We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISCUSTING”
Review of Nahrawess Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nahrawess Hotel
Ranked #81 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Nahrawess Hotel is beeing withdrawn from sale by Thomas Cook, its that discusting. This accomodation is falsely advertised, IT IS NOT SITUATED BY THE BEACH, the one in the picture is a diffrent hotel. All Inclusive consists of one dirty restaurant which consisted of birds flying around and bird droppings on the tables and floor. The food was discusting and the whole area dirty, the pizzeria is payable only, the pool bar was shut, the Mareva Restaurant was payable only. Soft drinks where limited to coke water lemonade and really suggary juice, no diet options available.Lincolnshire

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank denise q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 534 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

where do I start ? after months of looking forward to our Tunisian experience it was suddenly here, a fantastic looking hotel, lovely pools, polite animation guy, great breakfast, super room - I could go on. scorching weather boiling sandy beach ...but that was the first day or two.. then we started to notice things were not as great after all. from the beach back to the hotel we took pictures of a not so glam place. The food at first was just ok but after that it became very repetitive but seemed to change colour daily and being an ex butcher the cuts of beef were the cuts that would generally be sent to be put in pet food. Hence we ate out after a couple of days. Sorry forgot to mention we were all inclusive. (the panorama just down the road served steaks that were amazing and unbelievably cheap. £7 for a huge fillet). The bar on the hotel beach would not let us sit on their comfy seats unless we bought an overpriced can of becks. In the time we stayed we only witnessed 2 customers and 6 staff !!! The green bar was very nice but majority of barmen were miserable and had a tendency to serve the female visitors quicker my husband was overlooked when waiting to be served with no other customers in sight then 2 young girls came in and were served, followed by another then another. A few choice words were left with the barman and we were without drinks until I went to the bar, after that we found that if you left a small coin on the bar it helped beat any queue. The all inclusive spirits were tasteless and the beer measures were the size of an egg cup at times. The animation team tried their best although four team members dancing with one little holiday maker did seem a bit over the top. The pools on the first couple of days were very warm and the salt water amusing at times. on the third day we jumped in to gasps as the water overnight had turned very cool and a different colour, we found that the filter was not working, (see photos) The pool bars were not once open and seemed in dire need of restoration. The hotel itself was huge but very very short of guests. We explored parts that were not ready for guests and found the indoor pool to be empty (of water) the gym was prehistoric. We found other guests to be very abrupt and not English!!! "Oh those Russians" as Boney M once sang!! The Rep Ryan was very helpful, Now the good parts our rooms were very clean and well presented, the reception staff polite and the young lad who cooked our eggs for breakfast being the friendliest of a large staff. The taxi drivers were open to negotiation of fare prices and its best to set the fee before you get in, they were very varied, we had quiet ones, chatty ones, informative ones and one who took us on a journey back to the hotel in stitches, he was hilarious with his music on full blast had us all singing and bouncing in his cab. One piece of advice we were given was, if you went on a trip outside the hotel was to turn your wristband inside out so the colour was not visible to the Tunisians as they would try and get you to believe that they were chefs at your hotel and expect a tip. Ignor the baskets of flowers thrust in your face by the local children, Do not pay more than £4 for a ride on a camel in the town despite how threatening the camel walker may seem. Be prepared to be invited into every single shop and restaurant you pass, just say no unless you are prepared for battle over a fake hugo boss shirt etc but that part was fun. the pirate ship ticket salesman overcharged us for a trip that had just finished but after a small confrontation we got refunded. this must sound like a holiday from hell but we were determined to enjoy it, and we did by ignoring the faults and chilled in sun and some memorable visits to the old market and eating out. If the hotel staff eventually understand that all inclusive means that the guests have already paid and are entitled to have bigger glasses than egg cups and better variety of food then it will be a much better holiday destination. oh and the air condition in the rooms was perfect

Room Tip: all rooms seemed very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jules1525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Ended up in this hotel due to first hotel being a dumped so was moved here by Ryan our tour rep who was an absolute dimond. we went in a group of ten 5 kids and 5 adults. there wasnt a lot of english but that did'nt bother us. this is a big complex with 3 pools and a salt water pool on beach, beach is just a few minutes from main entrance. the animation team was amazing Kimo Kamel Sam and Osama kept us entertained. the photographers and life guard were also good company. our rooms were cleaned every day. the only down fall was the resturant it didnt cater much for the english if the food was better i would give this hotel 100% i would go back agian to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 105Bex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

everything about this hotel is very miss leading . not even worth writing about. just dont go as your just waisting money, restaurant service just none existable ,no snacks of any sought during day dirty plates and cuttlery every day never ever go back was totaly disgusted,was as if english people just wer,nt wanted mr a eager co/durham

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alans W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

terrible we booked this holiday with thomas cook and it was awful . dirty plates and cutelry; had to clear our own tables it was disgiusting. they did not want english people in this hotel at all, had to travel in taxis to buy food as they did not cater for us, not even a shop in the complex. the snack bar was never open and had to wait for drinks. it was a total nightmare,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

August 2013.This hotel looked the part and sound ok when i read the hotels information the hotels complex was quite big and the ground quite nice.The outdoor pools were nice and clean went to go in the indoor pool and it had no water in never seen the spar as we had to pay to get in I was told this was in with all inclusive off Thomas cook.The hotel beach was nice there was two down sides of it which were the all inclusive bar was closed to us one day and were moved off the hotel beach due a beach party which cost 35 deanar to get in.They kept the paying bar open which was a disgrace (just thinking of money) and the other thing was there was never nobody at the all inclusive bar serving u had to wait until they come from (the paying bar when they seen u standing ) and that took a while.They didn't cater for English in the restaurant the plate were dirty tables weren't cleared u had to ask the waiter.We had to travel in taxis to get descant food so much for all inclusive.They only served vodka,whiskey,soft drinks and beer on all inclusive the wife and friends wife didn't have a drink all week due to the poor stock available.The resort when u go out only has a few shop and one restaurant and they try and pull u into the shops and the entertainment was not for the English we asked them to Speak English but did very little about it so overall not recommended for English.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank David b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We booked a last minute 10 day A.I holiday to this Hotel and it was awful, we have been to Tunisia 5 times in the past so we thought we knew what to expect, but this was a terrible holiday, we had to queue for food and drinks which could take up to 30 minutes to try and get a meal it was total chaos every meal time, the tables weren't cleared quickly enough from the previous diners the Waiters just didn't seem to care so we ended up doing it ourselves just to sit down and eat, the crockery and cutlery was dirty, food was not very good and we are not fussy eaters, it was always served luke warm, six of us had stomach upsets which didn't surprise me, the Hotel and the rooms are looking tired and in desperate need of a revamp, the H.B guests are treated much better then the A.I guests, some of the Staff were surly and quite put out if you asked for something, the pool bar wasn't always open so had to walk a distance to the Mango Bar just for water in melting heat, there wasn't any snacks or ice cream available during the day which is something I thought you would get on A.I. On the floor we were put on the fire door was broken and either left open or just pushed to, we had no fire evacuation instructions in our room, there were never any yellow warning A boards when floors were wet or slippery. Never again will we stay at this Hotel it was awful, we need another holiday just to get over this terrible experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KATHYB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Nozha
Hotel Royal Nozha
#34 of 119 in Hammamet
221 reviews
1.3 mi away
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Fell
Hotel El Fell
#49 of 119 in Hammamet
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Mouradi Beach
El Mouradi Beach
#89 of 119 in Hammamet
306 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#25 of 119 in Hammamet
1,691 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Nesrine
Hotel Nesrine
#27 of 119 in Hammamet
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nahrawess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nahrawess Hotel

Address: Route Touristique, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $54 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nahrawess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Focus on the dream and well-being ... Facing the Mediterranean, let yourself be caressed by sea spray, warmed up by the warmth of the sun, and by the smell of jasmine and orange. The Nahrawess Hotel & Spa Resorts, the largest thalassotherapy center in the Mediterranean, invites you to rediscover the absolute well-being in a delightfully refined setting and atmosphere... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nahrawess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalassa Palace Nahrawess Hammamet
Thalassa Palace Nahrawess Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing