We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveler rating
476
326
193
97
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
326
193
97
96
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We went to this hotel this year in September. It was a nice vacation, the hotel was nice with a few problems. In the first night we stayed in a room on the pool side , and all night we heard music from other hotels in the area, so it was preety noisy, also we did not had a seif. But in the second the we talked to the reception and they changed our room to a sea side room and that was great. The food was ok, but there was preety much the same thing every day. The worst thing about this hotel, maybe in all hotels in the area was that it had alot of flies... i never seen so many flies, all the turists were anoyed by them. The rest was great

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yuri_titus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Saphir Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace hotel; we are pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable time among us.

The presence of flies in this period of the year is unfortunately unavoidable; nevertheless we would like to point out that our hotel undergoes regular specific treatments in order to minimize their presence.

On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the comfort of our accommodations as well as the quality of our buffets; our talented Chefs prepare on a daily basis a variety of Tunisian succulent dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, we are glad we were able to conquer yours.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Yasmine Hammamet; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination within more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Everything about the hotel was great
The staff did lots to help ;-) and couldn't do enough for you
The indoor pool is nice as you can use this in the winter it's too cold for the outside one
Also the spa is great and you can haggle the prices I have to say the facial was great defiantly best I've ever had!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Khadijaah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Saphir Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Khadijaah,

Thank you very much for spending part of your time to share your impressions and personal experiences on your holiday at our IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace hotel, our main goal being to achieve maximum customer satisfaction we are enchanted to read that we have been successful on this occasion.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation; we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

Moreover, we are glad to read your satisfaction with our hotel’s installations and with the quality of our Spa treatments.

Once again, thank you for your time, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I have spent Avery nice holiday with my friends the service is fantastic the food is very good
I will recommended this nice hotel to my family and all my friends
I will be back to iberostar saphir palace

Room Tip: The room is super
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jone g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Saphir Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share a review on your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace hotel; we are glad to read that you had such an enjoyable time among us.

We are also very garteful for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Last but not least, thank you for your praising comments on our gastronomy offer because in IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Thank you again for your time and kind recommendation to friends and family; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. We would have liked to stayed longer because we had a very nice time.
.
The rooms are beautiful and comfortable and the food is very tasty and fresh .the quality is not like in other all inclusive hotels.
We have seen a lot of all inclusive hotels in different countries like Greece, Egypt, Turkey. this hotel really has 5 stars style and service.
All the staff is doing their job and even better. The manager is always present, you see him everywhere in the hotel. He is friendly and helpfull.
We had the best time, and for sure in the summer its even better.
We will be back soon
.

Room Tip: 441 suite was our room. beautiful views!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saminko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Saphir Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this wonderful and detailed review on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace hotel and for the time you spent to share it on Tripavdisor; it is always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay among us as this makes our work worthwhile.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

In IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their overall holiday experience in our hotel.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday among us.

Once again, thank you for your time, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Friendly regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Well to start off with I would like to tell everyone that the review futher down the list called ( NOT RECOMMENDED) is a load of rubbish. I stayed at this hotel with my friend from 20th november for 1 week. I can speak for both of us on this review , this hotel is fab. Nothing was too much trouble from anyone , all staff did there jobs as they should in professional manners. As for the food I was sorry to leave it , there was so much and tasty too. All the waiters was lovely and the restaurant was a pleasure .Rooms are cleaned everyday , leaving the bathroom with clean towels, shampoos, and body wash. hair dryer included. Bathrooms are amazing, so big. Safe for your valuables, that's free too!!. The pool was too cold to go in, it was really nice and clean tho, maintenance around the pool was full on and again the pool attendant was there with your sunbed mattress for you as you went to pick your bed. The spa treatment is amazing , its a must. I cannot praise this hotel enough, from walking through the door at reception (in the most wonderful reception lounge area) to leaving on our last day, we enjoyed every bit of our holiday
Thankyou so much everyone at Saphir Palace for looking after us , we will be back. .

Room Tip: we had room 325 and it was a sea view, very nice.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hollymismonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Saphir Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

First and foremost thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your feedback on your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace hotel; we are delighted to read we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

Moreover, we feel very proud to read that you thoroughly appreciated the efforts of our expert Chefs in our restaurant; we lay high value on our guests being able to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as many international delights throughout your stay among us, it is wonderful to read we reached our goal on this occasion.

Thank you also for your highlight on the genuine kindness and great professionalism of our staff, we will not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

Last but not least, we are grateful for your mention on the cleanliness of our accommodations and common grounds as we strive to offer total confidence in this area.

Once more, thank you for your visit and praising review, it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel at your earliest convenience.

Warmest regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews