We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel”
Review of Le Hammamet Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hammamet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Hammamet Hotel
Ranked #72 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great hotel”
Reviewed May 18, 2010

I cannot understand how anybody could not be happy with this hotel. I thought the food was amazing and the staff could not have been more helpful. I have been back several times and I will go back again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady-from-Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    43
    28
    20
    27
See reviews for
58
48
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2010

The staff were horrendous, so rude and obnoxious, apart form a couple of waiters and one cleaning lady!!! We arrived near midnight and weren't even given a bottle of water, was told rudely by receptionist that I had to pay dinar for water which I did and he was still very rude. Maitre d' in restaurant a proper arrogant pig. I wouldn't go back there if it was given to me free, in fact everyone on our flight home was terrifed that Dublin airport would be closed and we'd have to spend another week in that place.
Cockroaches share a room with you, this was not in the brochure!!!!
You have to pay to use the sun loungers by the pool where you will be harassed by entertainment crew trying to sell crap t-shirts at exorbitant prices!!
The rooms are very basic and the plumbing atrocious, walls being paper thin means you can clearly hear conversations in rooms way down the corridor.
Generally giving this hotel 2 stars would be an exaggeration, I wouldn't even recommend it to my worst enemy!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank rebeccabrennan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hammamet hotels

UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Sorry but this is at best a budget hotel - think Travelodge not Sheraton. Rooms are very basic. Food is average. On the plus side 2 nice outdoor pools and a large indoor one. Worth noting that you have to pay extra for the sauna etc - you also have to pay for the sunloungers by the pool.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deadcert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wootton iow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2009

great hotel,professional staff who could not have been more helpful.great choice of food.rooms meticulously cleaned with fresh towels daily.entertainment staff very talented especially the michael jackson lookalike,great dancer too.can`t think anyone would`nt like the hotel and the fabulous and well kept gardens.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We stayed 1 week package holiday at this hotel, when we check in one of the receptionists expected tips from me before he carry our bags to the room, I didn't give it to him because we just arrived in Tunisia and haven't change our money yet. On the next day he asked me for the tips and won't leave us alone before we give him, sounds like we owe him money that's really cheeky and thick face because we have right not to give any tips if we not happy with the service. Same breakfast everyday for 1 week and the quality of food is poor. When we check out the bell boy grabbed our bags in a rude way and carried them to the bus and expected us to give tips. In airport before we get out of the bus our bags already been carried to the check point he already stand by our bags waiting for money, that's crazy, I don't mind to give tips if I happy with the service but forced to give tips is over the top.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kittymiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2009

I had to post a review as I think the reviews on this site are very inconsistent. I couldn't agree more with FiveLiveLove, the hotel was filthy. The bathroom was filthy and any cleaning done was purely superficial, the room needed to be scrubbed with bleach. There was blood on the pillow case when we arrived, the bed sheets were never changed. The breakfast was awful, very limited choice. The only good thing about this hotel was the entertainment - Sam and Scooby Doo were brilliant, their Michael Jackson performance was nearly worth going back for!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollacia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Meath, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Found hotel very clean, staff very efficient , overall I liked my stay at le hammamet only dissapointment was breakfast but I concede they have to cope with many different cultures you cant please all the people all the time,I would return again

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammamet
0.0 mi away
The Sindbad
The Sindbad
#32 of 117 in Hammamet
658 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#23 of 117 in Hammamet
1,538 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Beach Club Hammamet
Palm Beach Club Hammamet
#42 of 117 in Hammamet
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Caribbean World Hammamet Garden
0.0 mi away
Eden Yasmine Hotel & SPA
Eden Yasmine Hotel & SPA
#1 of 2 in Yasmine Hammamet
315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zodiac
Zodiac
#38 of 117 in Hammamet
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Hammamet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Hammamet Hotel

Property: Le Hammamet Hotel
Address: Rue de Nevers, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Hammamet Le Hotel
Hotel Le Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing