We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Green Golf
Nearby Hotels
Vincci Flora Park(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
$69
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Club President(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
$32
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
$98
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Badira(Hammamet)
$294
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Medina Belisaire & Thalasso(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bel Azur(Hammamet)
$96
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$207
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
64
52
34
20
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
52
34
20
21
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 191 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2010

he was it is my third stay in Tunis and the first stay in Green Golf Hotel, I can recommend this hotel is to the truth beautiful big but behind the family time with hotel, atmosphere very very much nice, the hotel staff is of help very much and chow yum-yum tasty and attention to calories very large choice of the food, animated films are an evening superthat and mario is very good at what he is doing I am greeting and I am coming back already in four weeks then again I recommend the heat!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xeniaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

Have just spent a week at the Green Golf and, although very quiet, this hotel cannot be faulted. I do not understand what some people want from a hotel. The room was large with the biggest bed I have ever seen, the staff were very friendly and accommodating, everything was nice and clean. The Tunisian people are very nice and friendly and the traders do not carry on hassling if you say a polite 'no thank you'. No intimidation at all.
Will definitely go back to Tunisia.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jmh1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2009

Excellent room , poor staff in food area unless you were female. Rest were fine although had to ask each day for loo roll, shower gel e.t.c Would stay there again as huge room. Great pool and area but entertainment in evening give a miss. 5 mins from beach and great shops. Food very good as much as you like. Still hot in Nov!!!! Got a great tan in a week.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
2  Thank leon48132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

hotel was good value for money and very clean, only moan was the attitude and conduct of one of the reception staff and the service at breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomoEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

Having spent a week in Algeria visiting family i decided to book a week in Hammamet and stumbled upon the Green Golf. It was out of season so the hotel was not very busy which meant the staff were even more attentive and willing to please. The barman Hassen was very welcoming and a true gentleman. All the front desk staff were also pleasant and had a reasonable command of English.

My stay was half board but i found the meals ok but being buffet not always too hot but this is the norm in north africa cold chips are to be expected wherever you dine :(.

The facilities in the hotel were fine both the outdoor and indoor pools seemed very clean and comfortable sun beds were available. I was unable to locate the beach that belonged to the hotel as it was not full season so was not staffed. However i negotiated a good price with another hotel around a pound for a sun lounger for the day.

The hotel is intending to encourage the english tourist for next season so some changes may be made i would suggest they buy a toaster tho the croisants were excellent. The rooms were large spacious and spotless.with a fridge.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank La_Tempete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews