We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Paradis Palace
Ranked #24 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I would like to say so much about our stay but Im afraid it would take me all night to write everything I would like to share.
We were a group of 4, 3 poeple age between 20-26 and a mum of one of us. We spent a week in Paradis, 17-24 of May. Arrived at the hotel late in the evening. We were greeted with a smile and offered a dinner before it closes at 10pm. The room we have been given was supposed to have a sea view. Unfortunately we were first located on the 1st floor in the main building and all we could see was just a huge palm, right in front of our balcony. I asked to change the room immediately as we paid extra to be able to have a good view. We then got another room on the same floor, right at the end of the corridor, we faced the pool but since we didnt move any higher, our sea view wasn't that great but I couldnt be bothered to move again as it got very late.
The room was of a good size, clean, with nice bathroom and comfortable enough beds. Everything seemed a little tired but that wasn't an issue.
Pool area - was the greatest I ever had a chance to experience. They have 3 (?) big and beautiful pools with a pool bar in the middle that for some reason wasn't open ? I believe we were too early to benefit from this.
The water was cold at the time but the temperature outside did not stop us from having a refreshing dip in. If you tip waiters, You can get drinks served to your sunbed by the pool which was amazing.
Food - that was absolutely the best part of our stay. The food served at breakfast and dinner in the main restaurant and outside in the open bar for lunch was to die! Plenty of choices, for those who love meat, vegetarians and the most picky ones. The hotel offers a wide selection of pasta, salads, meats, fruits, vegetables and everything else you could possibly think of, but the range of cakes made our eyes blur! A big plus was the BBQ outside with fresh chicken, fish, etc, as well as burgers, kebabs and pizza in the other garden bar.
The cuisine changed everyday. They had an italian night, seafood, oriental, tunisian... etc, all delicious!!
Animation - we actually made friends with all animation staff from the very first day. Ajman, Walid, Dido, Ary - you guys deserve a huge bonus for your hard work. You could not put more heart into the entertainment. We usually go on holiday to lay down on the sunbed and forget about the world. This time we did not have enough time to do that as you all kept us busy at all times, with your water activities, aerobic, volleyball, dart, table tennis and nights out in the local clubs! thank you for making our stay unforgettable. Thank you for a great laugh and your support at all times.

There's a lovely cafe that opens in the evening and remains open until the last guest. They have shisha which was our main attraction at night. The guy working there is extremely friendly and smiling at all times.

Night life wise - yes there are plenty of clubs around, if that's what you're looking for, you are in the best spot! there's one club just opposite the hotel that was pretty crappy but if you go down the road you'll find a number of different clubs. We went out 4 nights out of 7 and had fun every single night :-)

Apart from all the good experiences and fun we have had, I need to mention the unpleasant things. We weren't happy with the people at the hotel offering extra activities, trips and days out. They kept bothering us from the very first moment to the point that we were so annoyed that we decided to go for some of them otherwise they wouldn't leave us alone.
We did the camel ride. We felt so sorry for the way the camels were treated, They looked sad and not taken care of, a line of camels tied up together so close and tight that they couldn't even walk. That was really sad!
Our second trip was a quad bike ride were one of our friends had an accident. She turned and fell on the ground together with a bike. She has been seriously injured and none of the guys offered her help. I had to take her on my bike back to the base that took another 30 mins. She bled a lot and was in a lot of pain for the rest of the trip.The bikes are in a really bad condition. They need repairs or replacement parts. One of them stopped working on the way. I wouldn't recommend any of the trips that are being offered by those people to anybody as they are offered by local people who do not have any license to sell them. Please be aware. Ideally I would wish the hotel could stop them from selling them as one day a serious incident may happen that they will be responsible for.
there are other people who bother a lot on the beach, they let you try some fruits or let you take a picture with a turtle and then wont let you go until you pay them. There are also people who are so annoying trying to sell you a camel ride. Simply ignore them!

Another downside was the wireless connection. Yes it is free at the lobby but its terribly slow and because of the number of people sitting at the reception and use it, there's no way you can carry a conversation on skype, browse or upload pics on FB :-) etc...

In general I have to say that we did have an amazing time, and all the nice bits made the trip our best holiday ever. We were planning to go back there at the end of September but being unable to get a sea view room we are forced to look for something else.

Room Tip: defiinitely a sea view worth the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank londonColly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-plaisir, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your super review ! We are really very sorry for the accident on the quad trip and hope that your frien is well. Please note that these people are external companies and not from the hotel. But we do hope that you will come back next year for another amazing holiday !

your Paradis Palace Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 2,183 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were in Paradis Palace in September 2013. I will write this review in points so you can get clear information. The most important information for parents with small children I put at the end!
PROS:
- very beautiful terrain!! Hotel is localized in a beautiful garden just on the beach. There is a lot of grass, flowers, palms - everything is very green and well maintained!
- staff is (mostly) amazing!! Especially guest manager Ursula, who really tries her best to make guests happy. Also all the restaurants stuff is great. Maja - our daughter was loved by all the waiters and restaurants managers :) they were coming to her at every meal.
- food is excellent! Very big choice and delicious! Especially lunches outside are amazing!
- swimming pools - are clean are they very with depth, which is good. There is quite some number of sunbeds.
- beach - big and clean
- animations - are maybe not the best, but we loved dancing together at the end of every show!
- very good shisha bar

CONS:
- some of the rooms are very far from the swimming pool area, which might be an advantage for people who like when it is quiet, but a bit annoying if you have to walk with small children
- cleaning stuff - our cleaning lady was not very good. We ask her almost every day to don't clean when our child is sleeping and she insisted to do this at this time...because we didn't agree, then she didn't clean at all. So we also didn't get refill of our fridge or clean towels. We had to ask for them. I think it was handy for her, because officially it was us who cancel cleaning..and she has less work to do. At the end of stay it was however too much for us and we had to complain to the desk...
- desk stuff - truly the worse part of the hotel!! Pity, because those people are first who you meet. They were rude and unhelpful. Especially the very pretty girl who works there. Thanks God there is Ursula!! :)
- rooms are big and some of them seems to be renovated. We first got the room in the bungalow, which was not what we requested. It was far from the bar and bathroom was in the room (no separate place) but fortunately next day we could move. The second room was great, just next to the swimming pool. However, our friends who payed exactly the same, got much better room! And this is not nice, that some rooms are renovated and some not...
But after all we were in room very little time and it was greatly localized so we were very happy.
- there is lack of chairs for small children in dining areas. We often have to wait before we could eat, because there was no place to put our child siting.
- and now the worse thing, but only for parents with children between 1 and 2 years old!
THEY DO NOT HAVE PROPER BABY BEDS!!! When we arrived there was no bed for Maja at all and it was almost midnight. We had to wait 30 minutes to get one. And this bed was mayby good for a newborn, but we survived one night. The next night we asked Ursula to get another bed. The problem was that the bottom of the bed was too high so Maja could fell out! We got one which was maybe a few cm lower...but she still fell out from the bed at night! And there was no other bed! Eventually we had luckily other bed in our room. We put her there and cover this bed around with pillows, inflatable mattresses and mattress from this small bed but we still felt very unsafe! Those beds which they have are suitable only for a children who can stand up! As they reach only about knee level for older children.

Overall we liked this hotel very much! For the price we payed we could expect that not everything will be perfect and despite the problem with bed, the rest were minor issues!
I am sure we will come back there one day! And I hope some of the stuff will be still there!

Room Tip: If you like when is quiet - take a room in bungalow. If you prefer to be close to the beach and bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-plaisir, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your good review. We are very sorry to learn that you had problems with the reception and the cleaning staff. But we do hope that you will visit us again, so that we can show you that our internal formation changed something ! We would be really happy to see you again !

your Paradis Palace Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

In May I spent in this hotel a great week with my friends. Beautiful views, clean and well maintained hotel. The service is excellent: attentive, compassionate to the lack of language. Eden Bar waiters are lovely people. Is the greatest animations, had a wonderful time thanks to them. Special greetings to Azza, Ajman, Walid and Anna. Kisses for you from the crew of the Polish.

Room Tip: All rooms is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-plaisir, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

dear Polish Crew

Thank you ery much for your top review. We are happy to read that you had a super holiday in our hotel and everything was at your satisfaction. We would be please to see you soon again in our hotel !

your Paradis Palace Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The hotel has a nice reception, nice colors and it gives an impression of a fantastic hotel. The public areas are nice, fantastic pool area with a lot of sun beds. The beach is nice and clean.Perfect for families. The rooms are a bit out of date. The furnitures is typical Tunisian style and look like they are at least 20 years old. The bed are comfortable, so the sleep quality is very good. The food is OK. Not a perfect breakfast but there is what you need.

The animation can be a bit loud and it continues untill 23. But that is ok.

A good place for families.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Bo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-plaisir, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your good review. It is right that our furniture is not modern and sterile, but with a lot of charme and atmosphere ! We do hope that you will visit us again for another nice holiday !

your Paradis Palace Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had a fantastic 6 nights at the Paradis Palace! The food was fantastic - always fresh & plenty of choice.

The beach & pool areas are lovely - just be prepared to fight for sunbeds by the pool!!

The only negative we experienced was the very rude man trying to sell us excursions on our first morning. We explained we were only there for 6 days & just wanted to relax & he was quite rude & every time we saw him after this he wouldn't even look at us, let alone say hello. This certainly didn't ruin our time here though - we'd definitely return!

Thank you for a lovely holiday!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AmyR561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-plaisir, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

With pleasure we are waiting that you come back in our little paradise ! Thank you very much for your good review and please note that these rude men on the terrasse are no employees of the hotel but from an extern company ! We printed your comment to show it to the boss of this company, also comments of other guests, that they learn who to talk to guests. Sorry for this !

your Paradis Palace Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our holiday started on the 22nd May for 1 week. I just don't know where to begin. We could not have chosen a better holiday destination or hotel. The manager and all the staff should be very, very proud. The hotel is beautifully kept by many people. It has staff that could give (and in my opinion, need to give) the British a BIG lesson in service. The food at breakfast, lunch and dinner were all excellent, we just didn't have enough room in our stomach to try it all. There was plenty of animation for people of all ages. You can walk straight onto your own, cordoned off beach section (also maintained very well) or if you like you can sit at the barbecue bar and gaze out to sea. When on the beach do not be put off by the algae as it is a much needed part of the eco-structure. Although the location was not perfect a little walk up the beach or a 5 Dinar taxi ride takes you to Yasmin Hammamet (a lovely little port, with lots of shops and a nice promenade).
Embrace the culture and people, also try the Arabic language the basics are easy and the Tunisian's love you making the effort. Our bungalow room was just in need of a bit TLC but this didn't affect our holiday and little shapes were made by the maids on our bedding and dressing gowns. These are the staff who shone for us this holiday, Salim Boughanmi, Walid Ben Gamna and Jamel (in the restaurant). Mondher and Maise (sorry if the spelling is wrong) in the main bar at night. Sami in Firdows bar (please visit the little bar Sami looks after). It was a little sad to leave!!!!

From Samantha and Gary

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-plaisir, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your top review. We are very happy to read that you had a great holiday in our hotel and do hope to see you soon again in our little paradise !

Your Paradis Palace Team with Walid and Selim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here for 9 days All inclusive during May 2013. Food choice excellent and in abundance. Pretty good AI drinks choice including local beer and wine which were good and spirits and soft drinks, coffee etc.
Bothe the room, grounds and public areas were very clean and well maintained. Hotel has own beach which was the cleanest and best kept private beach along this piece of coast. Staff on beach continually collecting litter and used cups also keeping beach pedlars out. Pools wer good, clean and well kept.
The only negatives, room furniture was a little tired, waiting staff and chefs continually attached to their mobiles, but this is apparently a problem throughout Tunisia. Quite difficult to take coffee to your room. The resort was geared up to the German market but there were other nationalities including French, a few Brits and even Tunisians. All in all the positives far outweighed any negatives. Rated as. 4* - not far off in UK terms. It was a big hotel with over 800 guests but facilities and staff there to cope. The Director there "Chaabane" was an approachable guy who clearly strives for excellence, he says that he wants more Brits to encourage more Brits. I think if he archives this, he will accommodate. By far outwardly the best kept resort along this bit of the coast, just a 30 minute walk or £2 taxi journey to Yasmine or a £3 taxi journey to Hammanet.

Room Tip: All inclusive very good in quality and value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-plaisir, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your super review. We are very happy to learn that you spent a great holiday in our little paradise and hope that you will come back for another great stay, we look forward to welcome you soon.

your Paradis Palace Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#53 of 119 in Hammamet
199 reviews
5.0 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 119 in Hammamet
2,163 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
#52 of 119 in Hammamet
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
2.3 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#26 of 119 in Hammamet
894 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#25 of 119 in Hammamet
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradis Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradis Palace

Address: Avenue de la Paix, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#19 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#23 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $37 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paradis Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note that contrary to the description, our hotel is accessible for whelchairs, we have a business center consisting of 4 rooms equipped with the necessary basic material, we have breakfast, internet (free WIFI), abr/lounge and suites.Our hotel has 503 rooms, 303 situated in the bungalow area, all with garden view, within a wonderfull garden with flowers and a lot of palm trees and 200 room in the block beach and the main house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Paradis Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Paradis Palace Hammamet
Le Paradis Palace Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing