We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lella Baya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lella Baya
Ranked #35 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were staying at the Vincci Lella Baya hotel for 7 days. First impression was very good, when we arrived at the hotel Mohamed in the reception welcomed us. The hotel in arabic style looked beautiful, the staff in the restaurant were very friendly, the food and the service was excellent. The food choice was amazing, there was a lot of nice salads and fruits, also we never have had that fresh and tasty bread. Thank you for the fried eggs :) for a member of staff unfortunetly I don't remember his name. Thanks to all of the waitress and for the tasty pancakes every day. We would like to say a big big thank you for the animation team who made us smile every night on the shows and also for the enjoyable dances with them, especially for the mini disco, my daughter Bianka enjoyed it! Also I would like to say thank you to the DJ guy for the nice music! Marko, Mumo, Mido, Sam and Jo thanks for your hard work and Marko oops :) We would definitely return!!! I would recommend this beautiful hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: Choose the sea view room because it is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dianahorvat19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannibalcarthag02000, General Manager at Lella Baya, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Diana,

The management team would like to thank you for the information about your stay in our hotel.

Your friendly words regarding our excellent team of staff are highly appreciates and a great source of motivation to continue with the pursuit of the highest level of quality service and customer satisfaction.

Please accept, dear Diana, the best expression of our feelings and we are looking to welcome you among our customers soon.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    320
    158
    114
    112
See reviews for
271
389
60
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

the room was a little outdated and I would love to restyle them, though they were really clean. The outside pool area was delightful, though the service around the pool bar was especially slow. As we were both incapacitated at the time this was upsetting. Inside was a fairy tale with wonderful objects to grab your attention, the restaurant served delicious Tunisian food, the service was great. the animation team were brilliant, sorry Marko for the checkmate in 6 moves. If the deal is right I will definitely return.

Room Tip: rooms are large but outdated
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank trishahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannibalcarthag02000, General Manager at Lella Baya, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Trish, Dear Sue,

The management team would like to thank you for the information about your stay in our hotel.

Your friendly words regarding our excellent team of staff are highly appreciates and a great source of motivation to continue with the pursuit of the highest level of quality service and customer satisfaction.

Please accept, dear Trish and Sue, the best expression of our feelings and we are looking to welcome you among our customers soon .

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

I really recommand this extraordinary hotel. It is an unique location. For me cleanliness is very important so I had a pleasant stay. Beautiful large rooms. Good service and good food. Out Side the hotel is enough to enjoy. There is a small harbour, a lot of shops and a long boulevard. This summer I am going to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PattyAfif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SirineMallouli, Public Relations Manager at Lella Baya, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Patty,
We would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel VINCCI LELLA BAYA for your holiday and have taken some of your valuable time to send us these comments. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your confidence . we look forward to see you soon in one of our hotels in Tunisia.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

the reception staff very friendly the restaurant the food not bad for the money but if you order a drink you have tp pay in cash that very bad fpr 4 star hotel the bar staff nice people but no crid card accepted the room very old and tv not working and old model thanks to mr Mohamed reception manager for his help the hotel not far from the beach

Room Tip: 5 mn walk to the beach and 10 mn to medina
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lahcen161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannibalcarthag02000, Manager at Lella Baya, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Lahcen,

The management team would like to thank you for the information about your stay in our hotel and for your suggestions.

Your friendly words regarding our excellent team of staff and specially Mohamed our Front Office Manager are highly appreciates and a great source of motivation to continue with the pursuit of the highest level of quality service and customer satisfaction.
Actually We provide Room Service only for Breakfast, and we accept all major credit cards !!

We apologize for the inconvenience and we would like to introduce our apologies for any inconvenience you described. We take note and we will certainly address these shortcomings.
Please accept, dear Lahcen, the best expression of our feelings and we are looking to welcome you among our customers again.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Just spent a week at the Vincci lella Baya and after reading previous reviews I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, everyday I would notice different features within the amazing architecture it was like a film set from start wars, refreshing instead of a sterile hotel.

The hotel staff were amazing a very dedicated team and a credit to the hotel industry....polite, friendly and personal, even the hotel manager Khaled made every effort and extended wonderful hospitality. The animation team Mido, Djo, Marco, Momo, Sam and Dj worked really hard and were a joy all week, they kept us entertained from morning till night...Thank you for making my holiday special ;)

The rooms were large with a working fridge and travel sized hair dryer and loads of mirrors dotted around he room, housekeeping left clean towels and made the room up everyday.

The restaurant is spacious and very clean with plenty of choice of dishes from fresh pasta, pizza and Tunisian inspired food. Waiters and chiefs were friendly and accommodated any special diet requirements.

Free wifi in lobby area...not the best connection but I was able to stay in touch with family in the UK using Face time.

I loved the hotel so much I'm planning on returning in October this year....

Well done Lella Baya you rock!,,

Much love

The Sloshers

Maureen Cooper & Diane Lindsay

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannibalcarthag02000, General Manager at Lella Baya, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Maureen & Diane,

The management team would like to thank you for the information about your stay in our hotel.

Your friendly words regarding our excellent team of staff are highly appreciates and a great source of motivation to continue with the pursuit of the highest level of quality service and customer satisfaction.

Please accept, dear Maureen & Diane, the best expression of our feelings and we are looking to welcome you among our customers soon (We already miss you).

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

We have literally just landed after spending 10 nights at the vincci lella baya. We enjoyed every moment of it! The amazing interior is spectacular, every day we were in awe of the decor, its very well presented and perfect if you want something more interesting (not just a square white box). From the moment the transfer pulled up outside we was happy. The entertainment team are lovely funny guys! Mido, Djo, Marco, Momo, Sam, dj and the crazy, funny guy with dreadlocks (only had the privilege of his company for 2 days) so cant spell his name sorry haha. They all made our holiday great THANK YOU! The general manager khaled is lovely, we have never met a manager SO approachable TILL NOW. All the hotel staff were lovely, food was nice (no doggy belly, which is a first) and pizza man does yummy freshly made pizzas :D. We were overwhelmed to have stayed in a hotel that opened the restaurant at 5am this morning so that we could have breakfast before leaving! We had a genuinely wicked holiday and are seriously considering going back in oct this year! We recommend the vincci lella baya hotel HIGHLY! Charis and craig

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbucksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannibalcarthag02000, General Manager at Lella Baya, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Charis and craig,

The management team would like to thank you for the information about your stay in our hotel.

Your friendly words regarding our excellent team of staff are highly appreciates and a great source of motivation to continue with the pursuit of the highest level of quality service and customer satisfaction.

Please accept, dear Charis and craig, the best expression of our feelings and we are looking to welcome you among our customers soon (We already miss you).

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdynia, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

We spent in Lella Baya one week and we have really great time... hotel is beautiful, our room was lovely and big with a beautiful sea view, great swimming pool,very good food. We can not find nothing to complain!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
The most fantastic is the hotel crew- they are very friendly and helpful all the time. We have a lot of good time and fun every day..
ANIMATORS TEAM is great,fantastic and professional - every evening great show !!! They take care all day of all costumers, very open and friendly, always smiling ...
More than excellent!!!!! For sure we will come back soon :)
Best regards :)
Sabina&Izabela

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izabela_Sabina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannibalcarthag02000, General Manager at Lella Baya, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Izabela & Sabina,

The management team would like to thank you for the information about your stay in our hotel and for your suggestions.

Your friendly words regarding our excellent team of staff are highly appreciates and a great source of motivation to continue with the pursuit of the highest level of quality service and customer satisfaction.

Please accept, dear Izabela & Sabina, the best expression of our feelings and we are looking to welcome you among our customers soon (We already miss you).

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
1.3 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#30 of 117 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#17 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saphir Palace & Spa
Saphir Palace & Spa
#40 of 117 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Laico Hammamet
Hotel Laico Hammamet
#24 of 117 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
0.6 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#21 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lella Baya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lella Baya

Property: Lella Baya
Address: Zone Touristique | Yasmine, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#30 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lella Baya 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lella Baya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Lella Baya Hotel Hammamet
Vincci Hotel Hammamet
Vincci Hotel Lella Baya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing