We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Ranked #18 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“what a service”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

i can recommend this hotel to everybody.
Very nice lobby, hotelrooms good size and clean
The food is really nice large buffets, enough choice
beautifull swimming pool
The staff is really outstanding, one of the best service i ever had

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    270
    78
    29
    20
See reviews for
274
265
42
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kontich, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

fantastic hotel, very helpful and friendly staff. The perfect hotel to relax, great rooms with seaview, nice Thalasso. Restaurants, Bars and meeting facilities. Whilst being on business, made myself a promise to go back and enjoy this great hotel all the way with the family!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here for the first time this Oct 13. Absolutely wonderful, beautiful hotel and service. The food was far beyond my expectations, both in the buffet and in the a La Carte restaurants!! Quality all the way!! The rooms were lovely, spacious and beautifully decorated. I can not think of anything to fault...we will be back!! Thanks to the whole team for such a nice stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FPOMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Staff, Property, services, room, restaurant, Breakfast, Lunch, dinner, Thalasso... All was perfect. With a sea view, my room was really beautiful and well prepared (cleanliness). I was a business trip. I will come back with my family...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilles d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Room fresh, clean, comfortable with fridge, safe, kettle and good sea view balcony. Pool easy disabled access. Good food. Loan of wheelchair. Clean beach - but with biting fish. Lovely relaxing high end hotel. Well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate_in_Tunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Currently staying at this hotel. Never ever again!

Despite arriving at 11.00pm after emailing and calling to confirm the time of arrival and triple room that we had booked we were shown to a twin room with no third bed and a solid brick wall as a view. Then chose to pay to upgrade to sea view as the room with a view of the derelict hotel next door that we were offered as a replacement was not to our liking either, nor was the room with someone already asleep in it!

The level of incompetence shown by the management of this hotel is only matched by the eagerness of the staff to perform for tips! The nice pictures of towel art added by other reviewers obviously only happen after you have tipped the room maid a generous amount. Otherwise you are left with nothing except poorly made beds and no toilet roll! After begging for more and then resorting to "stealing" some out of the public toilets, we are now able to use our bathroom for the purpose which it was intended again. Bar staff and waiters do a good job of looking after you and ONCE you have tipped them they can't do enough for you.

Be careful to monitor your bill as we have had the pleasure of trying to resolve the incorrect room rate being added to our account. This is still not resolved and we were ushered away from reception today so that we did not make a fuss in front of Radisson management who were all arriving today for the company's AGM.

Overall a very unsatisfactory stay so far! One I will not repeat with this chain EVER. Should have stayed at the sindbad as was originally the plan. Would have cost less and probably been a darn sight more pleasant as my holiday is slowly being ruined!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mecadsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I have been staying in the Radisson Blu for the last 8 days with 2 days remaining and I can honestly say with lots of experience in Tunisian hotels this is by far the most advanced and modern hotel iv had the pleasure to stay in. From the cleanliness to the friendly staff to having free Wifi all over the hotel. Can I just point out that free Wifi that works in Tunisia is hard to come by. Our room is just to die for we love it and the bed linen and pillows are extremely comfortable. The pool is stunning and the pool staff are very competent and always on hand. Mohamed is the best very friendly and helpful. It probably sounds too good to be be true but we can't complain about anything !!!! Thanks to the lovely team who are making our holiday so enjoyable ....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniellemcinerneyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.5 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#3 of 117 in Hammamet
627 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 117 in Hammamet
2,040 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#24 of 117 in Hammamet
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
5.5 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#27 of 117 in Hammamet
405 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#20 of 117 in Hammamet
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso

Property: Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Address: 26 Avenue Hedi Nouira P.B. | Zone Touristique, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 5 acres of waterfront proprety, with spectacular views of the Mediterranean sea, radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso Hammamet is nesled in one of the most attractive sandy beach areas of Hammamet. In addition to nearby sights & activities, a number of sport options are available at the resort. The newly renovated hotel features 274 rooms & suites, offering comfort and authenticity. it provides a host of amenities and convenient services, including a business center, conference rooms, shops and complimentary WiFi. Guests can retreat at the pools or enjoy our Thalasso & Spa center while children can take advantage of the Kid's Club or stay active with the nearby 18-hole championship golf courses and tennis club. For different culinary experiences, our hotel's guests can enjoy a unique dining experience in one of our 4 bars and 3 restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Travelocity, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing