We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Paradis Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Vime Club Venus(Hammamet)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Menara(Hammamet)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Nesrine(Hammamet)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Samira Club(Hammamet)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,313)
Filter reviews
2,313 results
Traveler rating
1,057
738
257
130
131
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,057
738
257
130
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teambbq areashows every nightprivate beachsomething for everyonewater sportsvisited this hotelpancakesan amazing holidaychickenbeach restaurantpoolstunisiasalahchichavolleyballtip
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 2,313 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

wow! hotel is massive with the beach right on your doorstep,everything you need inside, great staff working here too. entertainment was good, lady by reception was very helpfull and always willing to help. I went with mrs and little daughter in november and all staff were very polite and respectfull. only minor fault was the men at reception seemed very arrogant. not much to do in hamammet, but thats nothing to do with hotel which i say again was awesome. very relaxing place. would reccommend

Room Tip: go for the beach view rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anjum i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-plaisir, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your good review. We do hope to see you soon again in our hotel and then please ask the guest relation for activities and tours, you will see, there is a lot to do in Hammamet !

your Paradis Palace Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We just came from a great week's vacation at the resort. I had read the other reviews before going and some were indeed helpful. The good weather we got made things nicer :)

Let me add a couple of caveats for context:

a) Resorts in Tunisia, Turkey, Spain cater to specific nationalities (eg. Mallorca is heaven for Germans, Menorca is terrific for English speakers). This resort is great if you are German or French speaking - all the waiters and staff will speak this - and you'll stumble with English.

b) This is an all-inclusive resorts (all meals, most non-alcoholic drinks at the bars etc). There are few 'close by' external restaurants if you want to do meals on your own.

c) Tunisia is an 'emerging' tourist market so don't expect the same level of sophistication as in some Spanish/Turkish resorts.

Having said that, this is all in all a great vacation places

Location: its about 40-60 mins from Tunis airport and perhaps the same from the other charter airport. As far as its location (compared to multiple other resorts), this is probably one of the best with great pools, its own local beach, restaurants with a beach view and also open access to the longer beach which is great for walks. Most other resorts in the area seem to put walls to the outside beach - what a pity! 30 mins walking on the beach (to the right) brings one to the upscale Port Jasmine (when you see the lines of yatches, you'll understand the upscale biz) - which is really nicely laid out and also teeming with great restaurants. See my note above on external restaurants - if 30+mins on the beach is ok with you, then that's cool. Else, apart from one souvenir store outside the resort and a beer garden, there is little else on the land side.

Ambiance: Terrific. Do take rooms (in the main building) with balconies overlooking the main pool - the sun comes in beautifully and this is the heart of the resort. The stand alone bungalows look cute but are small and noisy with the foot traffic around. They have little balconies but these are open balconies on the ground level - no thanks! Avoid the off-the-main-building rooms. The pool area is great - a series of shallow pools; the indoor heated pool is super when its windy; the hotel beach is super - lots of beach chairs, and palm umbrellas. There are quite a few horse/camel rides around if you like that stuff. Else its great sand!!! The lunch restaurant that literally sits on the beach is wonderful. We really liked the gently spread out facilities - table tennis, a small min-golf, the shooting arcade is a bit of a joke, Boule, volleyball etc etc. With the open loungers scattered all over and with free-bar/coffee access, its neat. A couple of small shacks have free books to lend out (nice!); these places also hand out the paddle balls, table tennis stuff etc. Nice and easy if you speak German/French!

Btw, good lobby and spread out loungers - most of the (good & solid) WiFi access is in the lobby and at a couple of corners.

Food: Personally I don't like all-meals resorts. I just get bored after a day or two seeing the same stuff all the time. This one was one of the better ones. Yes, they do repeat basic dishes (pasta, pizzas) but that's what kids thrive on so...

Let me split my observations:

Breakfast - this was the basic one. The omelet/crepes stand gets really busy. Sorry to say but the Tunisian crowd is not the most line-abiding esp. the women who love to butt in and then pile their plates with the stuff leaving you fuming. Say there are 5 baguettes left, and there comes a person who scoops up all 5 - gah!

Note to hotel staff: yes, its not your problem but this grates on the other guests.

The breakfast offerings could do better - just eggs, watery yoghurt and basic dessert items is not that exciting. Tons of great oranges and then the chemically juice machine???

Lunch: this is where the good stuff picks up. We were dining on the beach terrace restaurant - just the location makes it super. Lots of salad options and lots of entree/dessert options - I was in a negative mood of same-old, same-old buffet though I am happy to take that back :) Lots of seafood, poultry, meat choices and good spreads. [Note back to the management: the Tunisian tourist piling gobs of food to leave platters empty and having no respect for line is a BIG damper!!!]

Dinner: Usually done in the bigger restaurant and each day has a theme - all the good lunch comments & all the irritants of line-cutting apply.

Note: while it is nice that the meals have choices, I never understand why resorts de-tune the dishes to lose the local flavor. C'mon guys - you have great Tunisian dishes which get their charm from their spiciness. Putting these great dishes and then making them Westernized also loses a BIG part of their appeal!

Misc:

- 6.30 is when the dinner starts - kind of early to eat but by 8, the crockery, glasses and quite a few dishes start running out.
- Serving staff is a hit and miss: We found a good server who was happy to give us bottles (not glasses) of mineral water etc. A grumpy one simply refused to leave the bottle and would hand out half of tiny soda glasses - grrrr. The same guy also loved to recycle 'almost clean' napkins - needless to say, that was one guy avoided.

Rooms: As mentioned earlier, its not terribly sophisticated. The rooms are functional - the corridors do get noisy with doors banging. Anyway, the point of the resort is to be outside and that works!

Nit: You'll pay 10 TD (~$6) to get the key to the safe - why this ripoff in an all-inclusive resort?

Summary: if its an all-inclusive place you want, and where your interest is to be pretty much at-the-resort, you won't go wrong!

Room Tip: Avoid the bungalows and the off-main-building rooms. Go for the top (3rd floor) and your corridor noise level will go down a LOT!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-plaisir, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your review with this lot of explications. January to March is maybe not a very good season for holidays, because sometimes the weather is not very good or the hotel not ready for the new season and a lot of renovation work is going on. But we do hope that you will visit us again, during another season, when more people (also english speaking) are in the hotel. We would be very pleased to see you again !

your Paradis Palace Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

After we’ve booked and paid for this holiday 6 months before, when we arrived, we’ve got into our room. Without informing us, we were accommodated at another hotel, lower in services and quality. In the beginning we couldn’t realize this happened, because the buildings looked almost the same. And the receptionist gave us another color of bracelets (for all inclusive) that brought us only trouble, because the employees of Paradise Palace didn’t recognize it.

Pay attention!!! If you are looking for free wi-fi , you have access only at the reception lobby. And if you are accommodate in the bungalows from the back of the resort, you’ll have to walk a little bit to get to reception area.

The food is great, with many types of salad, meat, vegetables. Many thanks to one waiter (an old and funny man who talks a lot and make jokes) that made our meals enjoyable every day. The beverages are different from the European ones. For example, Fanta in Tunisia taste like Mirinda in Europe.

At the pool or at the beach, you have to wake up very early in the morning (at 7 AM) if you want to have a place to seat. Everybody come and leave their towels on the sun-chairs, occupying them even if they don’t stay there all day long. And it’s better to bring your own beach towels, because if you want to get one from the hotel (poor quality), you’ll have to rent it for the entire period of staying.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoredanaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-plaisir, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest

We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your holidays in our hotel. It is true that August was a very difficult months. But nevertheless we do hope that you come back again in another season so that you can see, that our hotel is really good, with nice rooms, good food, great garden, super pool area and the best beach of Hammamet ! We would be very happy to see you soon again and promise to make our best that you leave this time very satisfied !

your Paradis Palace Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel provides very good meals and entertainment, nice and friendly personel, and the service of the hotel personel is great, specially at the reception desk. Mr Farouk Romanista was very helpful and gave very good service and information which made our stay even more pleasant. Guaranteed we come back to this hotel again,

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AidaNevesMendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-plaisir, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013
Google Translation

Nous vous attendons avec grand plaisir et vous remercions de votre super avis. Vous êtes toujours les bienvenues chez nous, chers clients !

votre Paradis Palace Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have just come home after spending a pleasant 2 Weeks in Tunisia in This Real paradise, have Benn there with my family for spending Christmas and the End Of year!

Our first contact was when we made the Check-In with the Handsome Receptionist Farouk ;) so friendly, polite, and helpful, always ready to answer any request …

Cleaning is always taking place at the hotel and there is a great range of food available at the breakfast, lunch and evening buffets. We ate on several occasions in the Main and beach restaurants and the food/service was brilliant in here.

I would definitely go back to this resort and recommend it to anybody else. Rooms decoration is a little dated but lovely and clean. The pools and water slides are all great. Lovely beach.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandracruz993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-plaisir, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guests

You and your family are always welcome in our little paradise. We are happy to learn that you spent amazing holidays and that everything was at your saisfaction. We do hope to see you soon, we are waiting for you and thank you very much for your review.

your Paradis Palace Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews