We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My holiday in may 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Paradis Palace
Ranked #23 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel provides very good meals and entertainment, nice and friendly personel, and the service of the hotel personel is great, specially at the reception desk. Mr Farouk Romanista was very helpful and gave very good service and information which made our stay even more pleasant. Guaranteed we come back to this hotel again,

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AidaNevesMendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-plaisir, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013
Google Translation

Nous vous attendons avec grand plaisir et vous remercions de votre super avis. Vous êtes toujours les bienvenues chez nous, chers clients !

votre Paradis Palace Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 2,169 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have just come home after spending a pleasant 2 Weeks in Tunisia in This Real paradise, have Benn there with my family for spending Christmas and the End Of year!

Our first contact was when we made the Check-In with the Handsome Receptionist Farouk ;) so friendly, polite, and helpful, always ready to answer any request …

Cleaning is always taking place at the hotel and there is a great range of food available at the breakfast, lunch and evening buffets. We ate on several occasions in the Main and beach restaurants and the food/service was brilliant in here.

I would definitely go back to this resort and recommend it to anybody else. Rooms decoration is a little dated but lovely and clean. The pools and water slides are all great. Lovely beach.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandracruz993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-plaisir, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guests

You and your family are always welcome in our little paradise. We are happy to learn that you spent amazing holidays and that everything was at your saisfaction. We do hope to see you soon, we are waiting for you and thank you very much for your review.

your Paradis Palace Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I experience whilst travelling that a lot of people search for a more or less cheap solution to spent the wintertime. Le Paradis Palace is such a solution to me. I payed 1000 euros All Inclusive for 3 weeks last November and it was worth every penny. The weather was still nice during that period and the sea was warm.
Le Paradis Palace is an old place with big clean rooms (I stayed in a bungalow) extremely nice staff and great food!
Its situated between Hammamet and Hammamet Yasmine which is a new town and you can easily reach it after half an hours walk along the beach. Hammamet is a bit further, about 6 km. When you think the walk is too far take a cab. You can get there for a crazy price.
There's a large beach area with view to the Gulf of Hammamet. Sunbathing and just watching the scenery and enjoy the sun is heaven.
The population is really friendly and I found myself totally relaxed after my stay.

Room Tip: Staff will do anything to help you out. When you don't like your room just ask another one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linnie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-plaisir, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guests

We are very happt to learn that you had a great holiday in our hotel and we do hope that you will come back. Thank you very much for your nice review !*

your Paradis Palace Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This my Second Stay in this Hotel, i have benn there for spending Christmas and the End Of year! What can i say: was welcomed with a hot the which was very welcoming and was just what we needed. 1st impressions of the hotel were good the lobby is gorgeous.

The food was amazing on our 1st night we could not believe it and thought we was in pardise with the cakes and desserts. There is a huge variety of food to choose from and they have a themed night every night.

All the staff were so friendly! Special thank to Farouk the Receptionnist ;)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagicaIlary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-plaisir, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013
Google Translation

Nous espérons bien de pouvoir vous accueillir bientôt pour la 3e fois chez nous au petit paradis pour d'autres super vacances, chers clients et nous vous remercions de votre super bon commentaire !

votre Paradis Palace Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Went with my family and stayed for 3 days, very nice building and reception, we didn't wait a long time to get our rooms, the room was good but i prefered the bungalow more spacious. i liked the pools, The weather was really amazing to go for a walk on the beach very calm beach perfect for relaxation. the most i liked in this hotel is the animation team friendly and funny. i also enjoyed the aerobic in the morning. The food was delicious and varied. i sure don't regret choosing this hotel i look forward going back there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rinyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-plaisir, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012
Google Translation

Et nous vous attendons avec grand plaisir ! Nous sommes très contents d'apprendre que vous avez passé de si bonne vacances et vous remercions de votre super avis. Alors à bientôt, chers clients !

votre Paradis Palace Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Spent 6 days all inclusive in the hotel Paradis Palace from 06/11/2012 to 12/11/2012 , I've been several times to Tunisia hotels and they do have a trick with the prices you will find that" the safe box and the pool side towels and mini bar fridge are not including in the room price " .
The food was good and fresh at Jinen restaurant but at the beach side restaurant was unpleasant due to a lot of flies would eat the food with you .
Good and friendly staff specially at the Jinen restaurant .
Room is not good , very bad smell in the room , Pillows are uncomfortable , safe box extra money!! in generally the rooms are not rooms of 4 star hotel .
Good Cleanliness .
Very clean swimming pools .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gosbiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-plaisir, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review. You visited our hotel after the main season, so you could imagine, how many people were in the same room !!! Now during the low season we have much time to renovate all rooms ! Please note that the safe box costs DT 10 per week, you will get the beach towels against a caution of DT 10 or 5 Euro per towel, what means, you will get the money back at the end of your stay and the minibar is free if you have booked all inclusive ! But we are happy to read that in general you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back in our little paradise !

your Paradis Palace Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The beach was wonderful, especially off-season (not crowded). The Paradis Palace is a vast complex with good facilities and food, but our room was dismal and dark despite a balcony. The odd bathroom arrangement (sink and tub/shower) was part of the room on a raised ceramic-tile platform about 6 inches high. Too close to one of the beds, it meant cracked ankles tripping on it going to the toilet every night, even with some light. Maybe other rooms are different. The staff were friendly except the forbidding dining room dictator who didn't want his coffee cups going outside for a morning smoke. The marble floors are a bit of a hazard because the staff choose high traffic times to slosh water all over them as they clean. The spa provided one of the best massages I've ever had.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-plaisir, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to read that you had a good holiday in our hotel. If you come next time, please ask for a room in the main building with a closed bathroom and not a room in the bunglow area. We are waiting for your with great pleasure !

your Paradis Palace Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#54 of 119 in Hammamet
197 reviews
5.0 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 119 in Hammamet
2,147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace Oceana Hammamet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nesrine
Hotel Nesrine
#27 of 119 in Hammamet
630 reviews
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
1.0 mi away
Hotel Palace Hammamet Marhaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradis Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradis Palace

Address: Avenue de la Paix, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#18 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#23 Family Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $46 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paradis Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note that contrary to the description, our hotel is accessible for whelchairs, we have a business center consisting of 4 rooms equipped with the necessary basic material, we have breakfast, internet (free WIFI), abr/lounge and suites.Our hotel has 503 rooms, 303 situated in the bungalow area, all with garden view, within a wonderfull garden with flowers and a lot of palm trees and 200 room in the block beach and the main house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Paradis Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Paradis Palace Hammamet
Le Paradis Palace Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing