We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Paradis Palace
Ranked #24 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We were one week at this hotel and it was great....the rooms are quite small, some places little worn-out but very clean. The food was really good with variety of choice every night (beef, chicken, turkey and seafood every night). The hotel area is very big with beautiful garden. There are not really any shops or cafes near the hotel but with a taxi it’s not far from the Yasmin Hammamet or the center of Hammamet. The hotel is beautifully decorated and with excellent service we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-spa, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

Dear Guests

We thank you very much for your positive comment and are looking forward to welcome you next year for another super holiday !

your Paradis Palace Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 2,182 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2011

very good hotel, beach , food, animation, pool,service, rooms.we had very very good holiday with friends as families.we would love to come back . ...............................

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amir f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plage-spa, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paradis Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

Dear Guests

We thank you very much for your comment and are waiting for you next year and are sure that you will spend another great holiday in our hotel !

your Paradis Palace Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

we went one week as a get away and it was the perfect place , the food is very good , personell on the ball ,discreet and correct , beach is great, will go again .

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaninha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

exellent staff chef beautiful beach...i like..
Paradis Palace is always our favorite hotel of the trip, when one considers amenities, food, beach/pools, access to local markets, and, most of all, the outstanding staff, whether at the front desk, in the restaurants, or at pool/beachside. A true gem in Tunisia.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucaefaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We found that we were 1 of only 3 English groups at the hotel over the 2 weeks and that everything is geared mainly towards German customers as no English tourist company is invloved with them directly at present (the director has advised he is trying to encourage English Tourist companies back which will help) Lovely site, great hotel. Pools and beach both excellent. Staff were good, plenty to eat and loads of choice all day - very mixed menu of local and continental foods. Our Housekeeping was excellent. Good to see they think about environment and encourage more than one use of towels. Mattresses were a little hard - not to my liking. Rooms topped up with soft drinks in fridge each day (water and fizz). Didn't use childrens facilities as son 14 so too old and was not into the idea of the fitness centre but looked good. Take own towels as bigger than hotel supplied ones which dont cover sunbeds and can leave you with hot bits!! but okay if want to use them (10 dinar deposit & changed once a week). Local area outside is a little rundown as main resort is more Yasmin Hammament but taxis are cheap enough and plentiful to use - try the Tut Tuts, silghtly more than the taxis but great fun. Barter where can for prices of goods and dont be scared to walk away if not happy with price (always more shops round corner doing the same goods!!) Overall good hotel but if 1st time in Tunisia you may wish to go to a hotel better catering for English customers initially.

Room Tip: If you are happy with loudish noise till 11-11.15pm and want a view - ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

The hotel is well equipped. Lots of activities and free pedalo and canoe for hotel guests.There are many water sports available on the beach at reasonable prices. Nice and clean beach. Many german tourists so wake up early to get a beach lounger. Good spa facilities for a reasonable price. The breakfast is adequate however the evening meals are of a high standard (buffet style), with impressive cuisine.The cafe maure in the hotel is brilliant with authentic chicha and mint teas with a wonderful member of staff (Mr Bouchachou). It is strongly recommended to take a cab everywhere as it is cheap and safer.The main problem was that loud music played till midnight from two hotels along which was very annoying.Remember you must pay a deposit for everything: safe key and beach towels. Make sure you keep these receipts or you will lose your money. There is a train that takes you to the weekly market but only at one set time so don't look at the other timings. If on a half board basis you will have to buy your own drinks, try to so outside of the hotel as it is much cheaper.

Room Tip: Not sea or pool view as there is loud music from neighbouring hotels till midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank guppyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We stay in 10 hotels in Tunisia as part of a 22-day summer study course (May 22-June 11, 2011) that I lead to Tunisia every year, with this year's trip including 24 students and my wife and 3 children (12, 9, 6). The Paradis Palace is always our favorite hotel of the trip, when one considers amenities, food, beach/pools, access to local markets, and, most of all, the outstanding staff, whether at the front desk, in the restaurants, or at pool/beachside. A true gem in Tunisia.

Room Tip: Excellent beachview rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pschrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#53 of 119 in Hammamet
199 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
#52 of 119 in Hammamet
452 reviews
5.0 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 119 in Hammamet
2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
0.9 mi away
Hammamet Garden Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#26 of 119 in Hammamet
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradis Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradis Palace

Address: Avenue de la Paix, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#19 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#23 Family Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $37 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paradis Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note that contrary to the description, our hotel is accessible for whelchairs, we have a business center consisting of 4 rooms equipped with the necessary basic material, we have breakfast, internet (free WIFI), abr/lounge and suites.Our hotel has 503 rooms, 303 situated in the bungalow area, all with garden view, within a wonderfull garden with flowers and a lot of palm trees and 200 room in the block beach and the main house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Paradis Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Paradis Palace Hammamet
Le Paradis Palace Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing