We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,294)
Filter reviews
7,294 results
Traveler rating
5,080
1,460
482
161
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,080
1,460
482
161
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super mario animation team le dragon our waiter chinese restaurant boss man mattress man pancake mix pancakes bar staff great holiday paper cups entertainment room horse riding oasis bar michael jackson show water polo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 7,294 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Another fantastic holiday been my 10th visit to this beautiful hotel I’ve been with family , girls holiday and this time with my young daughter and as always it’s better than expected from start to finish. The hotel it’s self is beautiful and always clean , the hotel staff are more than welcoming and very helpful throughout your stay. The food was nice always something new to try the Tunisian specials are always a top favourite for myself . Not so much to offer food wise to a fussy 5 year old but all was good. Plenty to do for a child the mini club looked really good fun (she didn’t participate) ran by fun and lively entertainers . The mini disco was on every night (bar a Sunday it’s the entertainers day off). Where to start with the with entertainers they are FANTASTIC a lively young bunch who go out of their way to make your holiday that little bit better loads of activities to do twice a day the darts with Chris is just utter crazy that is a must! A special shoutout to Mario and Anis for making my daughters holiday and to Ayoub for our daily chats you’ll always have a laugh with him and all the other members of the team . We’ll be back in October for another cracking holiday.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Abbey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear Abbey B,

Warm greetings from Sentido Phenicia.

Thank you for being such a loyal guest and for having chosen to stay at our hotel for the tenth time.
We are thrilled to exceed your expectations, everytime, and delighted that your stay was another amazing one.

Thank you for your positive comments and compliments and for your appreciation of our hotel, the staff , the food and our fantastic entertainment team. and for your special mentions which will be forwarded to all of those concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you once again, in October, on your 11th visit... The SENTIDO Phenicia family awaits your arrival with patience.

Thank you for your time and your fidelity.

Best Regards,

SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic week at this lovely hotel.
What an amazing time had by all, as soon as we arrived at the hotel we were sat down brought a drink no standing in queues, then shown around the hotel before going up to our rooms. The hotel was spotless and the service was out of this world I have never been to a hotel where all the staff are so attentive, we asked for extra pillows and before my husband had left the reception they were on the phone sorting.
The holiday rep was very good very informative and helpful without being pushy. But the animation team are amazing especially Mario and Spiderman (midou) wow the Dotto train ride is a must, the two of them just made us laugh so much what an awesome team they make, the weather may not had been at its best but it didn’t matter at all, they made up for it. Thank you so much for a great holiday, Mario you are amazing looking forward to seeing next year:)

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bahbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear Bahbella,

Greetings from Sentido Phenicia.

Great to read an amazing time was had by all.
Thank you for your positive comments and compliments and for having chosen to stay at our hotel.

We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and delighted that you will be returning next year.

Thank you for your appreciation of our hotel, the cleanliness, the staff, the service and our entertainment team and for your special mentions which will be transmitted to all of those concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you once again , next year, and await your return with patience.
Thank you for your time and your fidelity.

Best Regards,

SENTIDO Phenicia Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

50/50 holiday, recommended take bit of money extra for taxi fare. If you want to get out..

As far I am aware off this holiday basic in compound, will need to use taxi transfer get to place you want to go. Alway get the taxi from out hotel and remember price, when you coming back, don't join in taxi when another in one think cannot be trusted, they can be crafty with price fare, ask before you go in As it winter season. Most place will be close down.

You wall get nice weather chill out.

Food is great, be warn of poultry meat check fully cook before eaten.

Recommended never use straw on bar. There off colour and some have been nibbles.

Room are clean, and stock up.

Overall holiday relaxing mostly.

Reminder those a allergy to animal, there wonder cats and kittens. On premises and they attempt sneak in.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank agnewa2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear agnewa2018,

Warm greetings from sunny Tunisia.

Thank you for your comments and for having chosen to stay at SENTIDO Phenicia.

We are disappointed not to have exceeded your expectations and regret that your stay wasn't as enjoyable as we might have expected.

Thank you for your feedback , which is most important to us, as it gives us a chance to make changes and improvements where it is necessary.

Thnak you for your appreciation of the food, the room cleanliness and the weather.

In our attempt to support and aid the environment we no longer use straws in our hotel.

Thank you for your time and your fidelity.

We would like to welcome you once again, at a warmer, busier time of the year , when you would appreciate a livelier busier resort.

Best Regards,

SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Well what can I say is what amazing holiday we have just had. We all had such a great holiday. The hotel is just great from getting there till we left all staff smiled all the time and always said hello to you. The food you could pick so much all different foods to eat. And the entertainment was amazing in every way and made you feel apart of the whole evening. Mario and spiderman are amazing at what they do all of the team are. We are coming back in mat next year we all cant wait.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear Lindsey B,

Warm greetings from sunny Hammamet.

Thank you for your positive comments and for having chosen to stay at SENTIDO Phenicia.

We are delighted to have satisfied your expectations and we are thrilled that you will be returning next year.

Thank you for your appreciation of our hotel, the staff, the food and our entertainment team and for your special mentions which will be transmitted to those concerned.

We are excited to be welcoming you once again, next year, when we will be doing our utmost to ensure you another amazing stay.

Thank you for your time and your fidelity.

Best Regards,

SENTIDO Phenicia Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Myself and nine others went to Tunsia to celebrate my nieces 30th birthday . Wow what a holiday it was amazing .The Sentido Phenicia Hotel was wonderful in every way. From the time we got of the coach to the time we left we had a great time . The hotel is very clean with such friendly staff .The food was really nice and so much choice at each meal time ( I liked the fact we had the same table for the week and the waitress get to know what drinks you like and they put on the table for when you arrive ) As for the ANIMATION team what a beautiful bunch of caring people each and everyone of them always made an effort with us all .They all work so hard and long hours and are always happy to help . I’d like to say a very big thank you to Mario,Anai ,Marou , and Spider-Man for being such amazing, caring people you all work so hard and it also shows how much you all love your jobs. While on holiday we went on a little train to a few shops and the harbour with mario/Spider-Man I can honestly say this was the best day of my holiday I have never laughed so much so thank you boys.Hand on heart I can say I have been to many hotels in different country’s and never been to a hotel we’re every member of staff is friendly and happy to help .Myself and family Are all rebooking to return next May and honestly can’t wait Thank you Phenicia for a perfect holiday Michelle and mick xxxx

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear Michelle C,

Warm greetings from sunny Tunisia.

Thank you for your comments and compliments and congratulations on having chosen to celebrate at SENTIDO Phenicia.
We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and we are delighted to read of your return.
We thank you for your appreciation of our hotel, our friendly staff and entertainment team and for your kind words and special shout outs which will be forwarded to all of those concerned.

We thank you for your time and your fidelity and we look forward to welcoming you, once again next May, when we will be doing our utmost to ensure you another fantastic stay.
Take care until then....... meantime we await your arrival with patience.

Best Regards,

SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews