among us.

Once more we want to say how worthy your opinion is to us and thank you again for sharing it. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Friendly Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with my friend and we absolutely couldn't fault it! The service we received was beyond anything we expected! The waiters, bar staff, animation team, receptionists and people in the shop were all incredibly welcoming and more than happy to help with any.enquiries. Our room was lovely and cleaned daily, the patio was well lit and we had everything we needed. The pool was a little cold but soon warmed up as the day did. Weather was beautiful throughout our stay, aside from one thunder storm in the evening but it was magnificent to watch! The food was always nice, tried lots of new things! The soup in particular was delicious. My only concern was the man by the pool selling henna tattoos. He was a bit cheeky at first and quite flattering. We both ended up getting a tattoo and he offered to show us where the beach was. He was very nice company and seemed like a decent enough bloke so we'd say hello on passing etc etc. On my last day however, he pulled me to one side for a private word and asked me for a "souvenir" to remember me by. When I asked what he meant he suggested that I give him my phone. I obviously declined and made a swift exit but for the rest of the day he was very persistent and pushy about it and then didn't speak to us again when I firmly said no. I don't know if this was a one off or not but please be aware, especially with teenage girls.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Watered down drinks; you could not taste the alcohol
Poor evening entertainment, was boring
Clean hotel
No pads or support on the sun beds
No air con in the room’s including kettle and tea making facilities
Have to pay for Wi-Fi

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natasha186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My best friend and I have just returned from a week AI at the Belisaire both in need of a relaxing holiday and that is exactly what we had.
We arrived at 1.30 in the early hours to find easy check in , luggage delivered to our room before we even realised and 2 chicken salads and a large bottle of water waiting for us in our lovely spacious room! Never had that in all the years I have travelled.
Whilst waiting for the bus to pick us up to catch our flight home we sat in the lovely bar area chatting about the last fantastic week and we couldn't find anything to complain about. The wonderful staff at the Thallaso were amazing..second to none . If you love a massage and the full works please try it . It was fabulous . Nothing like in Britain. Don't miss giving it a go . 3 hours of sheer bliss for £45 .00 .
The rooms , although quite spread out , so a bit of a walk to the pool area, were lovely ...spotlessly clean, towels changed everyday ,beds were comfy with extra pillows and blankets without having to ask . We didnt have much of a view but we didnt go to sit in our room !! And the balcony was lovely first thing in the morning to sit and read in peace.
We didnt move from our sun beds for the whole week so can't comment of the surrounding area..didnt even make the beach because laying by the pool was just perfect. All the staff were fabulous ..the bar staff outside and in ( special thanks to our man in the bar..u know who you are ..you stole my pen lol ) the waiting staff both in and out..always smiling and couldn't do enough for us, the reception crew so helpful and accommodating ( we even kept our room till 6 pm for a charge of £20 . Well worth it ) the lovely cleaning ladies, always happy and smiling and even the maintenance man who sorted our safe out in no time at all ( no mañana here !) and the entertainment guys and gals were fantastic . Special mention to our lifeguard and our gardener who brought us flowers every day.

I read Tripadvisor before we went and , having never been to Tunisia before was a little apprehensive but it was everything my friend and I were looking for... Lovely surroundings,fantastic Tunisian hospitality, good food and drink ( and no,we didnt have Delhi belly!) and perfect blue sky sunshine . If you haven't been, try the Belisaire if relaxation is what you are looking for . Although I must say I can imagine that July and August could be too busy and too hot, for me anyway !! I will try my best to go back in June . It was perfect .

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank Happyofneath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#14 of 119 in Hammamet
1,283 reviews
6.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
7.4 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 119 in Hammamet
2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#29 of 119 in Hammamet
781 reviews
6.4 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#3 of 119 in Hammamet
733 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#54 of 119 in Hammamet
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Belisaire & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Belisaire & Thalasso

Address: Bp 204 | Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#7 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#8 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $42 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Belisaire & Thalasso 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel lies directly Hammamet - Yasmine (Tunisia) and just 200 m from the beautiful sandy beach. Family-friendly complex. Lively entertainment program. Just 5 km from two golf courses. Thalasso - therapy centre with different treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Medina Belisaire & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Belisaire Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Belisaire
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing