We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we will come back Safa”
Review of Hotel Safa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Safa
Ranked #85 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed November 9, 2013

we were all family together in summer in hotel safa, yasmine hammamet, we were very satisfied aout the different services of the hotel. nice sea view room, cean pools and very amazing toboggans and animation program. the staff is very kind over all. we thank all the team and we will come back next july with friends. bye bye and good luck for Tunisia

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 297 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

my first time in Yasmine Hammamet and hotel safa, it's good hotel, i was with my family there, very good welcoming, we got a nice rom with sea view wooow it's great, the staff it's carefull about us, we got a lot of friends there. we enjoyed the toboggan, the beach, the animation show, i recommend this hotel to all friends and will come back with my firends next summer, see u there 2014 ;)))))))

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I was 7 nights with my wife to the Safa hotel in Hammamet.First,about the resort:
it is very nice,but very dirty.Everywhere there is garbage,nobody clean it.There are a lot of phaetons for tourists,and everywhere is a strong smell of horse urine.Normally should be a team which cleans and washes the streets during the night.The beach is clean,the sand is very fine,the water ,when is calm,is very clear and you can see the fishes.Safa-room:first time I got a room whose knob did not work,we ask for another one where the toilet was not working.It came a guy,and after 20 minutes he went to bring a flotor.He was very proud that he fixed the toilet,but all the time it was blocking.My wife asked the lady in charge with the cleaning to wash the toilet,after the repair.He used a brush to clean it,and after that she wanted to use the same one for the sink,bedding never changed but the towels changed everyday.Food very bad,no cheese,only some pink salami,but you have to be there around 7.30 because in 4 minutes the tray is empty,fruits only yellow and red melon,cups dirty and without tails,drinks served in plastic glasses,wine,whiskey,very bad,beer is OK.The access stairs and hall dirty nobody cleans them,the lights on the halls with sensor,which doesn't work all of them it is very dark.For me this is the first and last time to Safa.I choose this hotel because I saw here a lot of people saying nice words,but the reality is different,it is a dirty hotel with bed food.

Room Tip: If you have children,or you want to have rest,do not take a room with the view to the pool,the music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gheorghe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

my second time in safa, the only one problem is the weather, it was raining for 3 days and sometimes a heavy rain. about the hotel, we were totaly satiffied, the best situation in yasmine hammamet, near everything, we don't need to move a lot, everything is near by. we were spoiled by the hotel, we got a sea view room ;)) it was a perfect holiday, see u next year :pp

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrik v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

we were friends together in safa, first the weather was raining and no so nice on arrival, when we talk about the safa, we were really satiffied, kindly staff rectption, bar, restaurant and animation. the best thing is the position of the hotel, near to everything, shops, restaurant, discos,... i recommend really this place to evreybody

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philipe t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Really is the best holiday in hotel safa jasmine hammamet is good rastorant and good bar and my room is the best, end super animation evry day and evry night very nice porgram i sent all my griting for to time and for super animator Abdelwaheb thank you so much:))

Room Tip: My room is the best 377 i'm happy:)))
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azzizi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have spent a week in hotel Safa with my friend. We knew that it is just 3* hotel so we didn´t expect much. Rooms are single ,but you don´t go on holiday to sit in a room. It was very clean and they changed us towels every day. Food was delicious - everyone will find someting he likes. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is also great for families with children as animations are all day long. At the time we were on holiday he hotel was completely full so sometimes there were queues in bar and in restaurant but it was OK. In front of the hotel there is a shopping centre, you can walk to the town or nearby port. I recommend this hotel and wish the staff all the best.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
2.4 mi away
Caribbean World Hammamet Garden
0.3 mi away
Yasmine Beach Resort
Yasmine Beach Resort
#98 of 119 in Hammamet
505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Green Golf
Hotel Green Golf
#70 of 119 in Hammamet
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Samira Club
Samira Club
#63 of 119 in Hammamet
840 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#14 of 119 in Hammamet
1,283 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#54 of 119 in Hammamet
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Safa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Safa

Address: Rue Assad Ibn Fourat, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Safa 3*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Safa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safa Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing