We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVE SHAGGY”
Review of SENTIDO Phenicia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Phenicia
Ranked #8 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Really had a good time. The Animation team were fantastic. Shaggy, Marou, Emilie, Aladin, Mario, Billy, Bibo, Dido, Dahli, Lana, Nemo, Tata, Nino, Amine, Wedo were all brilliant. The hotel staff were very helpful. Shaggy arranged trips on the Naughty train and pirate ship which were fun filled. If you go there I am sure you will have a great time.

Stayed: April 2014
4  Thank carolegreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much - we are very pleased reading you enjoyed your holiday and a lot of fun with the animation team, espacially with Shaggy, at the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel.

We will be more than happy welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards,
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,409 - 1,415 of 6,232 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

We just came home yesterday after having two fantastic weeks staying at the Sentido Phenicia and couldn't have wished for a more fun filled holiday. The animation team are amazing, providing entertainment during the day and night. A big thank you to Billy, Shaggy, Bibo, Marou, Dahli, Emily, Mario, Aladdin and all the talented team for making our holiday so special. There's a great choice of activities on offer including yoga (with Billy...we love you so much!), Zumba with gorgeous Bibo, French Boules, darts and lots more. A special thanks to Shaggy for looking after our girls and taking them jet skiing EVERY DAY! The team who ran the water sports on the beach were fab and made it so much fun for all of us, thank you. The hotel food is excellent (thanks chef!) with a great choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner.... the restaurant staff are friendly and helpful too, especially our waiter Chahra who looked after us so well and put up with our unruly behaviour! The pool area and gardens are attractive and well kept as is the beach, which has a bar open all day. We had the same rooms as last year which are interconnecting, as yet they are not refurbished but were fine for us and always kept very clean.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone and once again want to thank all the animation team and staff for making our holiday so special. We can't wait to see you all when we come back next year!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melinda702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you very much - we are pleased learning you enjoyed all the services and facilities
at the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel - espacially the performance of our animation team.

We will be more than happy welcoming you back next year - to exceed your expectations again.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Yesterday we returned from our two week holiday in Phenicia, this was our second time visiting the hotel as we came last year for one week but it was too good not to return. I can honestly say that this year was one of the best holidays i have ever been on and i wish it had never ended. As it was our second year, some of the animation team remembered us and made us feel like we had just come home. It was lovely to see familiar faces like Shaggy, Bibo, Mario, Dahli and a couple others who remembered us and treated us just like family. It was also lovely to meet members of the animation team who we hadn't met before like Billie, Marou, Emily, Aladdin, and everyone else (to many to mention :D). Special thank you to Shaggy, Bibo and Marou for making us feel like family and making the holiday so much fun. The activities throughout the day, on the beach and by the pool, were so much fun and i loved to get involved with the zumba (with Bibo…we love you) and the darts with most of the team. Aswell as the set activities, everyday we were offered to be taken out on the jet skiis by Shaggy and obviously we couldn't say no :D, the team who ran the jet skiis were so much fun and always loved to take us out, shoutout to Marwen for making time there so much fun :). The food at every meal was delicious and there is something for everyone. They offered snacks throughout the day so you would never be hungry. The waiters in the dinner hall were lovely and were always up for a chat. I am looking forward to coming back in the near future and i can't wait to see all the animation team again. You made the holiday amazing and there was never a dull moment. I love you all so much. xxxxx

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imogenh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guests,

we are delighted reading you entirely enjoyed your second holiday with us at the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel. Thank you very much sharing your comment on TripAdvisor.

We will be more than pleased welcoming you back on your return.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel is absolutely fantastic, and the only thing myself and my family could fault was the hotel room, but even that was substantial enough for us. The waiters and the bar staff were fantastic and they couldn't do enough for us! Unfortunately for us, we lost a family member whilst we were out there, the day before we flew home to the UK, and after finding this out, the staff were fantastic and were there to help and try and make our last day better for us! Mohammed was our waiter at the bar and we can't fault his service that he gave us! The Animation team are fantastic, and they made the holiday 100x better! Dali, Nemo, Aladin and Coco were four of the team who we bonded with a lot on our holiday, always having a laugh and just making our experience better for us. All of the others of the animation team were fantastic and always kept us smiling, but these were just a few of who we became very friendly with! I'm ever so sorry for the names that I missed out, but this review is certainly for all of you, as you were all outstanding! The food was so amazing, and there is no way I could fault anything about the hotel, the staff or the animation team! I would personally like to thank everyone at the hotel for an unforgettable holiday, and also for looking after us after us when we needed it. You are all fantastic people and we will almost certainly return, without a doubt!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadelw_1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you very much! We are delighted reading your excellent comment about the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel.

We are looking forward welcoming you back.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I love everything about this hotel from the service to the entertainment team. Everybody makes you feel so special. I call this place my second home. The entertainment team look after me and my children all day long, as a single parent that is lovely to see. I wouldn't go anywhere else because the service is too good here. From my pancake man to my waiter to the pool man , everyone knows what you want before you even say it. Best hotel ever.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockett2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much - we will be pleased welcoming you back for another excellent family holiday.

Best regards

The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I just returned from a week holiday at the sentido! All I can say is that the animation team honestly make your stay 100x better!! They are all so nice and funny and INSANELY TALENTED!!! Billy, Lana, and NAUGHTY MARIO:) really were fabulous! Emily is the best the team have and honestly she is so lovely and an amazing dancer! The rest of the team were fab too ;) All the club dances are great and the shows are great when the girls are dancing! Definitely recommend it to anyone!! I WANT TO GO BACKK! Miss it already:(((

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phelps101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much - your kind comment about our animation team is highly appreciated.
It is nice to know you made the maximum of your holiday with them.

We will be pleased welcoming you back in the nearest future to enjoy "Show Time" again.

Best regards,
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

i will start off by describing my title. if you have never been to the phenicia before, they have the best animation team ive ever encountered; especially shaggy. from day one he made us feel at home and he recognised us from last year which was lovely. he took us out on the jetskis and the price was brilliant; if you want to jetski...contact shaggy. also, the naughty train was fabulous! it takes you to a fixed price shop (so no need to have to argue for prices); the shop has so many beautiful souvenirs. lastly, shaggy also organises a pirate which is A M A Z I N G. the pirates work so hard to keep you entertained and you get to see dolphins in their natural habitat which is stunning. overall, shaggy is a lovely man and im going to miss him too much. he was like my big brother for the whole holiday, always looking out for me!

the rest of the animation team are great but here are some specifics:
bibo is a fantastic dancer and a very lovely, polite man.
marou is crazy, you can never be bored with him around.
billy is a very sweet man, always looking out for us.
aladin is hilarious!
emilie is a gorgeous girlie, brilliant dancer and so so lovely.
last but not least mario. he's just brilliant.

i had no problems with the hotel. i was in room 7003 and had no problem with construction noise. rooms were clean and beds were made everyday. food is absolutely amazing; so much choice!

this hotel is like my second home and i will definitely be returning next year! we had an emotional last night, we were all balling our eyes out. the atmosphere is brilliant thanks to the fantastic animation team. all the staff are polite and try to make you as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annagr3gorich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you very much - your kind comments about Shaggy and the animation team are highly appreciated. We are also pleased to know you enjoyed the "amazing food" and the clean room.

We are looking forward welcoming you back "home" in the nearest future.

Kind regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
4.1 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#3 of 119 in Hammamet
2,164 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#2 of 119 in Hammamet
765 reviews
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Hotel Manar
Hotel Manar
#1 of 119 in Hammamet
2,124 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#10 of 119 in Hammamet
1,315 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Oceana
Hotel Palace Oceana
#6 of 119 in Hammamet
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Phenicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Phenicia

Address: Avenue Moncef Bey, Hammamet 8039, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#5 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $56 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Phenicia 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated on the east coast of Tunisia, SENTIDO Phenicia spreads between a fine sandy beach and a garden of 11 hectares where mix generously palm and olive trees. For your comfort, the rooms of the hotel all endowed with balconies or terraces offer you fantastic views between the gulf and mountains of Hammamet, swimming pools or gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your SENTIDO Phenicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Phenicia Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Phenicia
Iberostar Phenicia Tunisia
Iberostar Phenicia Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing