We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Paradis Palace
Ranked #21 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel, great value”
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We spent 10 nights at Paradis Palace in May 2011 and had a great time. We booked via booking.com for £36 a night, half board for 2 people.

The hotel is clean, well looked after and mostly modern. Our room was comfortable and cleaned daily with a nice seating area outside.

The pool and gardens were excellent and the water was clean and warm. The indoor pool was also popular, particularly with families. The adjacent beach was lovely.

The staff at Paradis Palace were exceptional. From the very visible and friendly manager to the waiters, chefs and animation team we were made to feel incredibly welcome.

The hotel was very quiet with staff keen to look after the guests that they had. We were the only English couple in the hotel and were almost treated like royalty! :)

The food in the hotel was good for the price. However, we sometimes chose to eat out at restaurants at the Marina and in the Old Town, which were very nice and reasonably priced.

We used the hotel spa and paid £40 for 3 hours of treatments and were very well looked after.

We would recommend this hotel as a friendly, value for money place to relax in the sunshine.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank grahmchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    896
    677
    231
    114
    106
See reviews for
825
548
96
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Excellent hotel with great service! In Tunisia there are many four star hotels but are comparable to 3 stars european standards. However this is a true four stars hotel with an amazing beach.

In regards to location it is in the middle of Hammamet old town and Yasmine Hammmamet and therefore you will have to get a Taxi to travel to them. It is set on the best part of the beach though and therefore if it is relaxation you want then look no further!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank zuha1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

absolutly nitemare from start to finish we booked early to stay in hotel and when got there was let to these rooms that wasnt fit for a pig.. they had to break door down cus it wudnt open.food was disgusting there was cockroaches and flies crawling all over it every one complained in that hotel the poor rep cudnt cope and ask to go to another hotel ..i saw them sweeping sewage on the beach ..all u cud smell was sewage ..the only good thing that came from this we ate bread and chips for 2 wks cus that was the safest thing to eat so we all lost weight..must av been bad cus all the kids kept saying we want to go home .. there was mould in the wardrobes so cudnt hang the clothes up cus they stunk ..and to top it all my partner had to go to hospital cus he picked up some kind of germs he was seriously ill we tried to get a early flight home it was so bad iv be abroad to many places and am easily pleased but this place was a absolute if u boonitemarek here make sure its the hotel they put u in the rooms r slightly better than the cow sheds around the hotel which we had to stay in ..they dnt tell you that till u get there .cudnt even get a penny bk from thomas cook we complained and wrote letters but they didnt have the decency to reply if u go there just beware cus its nothing like it says in brochure .. i alwaz wanted to go to tunisia but i never go bk there if it was free!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
39 Thank blondie41580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algiers, Algeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2010

As I said before the staff was very helpfull. I enjoy the meals, the animation was perfect and my children keep a good souvenir about them so special hello to Nerdjiss & Omar. Also a special thanks to Widad, Billal and Maher in the reception.
I strongly recommend this hotel to family with young children.
I took a HB, but I advice you to make an all inclusive reservation, it's better.
I will comme back with my family next year.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yamos51267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2010

I cant fault this hotel for quality and style. It has its own beach, 2 pools, lots of outside space for relaxing and enjoying the sun, with plenty of seating. All staff are smiling and courteous, despite most speaking no English, only French and German. Most travellers were french and german. The room was a large twin with balcony, called a garden room, as it is outside of the main hotel. I booked this as a single. Lovely large bath and shower, A/C with heating for cold weather. Free WIFI in the lobbly. A great variety of food - Western, Tunisian, Italian, Pizza every day. I was half board, which included a 3 course dinner and full breakfast, all buffet style.
I booked through bookers.com and got 35% discount in December, so this was very good value for a 4 star hotel. I highly recommend it, but dont expect to speak English, except to the receptionist. However, I always mananged to make myself understood.
It is a short taxi ride to Hammammet town which is only 4 or 5 Dinars, about £2

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monicadiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makarska, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2010

DONT GO HERE guys in animation are only good thing in that hotel .service is one of the WORST in the world ,very unfriendle and very lasy. they talk to you only if you give them big tips before then they serve you , AND i HAVE all inclusive but for free you get just red house vine (witch are just for guest and you canot buy it then you know how good is )and shnaps if you want go out of hotel you must have two bodiguards with you because people are very pushy and they just see your money, and they want to have no mother how, they grab you ,if you want go in they store they dont want let you out of store because you MUST buy somthing and price are very high for the standard,if I may say this was my THE WORST holiday ever and DONT GO HERE

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
27 Thank vice_bebic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2010

My girfriend and I have stayed in paradis for a week and it was a very nice week
Very good food but not so much variation
there was also a lot of fish! maybe a little too much :p
the hotel was very clean and there was always enough loungers available at the pool or the beach
when we firs came in the reception it was a WOW feeling
trendy seats and welcoming

The 'Café Maure' is something we both enjoyed
smoking shisha was very cool and the man was extremely friendly!
you really have to try the shisha!!

the shop was way too expensieve comparing to the city.

it's a good hotel price/ quality

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
5.0 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#6 of 117 in Hammamet
1,985 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#23 of 117 in Hammamet
1,543 reviews
1.1 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 117 in Hammamet
5,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#3 of 117 in Hammamet
598 reviews
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
1.0 mi away
Hotel Palace Hammamet Marhaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradis Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradis Palace

Property: Hotel Paradis Palace
Address: Avenue de la Paix, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#16 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#23 Family Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paradis Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note that contrary to the description, our hotel is accessible for whelchairs, we have a business center consisting of 4 rooms equipped with the necessary basic material, we have breakfast, internet (free WIFI), abr/lounge and suites.Our hotel has 503 rooms, 303 situated in the bungalow area, all with garden view, within a wonderfull garden with flowers and a lot of palm trees and 200 room in the block beach and the main house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paradis Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Paradis Palace Hammamet
Le Paradis Palace Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing