We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok if you like carbs for breakfast lunch and dinner every day!”
Review of Samira Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Samira Club
Ranked #48 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok if you like carbs for breakfast lunch and dinner every day!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here for a week from 19-26 October. Upon arrival we asked how full the hotel was (600 guests- capacity 1200). We asked if there was the possibility to pay a bit more a d have a larger room as we had our 7 year old and 16 month old with us. We were told no. The only rooms they had were the usual bungalows. We later found this to be untrue as we passed many unoccupied apartments.
We found the staff, in particular the restaurant staff to be very rude and unhelpful. There were only about 3 highchairs in the whole place which we had to search for each night, and when we asked we were either just ignored, or told to wait. One waiter even gave one we had asked for to someone else! On occasion we had to wait behind the staff for our food!
The food was the same every single day, and consisted of rice, chips, potatoes, pasta, pizza and occasionally some kind of meat (normally liver!) They also seemed to serve the night befores dinner for breakfast!

The cleaners were nice enough, and cleaned every day.

Also worth noting, you are not allowed to use the bar before 10am. This includes bottled water.

We can't deny we got value for money, and the weather in late october was perfect, but will probably pay a bit extra and stay somewhere a bit better next time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsTrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    233
    162
    88
    126
See reviews for
281
193
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galashiels, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed all inclusive from 9th october to 20th october 2013.
This is my 3rd visit to tunisia so i know what to expects.
First on arrival i was made to wait until 1pm until check in this was just crazy.
The room was ok big enough with everything it seemed clean. But no hairdryer and the only one in the whole complex was not working. so bring your own!
Next the long way to your room, trying to remember your way in some sort of maze. My room was located in the orange block. Right next to route 66 night club which the music was going on until 4-5am. I would hate to have a family and try sleep through it, lucky i was out most nights and managed to.

The food - breakfast was catered for the Germans/French etc... loads of pastries, meat cheese. Lunch and dinner were the same (salad, rice, pasta, pizza, some meat dishes), just in another from or the dishes moved around. The snack bar outside i did find better. Drinks were so watered down i stuck to wine, beer and soft drinks. Oh and don't try to eat to late i was practically thrown out of the dining room before 9pm not even having finished my dinner. They staff in the restaurant were not very good every night i had to get up to get my own drink. The bar staff were ok they managed to give me drinks when i asked.
When staying at the Samira club i was unfortunately involved in an incident late one night, to which the staff where most unhelpful i needed medical attention, but had to organise this all myself and even finding a pharmacy. I was not in a fit state but really no one cared to ask how i was getting on after the police were involved. I was told to go to my room and sleep.

The animation staff really didn't care much unless your german or french so.... They were however really unprofessional i saw alot of boys just messing around. Although there was lots of stuff going on the usual archery, volley ball, aqua areobics . Yes they do have a show every night which i only watched a few times as i preferred to spend my evenings out of the hotel. Since every night come 10pm they have a disco loud music playing until 1am in the same outside area the same songs over & over.

The pool and the beach are reasonably good and lots of sun loungers no chance of a fight. But i would not come back here it really is a 'club' its not a holiday and if your young and want something cheap ok. but really i have had better service else where, there is little out side of the resort unless you take a taxi to yasmin or old hammamet which i would recommend. Just not samira club.

Room Tip: Yellow rooms near reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah-Louise-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hammamet hotels

Essex
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have recently come back from spending a week at the Samira Club. The Hotel is basic and yes can do with some maintenance repairs however it was very clean and for the price I paid (£99 for a week all inclusive) I couldn't ask for more. The pool is a nice size and the hotel has its own private part of the beach. You do see sellers walking along the beach however they do not come and hassle you. I am not a big drinker so I stuck to mainly soft drinks. The local drinks are not great and towards the end of the holiday I brought branded drinks from the bar (around £1 for a can of drink). The inclusive drink did include bottled water (1.5ltr) which made a nice change. The food was basic but I am a fussy eater and I enjoyed some of the food, I never went hungry. If you book into the beach restaurant and you are all inclusive don't been fooled like we were you do not get to pick from the menu you get a Tunisian dinner (salad, Brick, chicken with cous cous followed by Fruit). All the staff were very friendly and welcoming. We had an issue with our room half way through the week, they sent the maintenance guy out straight away and when it could not be fixed they let me move rooms.
After speaking to the rep at the hotel I would not visit the Samira club in peak season if you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday.
We went into Yasmine twice a taxi costs around £3 each way.
This is a great Budget Hotel but I couldn't stay here for longer than a week.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerryannej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nice and clean hotel although slightly dated always saw cleaners around and had them clean the room daily so couldn't have asked for more there. Pool and beach were lovely, few different activities through the day although I went to relax and swim. Animation team and all staff were friendly and always walk around with a smile. All inclusive drinks leave a bit to be desired but loved the big bottles of water available that kept us all going through the day. Food was basic and as others have stated not catered for the British but always fond something to eat and the strawberry ice lollies in the snack bar were lovely whilst relaxing by the pool. The few shops that were in the complex ensured that all the little gifts you wanted to buy either for others or yourself were available there. Went out a couple of nights to Rovers Return which only cost 3-4 pound s no real cost. Over all enjoyed the week although that was enough and would consider going back but will stick with October (out of season).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mechelle_juk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed in Samira Club 2 years ago and really enjoyed our stay.
We decided to return for 10 days this September. We were very disappointed with the food and the standard of cleaning in the bedrooms.
Unfortunately there was a litter of kittens just outside our bungalow and people were outside feeding the cats from 6am to 11pm with their kids shouting and screaming. We had to ask them a number of times to move away as they were keeping the baby awake.
We did not enjoy our holiday and we won't be going back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soneill123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

When arriving at the hotel, the reception and staff are very friendly. We were shown to our room by a porter and had no problems. The room's are basic yet comfortable and spacious, but the towels in the bathroom were like cardboard!! The toilet had some interesting stains too!
Myself and my fiance stayed here for 1 week and were ready to leave come the last day. During the day we spent all of our time round the pool, the water slides were great but the sunloungers were quite uncomfortable. We seemed to be the only English people in the hotel but the animation team were generally able to understand so we didnt have any problems there.
Considering the restaurant was big with a large selection of food, none of it was very pleasant! Who eats curried potatoes for breakfast?! The meat served was fatty and the salad's were hot. Luckily they served pizza and chips which ended up our saviour!! The snack bar that is open from 10am till midnight was probably nicer than the restaurant and we found ourselves in there most meal times. As we were all inclusive, we thought the bar would be ideal for a few beers in the sun. The tiny plastic glasses that they serve drinks in were 80% of the time dirty. We had the distinct smell and taste of pernod in many of our cola's and ended up buying bottled drinks from the paying bar. Not exactly all inclusive!!
Night time entertainment was awful. There is an hour of children's time from 8-9 where you listen the same songs every single night, yet the kids didnt seem to mind. Then there is bingo.... Ah bingo. Every number is announced in 7 different languages and as you can imagine it's quite painful to listen to. Why not have the number's on board's to hold up?!
After this it's the adult entertainmemt at 11pm... Let's just say we only stayed out to watch it once. If watching random couples dance to the same song and be judged is your idea of fun then go to Samira Club!
We weren't looking for a partying holiday, so spending the day at the pool and going to bed at 10pm most night's certainly made sure of that!
We had some confusion with reception staff about our transfer pick up time and ended up being put on a bus that wasn't actually for us.. Anything for an easy life sprang to mind!!
Overall we had a relaxing holiday but certainly wouldnt go back to Samira. I think a 3 star is pushing it and we don't have high standards...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Philippa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This summer it was my third time in Samira club.
Employees are nice and friendly, they will help you anytime you will need them and you can see them with smile every time.
Rooms are big enough, there is enough storage space and bathroom is always clean and ready with towels changed daily.
At this hotel is everything you need for example cofe with lovely seating, shops with awesome staff, bars, swimming pool etc.
During the day you can stay at pool or beach where are sun loungers for everyone. I really appreciate that hotel is practically on the beach which is always clean and staff watch traders and don't let them bother you.
Food is delicious and every one will find something according to your taste. There are two places where you can eat and its restaurant three times a day and than you can all day visit "Snack bar" I have experience only with all inclusive.
If you have all inclusive you can have at bar alcoholic drinks like vodka, whiskey, wine etc. and alcohol-free like coca-cola, sprite, juice, coffe, hot tea and what is an big advantage anytime you come for bottle of water you simply get one!!
I would like to tell you something about animation program too. Samira club is place where you will never be bored. During the day animators have program like stretching, volleyball, aqua-gym, petanque, archery, zumba, aerobic and much more. Also it is great place for children because there is Kids club which is lovely place with lots of games and entertainment options. At the evening is every day minidisco and after hotel dances for every generation and after comes show time. People from animation team are really friendly and you will leave Samira club with lot of new friends and good memories.
This hotel is suitable for each generation and I can strongly recommend you. Great holiday with great memories. I will definitely come back next year!!

Room Tip: I can recommend you every room in yellow colour or blue colour. This rooms are not so far from recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Aneta_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
6.4 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#23 of 117 in Hammamet
1,543 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nesrine
Hotel Nesrine
#52 of 117 in Hammamet
495 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#47 of 117 in Hammamet
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
#41 of 117 in Hammamet
430 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#28 of 117 in Hammamet
861 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Emira
Hotel Emira
#103 of 117 in Hammamet
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samira Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samira Club

Property: Samira Club
Address: Avenue de la Paix, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Samira Club 2*
Number of rooms: 534
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Samira Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samira Club Hotel Hammamet
Samira Hotel Hammamet
Hotel Samira Club
Samira Club Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing