We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Food!”
Review of Golden Fish

Golden Fish
Ranked #25 of 128 Restaurants in Hammamet
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Stunning Food!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had dinner here twice last week, and would have gone back more often if we had the time. First visit we had the tuna carpaccio, which was so fresh and perfectly seasoned. We followed up with the whole sea bass to share (I named it Fred when we were introduced before it was cooked). A bottle of Jour et Nuit Rose (a Tunisian wine) washed everything down quite nicely.

Round two was on our last night, we kicked things off with the same wine and tuna starter, before I moved onto the King Prawns and the Hussyband went for the stuffed sea bass which was brimming with mushrooms and shrimp.

If we ever went back to Tunisia this restaurant would be on our hit list to go back to. It is situated on the beach and watching the moonlit waves was wonderful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DivineMrsE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice Place, excellent Service, Good Food”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have been to this restaurant with family for lunch.
The place is very nice, we were in the terrasse in front of the beach and it was such a very nice view.
The waiters were very friendly and professional.
The food was good for the starters but for the main dishes we got slight disappointed.
But I definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DjeridiAndProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is really a high class restaurant! The service was amazing, helpful, smiling all the time! We went there with my fiancé, ordered shrimps (so delicious!), grilled sea bass and a stuffed sea bass (all kinds like calamari, shrimps, octopus etc.) If you sit outside, the atmosphere is intensified by the sea view. It is definitely worth the price! Would go there again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great service, great food, great view (right on the beach)..... Rib eye steak and Seabass were excellent, will go again!! Waiters are very polite and professional, much better than waiters in el mouradi hammamet.....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosh U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow for the place”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We enjoyed spending good time in this fabulous restaurant. If you're visiting Hammamet and you like the sea food then it's a must to be there. The staff were very welcoming and offered us the place that we have asked for outside of the building and in front of the sea. The fish was fresh and tasty. The service was in time. We found that the prices are slightly higher than the similar restaurants in the same category. Definitely we recommend this restaurant for a romantic dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hajhouj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Fish also viewed

Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 

Been to Golden Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing