We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brillant hotel , let down by the food & entertainment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hammamet Garden Resort & Spa
Ranked #43 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
dorset
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“brillant hotel , let down by the food & entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2010

Hammamet gardens, is a grand hotel. there are a number of things that need up dating. But the let down for us was the food. and entertainment.. The beach is a small walk away. but a shuttle runs often if you prefer...lovely sandy beach, but was very dissapointed that although we where fully inclusive, we still had to pay for any snacks that where offered at the beach..staff very freindly. taxi very very cheap.. we went on train too sidi bon said, marvelous day . in fact the highlight of the holiday. It is far far cheaper to find your own way around. (of course always barter,and ask the price before you get into the cab )

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hopoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    369
    168
    128
    174
See reviews for
461
289
47
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

Where to start
This Hotel is very poorly run it claims to be an All Inclusive 4* hotel which is not the case at all rooms are very substandard food is very repatatve and poor quality service is non existant unless you tip constanly
We arrived on the 4Th June 2010 only to be told there was no Air Conditioning until June 15th the day after our holiday finished we had lots of trouble sleeping because of the heat which spoilt our holiday
Leisure facilities available as advitised on sites but cost when you get there
Staff were friendly but service was only plentyful if you tipped all the time which could and did become very expensive coke and soft drinks like drinking pure sugar
Tea and Coffee available if you can find a cup
Overall a very poorly run Hotel which lacks 4* status

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sims62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hammamet hotels

London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

I dont normally do reviews but I felt I must warn people! Probably the worst hotel we have ever stayed at! To get any service you have to tip everyone. We spent a fortune in tips and could have gone to a more expensive hotel with that money.
The restaurant with its very watered down beer and wine, every single plate and glass that is chipped! The food either overcooked or raw, not much selection, no food for the kids except pasta etc etc.
The kids club had a very limited daily plan mostly the kids were taken to the kids club house to draw.
I cant believe some of the reviews I read before booking as all the English people we met were far from happy there?
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and would suggest that if you are going there make the best of it as we did.

  • Liked — going home
  • Disliked — it was all old and dated needs a total revamp
  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank skiredcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

This was a lovely week in a charming traditional hotel. The Staff were wonderful and our rooms were very good. The hotel does need a revamp but the atmosphere, lighting and ambience actually made the place feel special and not as clinical as the newer hotels along the beach (which was about 5 minutes walk from the hotel). The stretch of beach was lovely and the sea was clear and clean. Vendors were obviously there but friendly and not a nuisance to us. Lovely pool and buffet restaurant had good hot food every day. The Spa was excellent with the best massages I've ever had and very reasonably priced! Top marks to the entertainment troupe, they worked long hours through the day with a variety of activities and rounded off each evening with a show (the comedy nights were such a good laugh). Thanks to all.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee0562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2010

Just come back from Tunisia with two of my friends. This is the fifth time I have been to this hotel. We really enjoyed our time there. Good points are beautiful gardens. Most rooms have balcony facing swimming pools. Staff are so polite and friendly. Food is fantastic. The variety of food catering for all tastes was impressive. Entertainment in the evening is fun. The Spa fascilities are second to none. Don't miss hammam and massage which is very popular amongst male and female. The hotel is five minutes away form the beautiful beach. This hotel caters for all age group. It was lovely to see children, mum and dads, granies, lovers .......all very happy. If you want a down to earth beautiful and clean hotel with good food, do go toHammamet Garden Resort Hotel .

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank safavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YORKSHIRE
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2010

I was a bit apprehensive about going to Hammamet Resprt due to the reviews I had read here but I have to say I had the best time of my life! The hotel staff themselves were ok and not overly helpful but I was very vocal if anything was needed but the people who made the holiday the best ever experience for me were the entertainers. They were so friendly and so good with my daughter who loved them to bits and they interacted so well with her. I felt safe in the resort and when I went walking to the beach and shopping and found that everyone I came across in Tunisia was so friendly. I will be going back again but only if the team of entertainers is there as they were the bomb!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NAGSTERYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2010

just got back from a weeks holiday Easter 2010, arrived mid day, reception staff unhelpful, were ignorned for the first 5 mins, shown to our room, uncleaned, offered a drink and told to come back 30 mins later, large room with 2 bedrooms, nice view of the pool, restaurant nice,clean, staff great and always helpful, food was always hot but a bit repetative, well looked after by bar staff, now the down side, hotel was more or less half full, only three other english couples rest of holiday makers, french, italian, no outside bar open, no snack bar open, main pool too dirty for children to swim in, more birds in pool than people, dont leave towels or clothes on balcony or you may find them covered in muck! slides closed, no kids club for the first 4 days, entertainement poor, i wouldnt recommend this hotel for a winter break, weather not good bar staff said nov - may weather poor warm but not sunny, maybe better in summer season, beach ok bit of a dodgy walk up back street and down a lane. all in all we had a good time but wish we had taken a pack of cards, again maybe better in summer when hotel full.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juiletonydrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
#39 of 117 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#47 of 117 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nesrine
Hotel Nesrine
#59 of 117 in Hammamet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#17 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
2.1 mi away
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
#38 of 117 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
3.7 mi away
Medina Belisaire & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hammamet Garden Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammamet Garden Resort & Spa

Property: Hammamet Garden Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Moncef Bey - BP 291, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#37 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hammamet Garden Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Hammamet Garden Hotel, you certainly enjoy the best seaside resort experience. Hammamet Garden Hotel offers enhanced space and a wide range of amenities for families as well as for friends and traveling companions seeking a precious moment of relaxation or entertainment in a cheerful atmosphere. We guarantee as well a total satisfaction for sport lovers and golfers in particular. It is worth mentioning also that our cuisine offers a perfect combination of European culinary sophistication mingled with eastern culinary traditions. Ultimately, you will be fascinated by the quality price ratio as well as by the hearty welcome of our staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hammamet Garden Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammamet Garden Hotel Hammamet
Hammamet Garden Resort And Spa
Hammamet Garden Reesort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing