We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Family Holiday”
Review of Hotel Manar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Manar
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Just come back from a great week at Holiday Village Manar with my wife and two children (1 and 3 years). We were taken good care of by a large team of really friendly staff. Nice spaceous rooms with tea/ coffee making facilities and bath/ shower. The food was fine with a reasonable choice, however, the food between the various themed nights was difficult to differentiate. Both children loved the kids club and crèche (staffed by well trained and dedicated UK staff), while we managed a couple of sessions in the spa and out on the water sailing. The pools were a little cold, but then it was early May. Overall we felt it was good value for money and well suited to families.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,088)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Manar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

962 - 968 of 2,089 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

There's plenty to do! It looks like it does in the brochure! The staff are very friendly and helpful especially Anis! The holiday reps are excellent! The food is excellent and cooked in front of you! Kids club is fantastic! Entertainment is a bit dull for adults but okay for the kids (at night time) I would consider coming bake next year!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thegranthamfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hi does anyone know of there are tea or coffee facilities in the room ie kettle as we are arriving Wednesday and was wondering before we left whether to bring travel kettle or not?
Can't wait to get there though as looks like an amazing place!!
Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cammyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We arrived on 1st May and were met by welcome dancers and staff. We were dealt with quickly and our luggage taken to our rooms. The kids entertainment and crew are brilliant, the restaurant food is fantastic and the staff very pleasant. With a choice of pool facilities and the beach you will be spoilt for choice. We are looking forward to the rest of our two week stay and would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bevpope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks back in 2011 and absolutely loved it. Rooms were spacious and clean with amazing sea views, really very comfortable.
A great choice of activitieswhich was a hit with us and other guests including water sports, tennis lessons (which we took full advantage of), dance classes and the list goes on. Three great pools including an adults only for when you just want to relax and not worry about getting jumped on by kids when having a dip, to the slides in the middle when you're feeling like being more lively and then the main pool with activities all day.
The choice of food and service was of a very high standard as were the a la carte restaurants though the Asian was not our favourite - but loved the other two.
The gym was small and the only area I would say wasn't as of high a standard to other facilities but the range of other activities made up for it so you can burn off all the wonderful food and drinks.
We can also recommend the spa and treatments, having had massages, incredible professional and relaxing.
Staff across the resort were incredibly helpful and friendly, and a small tip to bar staff ensured larger beer glasses and that they are extra attentive.
The shows in the evening were great and then dancing in the lobby bar, really enjoyable.
We were so disappointed to head home once the time came.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MissyWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

we came to this holiday village in aug/sept 2012 and to my suprise whilst walking in the hotel lobby i came across russell the brussell....its my missus i thought to myself.....staff really cool and had a really good laugh whilst there.not much to do outside hotel and you will get haggled but just give the banter back and its fine.good food and staff a good bunch of lads.would lov to go back.

Room Tip: all pretty good but above kids club good.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jason f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Well-kept hotel favoured by families with young children. It was full during my 5 days there
but the food and service in the big restaurents were above par..variety and presentation wise.
t was nice to relax in the warmth of mid Sept.where the sea was still warm.

My room, prettily decorated, with fairly new furnishings, with faced the main pool , dedicated to rather imaginative activities for kiddies, so at times noisy.
There was also a high, adventure climbing/balancing set-up, which looked well-organised.
The beach is long and flanked by hotels, with clear water, otherwise marred by the usual motorboats tugging parasailors during peak hours.

I liked that "mint tea corner", by the bar, with fresh mint leaves daily. Nice tunesian touch!

Room Tip: Do insist on quieter wings if you want to rest well. Mainly a family-oriented hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vielvereiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
2.2 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
2,117 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#4 of 118 in Hammamet
701 reviews
6.0 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#1 of 118 in Hammamet
5,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
7.2 mi away
SplashWorld Venus Beach
SplashWorld Venus Beach
#6 of 118 in Hammamet
760 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#23 of 118 in Hammamet
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manar

Address: Route Touristique Mrezga, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $116 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Manar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Village Manar Hotel Hammamet
Magic Life Manar Imperial Hammamet
Magic Life Manar Imperial Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing