We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something to consider”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Paradis Palace
Ranked #22 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Something to consider”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We found that we were 1 of only 3 English groups at the hotel over the 2 weeks and that everything is geared mainly towards German customers as no English tourist company is invloved with them directly at present (the director has advised he is trying to encourage English Tourist companies back which will help) Lovely site, great hotel. Pools and beach both excellent. Staff were good, plenty to eat and loads of choice all day - very mixed menu of local and continental foods. Our Housekeeping was excellent. Good to see they think about environment and encourage more than one use of towels. Mattresses were a little hard - not to my liking. Rooms topped up with soft drinks in fridge each day (water and fizz). Didn't use childrens facilities as son 14 so too old and was not into the idea of the fitness centre but looked good. Take own towels as bigger than hotel supplied ones which dont cover sunbeds and can leave you with hot bits!! but okay if want to use them (10 dinar deposit & changed once a week). Local area outside is a little rundown as main resort is more Yasmin Hammament but taxis are cheap enough and plentiful to use - try the Tut Tuts, silghtly more than the taxis but great fun. Barter where can for prices of goods and dont be scared to walk away if not happy with price (always more shops round corner doing the same goods!!) Overall good hotel but if 1st time in Tunisia you may wish to go to a hotel better catering for English customers initially.

Room Tip: If you are happy with loudish noise till 11-11.15pm and want a view - ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    901
    683
    231
    115
    106
See reviews for
833
550
96
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

The hotel is well equipped. Lots of activities and free pedalo and canoe for hotel guests.There are many water sports available on the beach at reasonable prices. Nice and clean beach. Many german tourists so wake up early to get a beach lounger. Good spa facilities for a reasonable price. The breakfast is adequate however the evening meals are of a high standard (buffet style), with impressive cuisine.The cafe maure in the hotel is brilliant with authentic chicha and mint teas with a wonderful member of staff (Mr Bouchachou). It is strongly recommended to take a cab everywhere as it is cheap and safer.The main problem was that loud music played till midnight from two hotels along which was very annoying.Remember you must pay a deposit for everything: safe key and beach towels. Make sure you keep these receipts or you will lose your money. There is a train that takes you to the weekly market but only at one set time so don't look at the other timings. If on a half board basis you will have to buy your own drinks, try to so outside of the hotel as it is much cheaper.

Room Tip: Not sea or pool view as there is loud music from neighbouring hotels till midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank guppyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We stay in 10 hotels in Tunisia as part of a 22-day summer study course (May 22-June 11, 2011) that I lead to Tunisia every year, with this year's trip including 24 students and my wife and 3 children (12, 9, 6). The Paradis Palace is always our favorite hotel of the trip, when one considers amenities, food, beach/pools, access to local markets, and, most of all, the outstanding staff, whether at the front desk, in the restaurants, or at pool/beachside. A true gem in Tunisia.

Room Tip: Excellent beachview rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pschrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We spent 10 nights at Paradis Palace in May 2011 and had a great time. We booked via booking.com for £36 a night, half board for 2 people.

The hotel is clean, well looked after and mostly modern. Our room was comfortable and cleaned daily with a nice seating area outside.

The pool and gardens were excellent and the water was clean and warm. The indoor pool was also popular, particularly with families. The adjacent beach was lovely.

The staff at Paradis Palace were exceptional. From the very visible and friendly manager to the waiters, chefs and animation team we were made to feel incredibly welcome.

The hotel was very quiet with staff keen to look after the guests that they had. We were the only English couple in the hotel and were almost treated like royalty! :)

The food in the hotel was good for the price. However, we sometimes chose to eat out at restaurants at the Marina and in the Old Town, which were very nice and reasonably priced.

We used the hotel spa and paid £40 for 3 hours of treatments and were very well looked after.

We would recommend this hotel as a friendly, value for money place to relax in the sunshine.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank grahmchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Excellent hotel with great service! In Tunisia there are many four star hotels but are comparable to 3 stars european standards. However this is a true four stars hotel with an amazing beach.

In regards to location it is in the middle of Hammamet old town and Yasmine Hammmamet and therefore you will have to get a Taxi to travel to them. It is set on the best part of the beach though and therefore if it is relaxation you want then look no further!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank zuha1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

absolutly nitemare from start to finish we booked early to stay in hotel and when got there was let to these rooms that wasnt fit for a pig.. they had to break door down cus it wudnt open.food was disgusting there was cockroaches and flies crawling all over it every one complained in that hotel the poor rep cudnt cope and ask to go to another hotel ..i saw them sweeping sewage on the beach ..all u cud smell was sewage ..the only good thing that came from this we ate bread and chips for 2 wks cus that was the safest thing to eat so we all lost weight..must av been bad cus all the kids kept saying we want to go home .. there was mould in the wardrobes so cudnt hang the clothes up cus they stunk ..and to top it all my partner had to go to hospital cus he picked up some kind of germs he was seriously ill we tried to get a early flight home it was so bad iv be abroad to many places and am easily pleased but this place was a absolute if u boonitemarek here make sure its the hotel they put u in the rooms r slightly better than the cow sheds around the hotel which we had to stay in ..they dnt tell you that till u get there .cudnt even get a penny bk from thomas cook we complained and wrote letters but they didnt have the decency to reply if u go there just beware cus its nothing like it says in brochure .. i alwaz wanted to go to tunisia but i never go bk there if it was free!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
39 Thank blondie41580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algiers, Algeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2010

As I said before the staff was very helpfull. I enjoy the meals, the animation was perfect and my children keep a good souvenir about them so special hello to Nerdjiss & Omar. Also a special thanks to Widad, Billal and Maher in the reception.
I strongly recommend this hotel to family with young children.
I took a HB, but I advice you to make an all inclusive reservation, it's better.
I will comme back with my family next year.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yamos51267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#43 of 118 in Hammamet
181 reviews
5.0 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 118 in Hammamet
2,041 reviews
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 118 in Hammamet
5,545 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace Oceana Hammamet
1.0 mi away
Hotel Palace Hammamet Marhaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradis Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradis Palace

Property: Hotel Paradis Palace
Address: Avenue de la Paix, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#17 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#23 Family Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paradis Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note that contrary to the description, our hotel is accessible for whelchairs, we have a business center consisting of 4 rooms equipped with the necessary basic material, we have breakfast, internet (free WIFI), abr/lounge and suites.Our hotel has 503 rooms, 303 situated in the bungalow area, all with garden view, within a wonderfull garden with flowers and a lot of palm trees and 200 room in the block beach and the main house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Paradis Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Paradis Palace Hammamet
Le Paradis Palace Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing