We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,056)
Filter reviews
7,056 results
Traveler rating
4,928
1,415
462
154
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,928
1,415
462
154
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super mario animation team le dragon our waiter chinese restaurant boss man pancake mix mattress man pancakes bar staff paper cups great holiday michael jackson show horse riding entertainment room oasis bar water polo
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 7,056 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

CANNOT FAULT THE SERVICE FROM ALL TEAM MEMBERS!! SIMPLY AMAZING!

The food, entertainment, service received from all staff members has been absolutely faultless!

I recommend to all looking for a 4 star All Inclusive holiday. You get what you pay for and it’s been brilliant!!!

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank edyerwaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear edyerwaite,

Warm greetings from sunny Tunisia.

Thank you for your comments and compliments, and for choosing to stay at Sentido Phenicia.
We do our very best to ensure all of our guests a customer friendly service, and a very pleasant stay.
We are very happy that your stay was 'simply amazing', and that you could not ' fault the service' from all of our staff members.

Thank you for your appreciation and recognition of our '5 star entertainment' and service.
Your time and fidelity are much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you,once again, for another brilliant stay, sometime in the near future.

Best Regards

Sentido Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel really is a beautiful place, with amazing, kind and welcoming staff all round! The food is really nice and offers a wide range to suit everyone. The waiters and bar staff went out their way to make us comfortable and looked after! There is so much to do that covers all ages, and excellent entertainment provided by the animation team! The weather was mostly hot and sunny, and even on days with rain the spirit in the hotel was great! My friend and I had a room with sea and pool view, which was always tidied to a high standard. I Would highly recommend anyone and everyone to come and stay and I will definitely be coming back soon!

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with friends
3  Thank ginamayne94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear ginamayne94,

Warm greetings from sunny Tunisia.

Thank you for your comments and compliments, and for choosing to stay at Sentido Phenicia .
We do our very best to ensure all of our guests a customer friendly service, and a very special stay.
We are very happy that your stay was an 'amazing' one, and that you will be returning sometime in the future.

Thank you for your recognition of our welcoming staff, and our excellent entertainment team.

Your time and your fidelity are much appreciated, and we look forward very much, to welcoming you , once again, on your return.

Best Regards,

Sentido Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading through some recent reviews I have decided to write a short one of my own.

This is our second stay at this hotel and both occasions have been fantastic.

The hotel is in a great location with access to the beach which myself and my wife enjoy.The beach bar staff are great and always served with a smile.

Food has lots of variety I’m a fussy eater but I never went hungry.The waiters all work tirelessly and without fuss to please everyone.

During our stay there was a storm one morning that flooded the breakfast area, we never complained as this was already set up before the rain came and we just got on with it. However like a lot of reviews regarding the flooding I too never saw any dissenfection being used after the initial clear up of water.

Entertainment programme is great French bowls, darts, archery to name a few of the daytime games, pool foam party is fun,
Simo is a great lad and funny as is Mario and Mike.
Evening entertainment is ok if you like to watch people doing routine dancing and miming to songs, however the entertainment team ALL work hard to put these shows on for us to enjoy. Well Done to them.

We have booked to return next year and we are both looking forward to returning.

Thank you All staff at Sentido Phenicia

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
5  Thank peter n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear peter n,

Warm greetings from sunny Tunisia.

Thank you for your comments and compliments, and for choosing to stay at Sentido Phenicia.
We do our very best to ensure all of our guests a customer friendly service, and a very special stay.
We are very happy that your stay was a 'fantastic' one, and we are only too pleased that you will be returning next year.

Thank you for your feedback, which is very important to us. It gives us the chance to make changes or improvements where it is necessary.

Your recognition of our hardworking staff is welcomed and your special mentions will be forwarded to those concerned.

Thank you for your time and your fidelity.

We look forward to welcoming you, once again, for another fantastic stay, on your return next year.

Best Regards

Sentido Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So we came expecting a palace with all these (quite literally) unbelievable reviews, so very disappointing!

We got given a ground floor room - didn’t really look at it but we didn’t really want a ground floor room (personal preference) so asked to be changed and no problem they moved us. Next room we were moved in to was disgusting. No other words for it. Bathroom was a disgrace, stains all over the walls, water wouldn’t go down the drain so the mrs took it out and it was full of grime and hair and stunk of bleach. The beds were filthy with what looked like dirty bedding? I went out for a smoke, came back and closed the door (air-con only works when door is closed) and the handle falls off in my hand! Goes back to the reception to ask to be moved again, no explanation just ‘I will make you very happy if you make me happy’ (ie don’t complain again). New room was a pool view, looked clean enough and no real problems. A week in to the stay we left the room with the air-con on and came back to what felt like a sauna and smelled like cabbage. Again, went to reception and was told it’s too cold for the Tunisians so they turned it off... we had to sleep with the door open which wasn’t too bad apart from waking up with the cast of jungle book in the room.

Food... the breakfast room was chaos. Absolute chaos. Flies everywhere, food inedible. Apart from the egg man, ended up having eggs for 6 days straight until his day off, he was replaced by a lady who I’m sure didn’t even turn the plate on and happily served raw eggs! They had rain quite bad one night, and it flooded the whole of the ground floor of the hotel including the breakfast room, people were eating and they were literally sweeping dirty water over everyone’s feet, the lack of hygiene is astonishing.

Dinner time in the main restaurant was strange, was put off with the green beef??
Main dinner was superb. Our waiter Charib is the nicest fella we’ve ever met. He genuinely is the best waiter we’ve ever had, we were sad leaving him!

We had the early sitting (6.30-7.30) and they literally start turning the lights off at 7.25, if you want any food between 7.30 and whatever time you go to bed, you’re struggling - there’s nothing.

Entertainment team... We had a couple of lads who we thought were real friendly... Nemo and another lad with an Afro (can’t remember his name) some of the others were quite annoying - they’d come and start a conversation with you and then start talking Arabic to each other and laugh. The animation on an evening is actually ok, and please remember guys ‘we are only amateur guys we are no professionals’.

Beach is good - the mattress fella is spot on, doesn’t expect a tip just a hello and a little conversation. Pool mattress fella goes missing for ages!

Finally the cleaner!!!

Save the best till last. Our cleaner literally begged us for a tip, it was unbelievable. First day he cleaned our room while we were out, we came back and he knocked on our door to tell us he’d made us an elephant.. we were like yes ok thanks goodbye. Then every day following was a battle between us.. he’d knock on really quiet and within seconds would start to open the door until I literally had to shout and tell him to come back. When leaving the room he always seemed to be hovering right outside our door.. the last few days we literally had to run to the stairs to avoid him - he started chasing us and shouting us!!!

Anyway all in all absolutely NOT a 4 star hotel... don’t believe all of these broken English reviews because we really were expecting a palace. The hygiene isn’t top of their priorities, food (apart from dinner) I wouldn’t really feed it to my dogs. Our last few days were made bearable as we made friends with 2 other couples.

Safe to say we won’t be returning to Tunisia.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
10  Thank alexjordanwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear alexjordanwilliams,

Warm greetings from sunny Tunisia.

Thank you for your comments and compliments and for choosing to stay at our hotel.

We do our very best at Sentido Phenicia to ensure that we meet all our guests expectations, provide them a customer friendly service and a very pleasant stay.

We regret that we did not meet your expectations, on this occasion, and we are disappointed that you were dissatisfied.

Thank you for your feedback, which is very important to us. It gives us a chance to make changes and improvements where it's necessary. Your feedback and suggestions have been forwarded to the relevant departments, and our hotel management team, who will be taking any immediate action required, to ensure all of our guests only a pleasant stay.

We regret the heavy flooding, experienced during your stay, but this adverse weather was unexpected, and beyond our control.

Thank you for your time and your fidelity.

We sincerely regret your disappointment and hope you will give us the chance to satisfy your expectations, once again, sometime in the future.

Best Regards,

Sentido Phenicia Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After looking forward to visiting Tunisia it was a total disappointment from start to finish . Day of arrival first room dirty beyond belief hair in the bathroom sink, dirty bath and shower , crumbs on the bedroom floor or should I say big chunks of Danish pastries sugar ingrained under the glass on the dressing table . We booked a pool garden view and got a brick wall . I went back to reception and told them , we were offered another room on a different floor . The room was cleaner but not perfect but the view all you had was a large tree with branches overhanging the balcony. To top it off there were thousands of birds flying into roust on an evening some missing the trees and either bouncing off the patio doors or landing and leaving there calling card on any cloths you put out to dry. Moving on to the restaurants you were placed at a table and told you had to sit there every time felt like butlins of the 60s era. You had to tip all the staff to get any type of decent service before you started your holiday , the food ranging from diss organised to average at best . Two days in I got like any others food poisoning . And suffered all the holiday and beyond . So much more to say but it would take to long but all I can say beware Tunisia until they get there act together and Thomas Cook rating crew were you got 4/5 star from is beyond me you really need to go take a proper look

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
10  Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Carole B

Warm greetings from sunny Tunisia.

Thank you for your comments and compliments and for choosing to stay at our hotel.

We do our very best at Sentido Phenicia to ensure that we meet all our guests expectations, provide them a customer friendly service and a very pleasant stay.

We regret that we did not meet your expectations, on this occasion, and we are disappointed that you were dissatisfied.

Thank you for your feedback, which is very important to us. It gives us a chance to make changes and improvements where it's necessary. Your feedback and suggestions have been forwarded to the relevant departments, and our hotel management team, who will be taking any immediate action required, to ensure all of our guests only a pleasant stay.

Thank you for your time and your fidelity.

We sincerely regret your disappointment and hope you will give us the chance to satisfy your expectations, once again, sometime in the future.

Best Regards,

Sentido Phenicia Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews