We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vincci Lella Baya - Terrible!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lella Baya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lella Baya
Ranked #34 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Vincci Lella Baya - Terrible!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Beautiful looking hotel, room ok. Service absolutely diabolical and food very samey. My suitcase was left in England for 5days and no one cared! I also got so fed up of hearing same children's entertainers from my room each night. Worst of all was the creepy massuer who got more pleasure than I did whilst dribbling sweat over me. I complained and was laughed at by recepion staff. No offer of refund or even an apology! I would not recomend this hotel for single women.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank tracy654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesB39981, Quality Manager at Lella Baya, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which are greatly appreciated. We continuously strive to meet your needs and desires; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to know that our location and decoration were both to your liking, but deeply regret not entirely meeting all of our expectations and that specific details were not to your liking. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not being able to fulfill your expectations.

We do our best to ensure that the noise level always stays within the limits and that implemented rules are respected by all users of our installations. On exceptional occasions it is very complicated to guarantee this,
as not all visitors have equal perception of values which creates different points of view.

In additions we took good note of your remarks related to our culinary offer and we feel sad about your disappointed. The gastronomy is one of the pillars of our chain and we can assure you that it is essential for us that our customers enjoy our cuisine. For this reason, Vincci is reinvented year after year, improving facilities and renewing our hotels with themed restaurants, special effects for the buffet, Show Cooking, etc. We have passed your constructive critics to the head of the department and we are checking the protocols in order to guarantee the compliance of our demanding quality standards. Even so, we would like to mention that currently we only work with professional chefs of great recognition that use only top quality products.

We are sorry that you have lost your suitcase, but nevertheless it is not the hotel responsibility in this case .

For all other incidences detailed, we would like to thank again our dear guest for having taken some time to write to us and for these constructive observations.
In Vincci we believe that it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement.

Once again thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate all of your comments as they can help us to improve. We hope to see you again in the near future and to have the opportunity to offer you a very enjoyable experience with Vincci.

With friendly regards we stay at your disposal,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    321
    158
    114
    112
See reviews for
271
390
60
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

First I would like to say we loved the hotel and people. We would like to thank the animation crew Pawlo, Carlos and Coco and not to forget Slah the porter. Me and my friend had an amazing time our hotel and staff were the most friendliest people, to be honest the food was not the greatest and drinks weren't. But the hotel itself was beautiful one of the most beautiful hotel out there. I would highly recommend this hotel to people. We are actually planing to go back as we miss the people already. Hope the animation crew gets promoted as they kept us entertained throughout our whole holiday. We love you lot. Xxxxxx
Mariam and Becks

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesB39981, Quality Manager at Lella Baya, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction on your holiday experience at our Vincci Lella Baya hotel; it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and felt at home, this is always our goal.


At Vincci Hoteles we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

Last but not least, we thank you for your wonderful comments on service; As you well mention, the genuine attitude and kindness of our staff is one of our hotel’s main strengths and we will congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once again, thank you for your visit and your lovely review; we hope that you had a comfortable journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife and I had a very disappointing week at the Vincci Lella Baya in March 2013. The hotel is wonderful to look at with the bar and reception area first class. It's the service that was poor. The buffet restaurant is to small and mealtime are not a pleasure with everyone scrambling for food. Getting served at the bar seemed more difficult than it should be with staff finding things that needed doing other than serving drinks. They had odd rules which were enforced but had no rational behind them. Best of these was the indoor pool. We could use it but not the changing facility unless we also used and paid for the spa. You therefore had to change in your rooms and walk to the pool and the same after a swim. Wet. Liked Yasmine Hammamet but would go to another Hotel next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Baggiemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannibalcarthag02000, Directeur général at Lella Baya, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Customer,
The management team thank You for the information you provided and for taking the time to send us your suggestions about your stay in our hotel.
We apologize for the inconvenience and we would like to introduce our apologies for any inconvenience you described. We take note and we will certainly address these shortcomings.
In the meantime, please accept, dear customer, the best expression of our feelings and hope to count you among our customers for a future stay
cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hammamet hotels

London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Firstly I must say that this hotel is beautiful in appearance, our room was lovely and big with a beautiful sea view (4th Floor). Obviously because of the time of year it was very quiet with no activities during the day or evening entertainment except 2 evenings which was a bit of a shame. Check in was easy and shown straight to our room. You can change money at the reception and also pay 20 dinar for two beach towels.

Room
The room was cleaned every day and decorations in the room but I am unsure that the sheets and towels got changed, I got make up all over one of the towels and was never changed. Also there is a label to put on the bed to have the sheets changed but ours went missing after two days and never got replaced. On the first day the chamber maid came and introduced herself which I thought was nice but then everyday when we returned to our room after lunch within 5 mins she would knock of the door to do something she had missed in the room, then the last day came to our room asking if we like to give her something, I always leave a tip for the chambermaid and we had given her a tip half way through the holiday but to be asked I thought was a little cheeky.

Restaurant
There is a variety of food available but as I am a very fussy eater struggled on some occasions to find something to eat. It doesn't really cater for English people, now I know most people would say if you want English food go to Spain, but I did try alot of the dishes but the problem for me was knowing what was in half of them so had to keep asking so I am sure the chef got fed up with me but was always happy to tell me what everything was. The one thing which we found a little bit annoying was having to ask everyday for butter, it is out at breakfast but then not at lunch or dinner, the waiters in the restaurant were very good at remembering and usually brought it to us when we arrived unless our usual waiter wasn't there, also the one of the head waiters (didn't catch his name, little guy with a tash) was amazing! even fetching us chips from the other bar outside, and slices of cheese. It was my birthday whilst we were there and they made a beautiful cake for me and decorated the table.

Bar
The bar is big but not like your typical bar, it is more like an extension of reception, the drinks were awful, the wine was like paint stripper and the vodka was certainly not vodka, it was definately mixed with something, unless you got a drink when they first opened the bottle, one of the bar staff is incredibly moody and very rarely smiled, yet two of the younger bar staff staff were always smiling and welcoming, especially the photographers younger brother (again sorry didn't catch names). On 3 occassions we were told that the wine/vodka was finished, now when you have paid to be all inclusive you don't really expect that, I spoke with the quality manager who is always around the hotel who sorted it out.

Pool
Obviously the outside pool was freezing so wanted to use the indoor pool, we were told you had to pay 20 dinar each (£10) to use it as it was a Thalasso pool, again the quality manager sorted us out a free swim but we didn't use it as the day before we had booked some treatments which allowed you free use of the pool but it was very cold which we didn't expect.

All in all it was a very quiet but relaxing holiday but let down a little by the drinks and food. I would recommend this hotel at this time of year if you want piece and quiet but personally wouldn't return.

Thank you to the quality manager, the waiters and a couple of the bar staff for making our holiday as pleasant as it could be.

Room Tip: Although we got a sea view room if you get a pool view you can see the sea anyway so best of both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesB39981, Quality Manager at Lella Baya, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear guest,

In the name of the entire team of the Vincci Lella Baya, I would like to thank you for your confidence in our hotel. Your loyalty is greatly appreciated and we feel honored you have enjoyed your holidays with us .

Your friendly words regarding our excellent team of staff are highly appreciates and a great source of motivation to continue with the pursuit of the highest level of quality service and customer satisfaction for our guests. We will ensure that your compliments regarding the attentive and excellent service provided will be shared with the entire team.

Once again we would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us here on Tripadvisor. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you in the future again at our Hotel Vincci Lella Baya.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julianadorp, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

In October we went here for one week and it was amazing. A beautiful hotel with beautiful people. The rooms were big but cozy, the staff was amazing and very kind and the animation was wonderfull. We aspecially want a big applause for the animation team. They had great dance shows, always had things the do during the day and always came and chat a bit. We had an amazing Holiday

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnitaV8937LU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesB39981, Quality Manager at Lella Baya, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,

In the name of the entire team of the Vincci Lella Baya, I would like to thank you for your confidence in our hotel. Your loyalty is greatly appreciated and we feel honored you have enjoyed your holidays with us .

Your friendly words regarding our excellent team of staff are highly appreciates and a great source of motivation to continue with the pursuit of the highest level of quality service and customer satisfaction for our guests. We will ensure that your compliments regarding the attentive and excellent service provided will be shared with the entire team.

Once again we would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us here on Tripadvisor. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you in the future again at our Hotel Vincci Lella Baya.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Old rooms and furniture so expect things to malfunction.
No adequate bed covers, pillows.
Worst food ever.

We did choose this hotel because of the its reputation as one of the good hotels in Hammamat but unfortunately was not the case. the rooms were quit old and the furniture too. bath tab, fridge, and balcony door was not working. they did fixed after.

The bar, the restaurants had the worst cocktails and food eve along the day, no exceptions at all. tonight we had the worst dinner ever. even a 1 star hotel serves a better dinner that what we had.
the bar and restaurant staff were good guys helpful when you need them. but as a whole the service was not good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Bechir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesB39981, Quality Manager at Lella Baya, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Vincci Lella Baya hotel for your holidays in Hammamet and for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your stay so we can take your vision into account to improve in our daily work and guarantee great holidays to all our guests which ultimately is the goal of Vincci Hoteles.

We deeply lament reading that our gastronomy did not meet with your expectation. we read your comment on our cuisine very carefully as the gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company; although we are very sorry to hear that you didn’t appreciate this aspect of your stay with us, we would like to point out that our buffet restaurant has a 15 days rotation menus and our chefs do their utmost to prepare a wide variety of typical local and international delights to please all palates, we lament reading that we couldn’t conquer yours.

Once again, we apologize for not meeting your holidays’ expectations on this occasion and commit to do our utmost to improve.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice, both with amazing rates from Thomas Cook working out as about £250 all inclusive for a week. We had a beautiful room, looking out over the pool and gardens towards the sea. It was wonderfully quiet despite the number of people staying. Both times I went, the majority of guests were Tunisian and the families were very predominantly lovely with their children and made the atmosphere warm and welcoming. The maid who took care of the room would arrange new towels on the bed beautifully with rose petals and other fresh decorations. Maids also wet the floor with rose water after really careful sweeping in the mornings so the whole reception area smelt gorgeous. The room was always kept extremely clean and was very spacious. The restaurant food was varied and fantastic for anyone who enjoys salads and a wide variety of vegetables as well as supplying meat and fish eaters with a range each night. Chefs would decorate and arrange the food to make it even more appealing. There is also a really voluptuous hamman and spa (with a wide variety of treatments) as well as the hot water indoor pool which is therapeutic. I really can't fault the place and would thoroughly recommend that Thomas Cook make it available to its customers year round.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue2013333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesB39981, Quality Manager at Lella Baya, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,

In the name of the entire team of the Vincci Lella Baya I would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful words regarding our hotel and your experience here on Tripadvisor.

I would like to thank you for your praising words towards our excellent team of staff. With great devotion for hospitality and dedication to customer satisfaction we work together to ensure our guests enjoy the unique experience we offer with the exclusive services of the Vincci Hoteles. I will make sure that they receive your kind words on the excellent service they have provided you with during your stay.

We very much appreciate it that you rate our All Inclusive formula as “value for money”. The extensive All Inclusive package that we offer our guests is a great way to enjoy the exquisite gastronomy and excellent cuisine of our hotel to the fullest

Once again I would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful words with us here on Tripadvisor. The entire team of the Vincci Lella Baya is already looking forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
1.3 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#30 of 117 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#17 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saphir Palace & Spa
Saphir Palace & Spa
#40 of 117 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Laico Hammamet
Hotel Laico Hammamet
#24 of 117 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
0.6 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#20 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lella Baya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lella Baya

Property: Lella Baya
Address: Zone Touristique | Yasmine, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#30 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lella Baya 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lella Baya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Lella Baya Hotel Hammamet
Vincci Hotel Hammamet
Vincci Hotel Lella Baya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing