We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother”
Review of Le Hammamet Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hammamet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Hammamet Hotel
Ranked #86 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Arrived at 2am. Given rooms that can only be described as "tips". Got sorted only after enlisting the help of our tour guide.
Food was boring.Breakfast was very hit and miss. There were mornings when no bread was available.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wucoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Le Hammamet Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 180 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2010

First i have to explain something,this is my fourth time in this hotel.This time i was not so happy with things that was happening in hotel but i can understand that.New management is struggling with workers,they are not realy satisfied with each other,hotel was half empty,animation team was new,you can fell recession as every where else...but it is still good hotel(not realy 4 star by european standards),it is a good location,great food...stuff was great to me cause we now each other for a long time...i know that a lot of people said that stuff was rude and not realy helpfull but i didn't have that problems.Hotel have great rooms made for disabled people(i am disabled person and i am a reason why did they made that rooms).For youngers(teenagers) it could be lil boring cause,show in the hotel discoteque is lil bit old fashion but there is a lot realy good discoteques in the neighborhood.My biggest objection is behaving of tourists in the hotel restaurant most of them was so primitive that i could not belive...for example one lady was putting food in her mouth and if it is not by her taste she was putting that food back on a plate...Problem is that waiters didn't react at that kind of primitivism...that was not something i got use to for past 3 yrs there...

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lestat021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We just came back from 10-day holiday in Le Hammamet with 2-year old. Hotel has a beautiful garden and is close to the beach but that’s it. Beach was not cleaned by anybody and there were a lot of jelly fish in the sea and on the send, decomposing for days (eventually my husband and other guests cleaned every day). Hotel stuff at the reception was surprisingly not interested in guests – for example, it took us 3 days and numerous requests to change a light bulb in the bathroom. You could end up waiting for hour and more to change your money at the exchange office at the reception. Waiters at the restaurant were particularly unpleasant and occasionally rude. Once they even checked ladies’ handbags for stolen food leftovers - how rude! – it did not happen to us but it was not a nice thing to see). During last 3 days they gave our table at the restaurant (you get fixed table according to your room number) to somebody else, so we had to change tables for every meal in spite of having a baby with us which made it more complicated. It was also a quest to get a soap and shampoo at the room which was supposed to be complimentary – it appeared you have to tip the cleaning ladies to get it !!!
Animation at the pool was really good. Swimming pools were clean and very nice. There is a nice animation for kids at the Fourati hotel across the road which shouldn’t be missed, kids loved it. There is also a nice shop at the hotel, on the right-hand side, next to the Café Moure, with fixed prices (thank God!). Be aware that telephone lines are bad at the shops so it can be challenging to pay with your credit card.
Do not miss to see George Sebastian Villa which is just amasing!
It really is surprising that this hotel has 4 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksandrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

I cannot understand how anybody could not be happy with this hotel. I thought the food was amazing and the staff could not have been more helpful. I have been back several times and I will go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady-from-Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

The staff were horrendous, so rude and obnoxious, apart form a couple of waiters and one cleaning lady!!! We arrived near midnight and weren't even given a bottle of water, was told rudely by receptionist that I had to pay dinar for water which I did and he was still very rude. Maitre d' in restaurant a proper arrogant pig. I wouldn't go back there if it was given to me free, in fact everyone on our flight home was terrifed that Dublin airport would be closed and we'd have to spend another week in that place.
Cockroaches share a room with you, this was not in the brochure!!!!
You have to pay to use the sun loungers by the pool where you will be harassed by entertainment crew trying to sell crap t-shirts at exorbitant prices!!
The rooms are very basic and the plumbing atrocious, walls being paper thin means you can clearly hear conversations in rooms way down the corridor.
Generally giving this hotel 2 stars would be an exaggeration, I wouldn't even recommend it to my worst enemy!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank rebeccabrennan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Sorry but this is at best a budget hotel - think Travelodge not Sheraton. Rooms are very basic. Food is average. On the plus side 2 nice outdoor pools and a large indoor one. Worth noting that you have to pay extra for the sauna etc - you also have to pay for the sunloungers by the pool.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deadcert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

great hotel,professional staff who could not have been more helpful.great choice of food.rooms meticulously cleaned with fresh towels daily.entertainment staff very talented especially the michael jackson lookalike,great dancer too.can`t think anyone would`nt like the hotel and the fabulous and well kept gardens.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.0 mi away
Caribbean World Hammamet Garden
0.0 mi away
Hammamet Garden Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nesrine
Hotel Nesrine
#26 of 118 in Hammamet
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#52 of 118 in Hammamet
192 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Club Les Colombes
Hotel Club Les Colombes
#68 of 118 in Hammamet
263 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Beach Club Hammamet
Palm Beach Club Hammamet
#43 of 118 in Hammamet
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Hammamet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Hammamet Hotel

Address: Rue de Nevers, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $51 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Hammamet Le Hotel
Hotel Le Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing