We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saphir Palace & Spa
Ranked #40 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had a beautiful room overlooking the beautiful sea. Rooms are spacious, well equipped and spotless. The maids came in everyday, changed towels and even left flower petals and sweets on our pillows!! I can honestly say we were treated like royalty at this hotel. The staff cannot do enough for you. They were all very friendly and polite. The animation team work so hard and are the loveliest bunch of lads ever especially zee zah who worked so hard and always had a smile for you. The pool area is beautiful, plenty of sun loungers, parasols and the towel man even used to get our beds set up for us before we even got to them! When going for lunch, dinner etc your glass was never empty for long as the waiters would top you up without you even having to ask. The staff at this hotel will make your stay so special. If there was one negative thing it would just have been a better selection of english food as an alternative to traditional dishes but i would never let this put me off returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: we were in room 256 overlooking the sea. It was beautiful looking out onto the bright blue med, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gill l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    312
    185
    88
    82
See reviews for
294
485
40
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Me and my Mum have just come back from a weeks holiday in Tunisia, we stayed at the Saphir Palace and first impressions were just WOW!! We were delayed 3 hours so only arrived at 4am but the staff were more than happy to help us check in and take our bags to our room.

We stayed in room 256, it was a sea view room and it was beautiful. We were woken up with the sun rise every morning which I preferred because by 5-6pm when the sun is going down there is nothing worse than going to your room and putting your make up on for the evening and it sweating off because the sun is still blazing into your room. Our room was cleaned every day (clean bedding and towels) by the very friendly maid's and our pajamas were always presented beautifully with flowers, sweets and swan shaped towels on the bed every day.

Food was lovely at the Saphir Palace although repetitive on some occasions. I found myself eating ALOT of salad (I dont think i can look at another grated carrot again) If i could give the Saphir Palace something to work on i would say that with more and more tourists visiting especially from the UK... I think there should be more of a choice of food for the british. WE LOVE OUR BREAKFASTS!!! I missed beans haha.

The staff at the Saphir Palace were just AMAZING!! Couldn't do enough for us; Sunbed, towels, parasol and bed mattress ready for us every morning. (EVEN AT THE BEACH) The waiters were just fabulous (Kinda fell in love with one of the beautiful men but i DONT KNOW HIS NAME - GUTTED) They had mine and my mums drink ready for us when we sat down every lunch and dinner time which was a lovely touch.

I have to take this opportunity to thank the absolutely fantastic amazing animation team! WOW THEM BOYS WORK HARD!!! Always there to make you smile, try to involve you in activities but dont pressure you which was really nice. I think they make that hotel, they are amazing!! Loved the aqua gym sessions, pumping music, smiley faces, splashing water, blazing hot sun - what more could you ask for?

I could go on forever about the hotel, I was weary about going to Tunisia but I would definitely go back and I would love to stay at the Saphir palace again and take my partner!

BEAUTIFUL WEATHER, AMAZING HOTEL, FANTASTIC STAFF, TOP NOTCH SERVICE, ***** DEFINITELY 5 STAR HOTEL *****

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view room, the breeze is amazing at night!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shelleylee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were given a lovely room with balcony overlooking the sea and the food was excellent something for every taste, The staff were amazing and couldnt do enough for you and plenty of sunbeds for everyone. It without a doubt is a five star luxury hotel. We've been to many hotels but this one is so friendly and helpful in every way and we shall be going back as soon as we can for another bit of luxury,

Room Tip: We had a corner suite and found it sunny in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miriam703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Arrived back yesterday after staying at Saphir Palace in Yasmin Hammamet Tunisia. After reading the trip advisor reports it looked a nice five star hotel. yes it did have some good qualities and the staff were friendly and helpful. Ali serving drinks at the Saphir bar kept us topped up and was always happy. Whereas the pool barman was miserable and rude and kept us waiting!!!! The towel man was always there with the mattress pads for the beds and towels everyday. The le palmier restaurant never opened at lunch times even thou one or two tables were laid daily. The beach bar didn't open until half way through our holiday.. The promenade cafe never opened at all. Overall, the cleaners did come in daily but the carpets on the way to the rooms and in the saphir bar were not hoovered and were dirty. I did mention this to a manager. The uniforms of the staff were dirty. Now down to the food! Yes it was plentiful, but not quality, so it depends on individuals wants and tastes. Personally I would prefer less and quality rather than the same food every morning, noon and night. Which to be honest was boring. So all in all a three star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babsiebabe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Saphir Palace & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace as it is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and reviews like yours are very helpful to know how our guests experienced their stay.

We deeply regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests.

Regarding the opening hours of our restaurants, we would like to point out that the “Le Palmier” is the main Restaurant on buffet style and it is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, then you have the “La Voile d’Or” which is a Restaurant “à la carte” and is open only on evenings, in addition, our guests being on All Inclusive have the possibility to try all the “à la carte” restaurants of our different hotels situated in the Hammamet area, each with a different theme.

Moreover, for IBEROSTAR thorough cleaning is an absolute must and we want to apologize for not fulfilling your expectations. We have protocols and procedures to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness and we thank you for contacting our management to highlight this point regarding the carpets in some common areas. To us it is of prime importance to offer total confidence in this area and we are enchanted to adjust any situation which is not in accordance with our established standards.

On the other hand we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff. As all of them work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services. They will surely celebrate that you mentioned them positively in your review finding them all friendly and helpful.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotels in the near future to positively surprise you and deliver unforgettable vacation memories.

Warmest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely room, perfect in fact with a large terrace. All the staff were amazing. Lotfi, the manager was very friendly and even wrote me a letter to wish me happy birthday. Khadija was also especially amazing and could not do enough for you. The hotel had such a nice vibe to it as all the staff were so helpful. The entertainment team helped with keeping the friendly united atmosphere, as were always trying to include everyone without being too pushy.
The food was great too, always plentiful. We would always be met by the pool with our favourite area ready with sunbeds by the pool worker gentlemen, who was also always willing to help if you needed anything. We just loved the Tunsian people as they were so lovely. It can be a bit daunting at first when you go out and all the sellers are trying to get your attention to buy. Once you learn to not look or say no and keep walking you become use to it. There are some lovely pieces to buy though for such a reasonable price so worth looking if you want to shop. We went at the end of May which we like, as it was not too busy or hot. The climate was just perfect. Would for sure come back and stay at the hotel again too. Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DollyEliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed in August 2012, the hotel is good, with a huge lobby and nice decorations, but everything is a bit old, especially in the rooms. Both views : sea and pool are beautiful. Staff was friendly, but guys that were giving towels and matrasses asked for tips which was not very pleasant. Room was cleaned every day.
Hotel teritory is not big, but you may walk outside to a port of medina.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leseress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a week at the Iberostar Saphir Palace where my family and I spent a magical week. We were warmly greeted and made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived.
Our suites were spotlessly clean and every comfort catered for.
In no time at all we felt part of the warm family that make up the Saphir Palace.
I have not enjoyed a holiday this much IN YEARS. Seeing my daughter 13 and her Nana 79 so happy and relaxed made me smile from morning until night.
We met lovely people from all over the world. All like us relaxed in the comfort of the Saphir Palace.
The staff obviously enjoy their work and effortlessly go that extra mile in anticipating what would please their guests. Nana was escorted around the hotel. Refreshments bought to her. Our favourite drinks would appear without us asking moments after we'd sat down in the bar! The animation team were EXTRAORDINARY. Endless energy and made time for everyone. We laughed,played and made friends in the Tunisian sun.
I also took time out in the spa which was 'a dream'.
The spa staff couldn't have been more accommodating. We enjoyed the Hamman and their massages have relieved me of the built up stress I arrived with.
We will DEFINITELY be going back to the Iberostar Saphir Palace. They made my family feel so welcome so special,
We range in age from 13-79 and the Hotel pleased us all!
The food was always plentiful in choice and the restaurant staff delightful.
Truly. I had No idea when I booked this holiday of how much the Tunisian people would touch my heart.
When I think holiday in the future I shall think Tunisia.
Thinking Tunisia. I think of the lovely Saphir Palace.
I Thank the staff so much for the laughter and joy we shared as a family and with our new friends of the Saphir Palace.
We all hope to return soon xxxx

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susieWisbechUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.9 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#30 of 117 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#17 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
#37 of 117 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#20 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
6.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saphir Palace & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saphir Palace & Spa

Property: Saphir Palace & Spa
Address: Boulevard 7 Novembre | Yasmine, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia (Formerly Iberostar Saphir Palace)
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#35 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Saphir Palace & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace Hotel offers 5-star hotel accommodations just steps from Yasmine-Hammamet Beach. Our hotel is a perfect spot for travellers in search of a peaceful, enchanting Tunisian holiday. During your stay, enjoy our tasteful and fully-equipped guestrooms, deluxe gastronomic selections, and entertainment options that will exceed your expectations. Enjoy an unforgettable Hammamet experience any time of the year - only at the IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saphir Palace & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Saphir Palace Hotel Hammamet
Accor Saphir Palace Hammamet
Sofitel Hammamet
Hammamet Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing