We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay at Sentido Phenicia”
Review of SENTIDO Phenicia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Phenicia
Ranked #1 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week in a sea view room with a large bathroom which was great. Had all we needed.The staff were great especially bar staff and our waiter Nabil who were first class. Had some sun but overall it was overcast and cloudy which we expected for the time of year. Had a great time.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elmay64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,972)
There are newer reviews for SENTIDO Phenicia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,497 - 1,503 of 5,972 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

Just returned from the Phenicia and had yet another great holiday. Although it's a lot quieter out of season the standards are still very high. All the staff are helpful. The Entertainment team really do make this hotel special, it just wouldn't be the same without them. Thank you to Amine (Boss) for welcoming me home!!! That was pretty cool! Also, Billy, Aldo, Bibo, Amine, Dali, Pepito, Mario, Nemo, Dido, Shaggy and the one and only Mira! They all work so hard. The nightly shows were held in reception and as it wasn't busy there was no scramble for seats. Well done to you all. Thanks for a fab holiday. See you in 2014.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Not long back from another week here. The weather wasn't fantastic while we were there but that didn't matter as we still enjoyed ourselves! The rooms are basic but have everything that you need - to be honest you don't spend that much time in them! They're cleaned every day with fresh towels etc.
The food is great - there's plenty of choice for everyone whether you're adventurous or just fancy plain pasta! The chefs and waiting staff are always on hand with a smile which makes the experience a pleasant one.
All the staff in the hotel work very hard to make your holiday a memorable one but the one team that work the hardest are the Animation Team.
They're on the go all the time, whether it's doing the various activities during the day or putting on the shows in the evening. They're a really lovely bunch of guys and gals and the ones that make you want to keep returning! Special mention must go to Mario who always made time to speak to everyone.
I had a fantastic week and can't wait to come back again in March. See you all soon xxxxxxx

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bevoirbelle14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Don't be put off by reports of disruptive work. In 2 weeks I heard almost nothing, and the hotel is a very peaceful spot. Large and lovely gardens with a great beach. Good hotel for a relaxing time. All the staff, inc animations, are lovely,helpful and friendly. A great team.
I had one of the pre-refurb rooms and could find no fault with it that a lick of paint couldn't fix. Large comfy beds with lovely bed-linens. Big bathroom with well-lit huge mirror, powerful shower over bath, and a heated towel rail! All quite satisfactory except no view due to large trees. No lifts to upper floor rooms.
Food is pretty good, and drinks are fine (no funny-tasting spirits).
My holiday was spoiled by poor weather. Many cloudy days with a nasty cold wind which brought the temp down to only 8c one day. Not much warmer than south of England at the time, except when the sun came out (not often enough) when it was absolutely gorgeous! The hotel has a heated indoor pool with a channel leading to a heated outdoor one. Very popular.
I chose this hotel mainly for the on-site horse riding, which was excellent and reviewed separately. I would return here, so long as prices don't go sky high when the work is finished (estimated before Summer 2014)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynwill53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I have just returned from 2 weeks all inclusive with my friend & I can honestly say we were pleasantly surprised.. The hotel is lovely, the food excellent certainly enough of it. All the staff at the hotel were friendly, hard working people. Yes they are doing refurbishment but, it does not interfere with the other rooms & virtually noiseless.. The odd drilling & banging but, not enough to complain about. And the end result is worth it, we were lucky to have one of the re-done rooms 1037 & it was great except for the balcony no view there I'm afraid never mind it wasn't hot enough to sit out there anyway.
Our only let down regarding this holiday was that we weren't able to wander out & about on our own. We both like to explore where we are & I'm afraid to say we did not feel safe as 2 women on our own. It is a shame that the locals are so desperate for money that they won't take no for an answer when selling goods & they can become quite aggressive & rude while I understand their plight that spoiled my holiday. Don't get me wrong I know lots of people will say rubbish but, I won't be returning to Tunisia. If I go shopping I don't want to be hounded leave me alone & I'm more likely to spend my money. This is my opinion but, I met lots of people that feel the same way. Anyway I can only say if want a holiday where you can just relax & stay around the hotel this is perfect, if you want more take a big burly man with you..LOL!! Like I said everyone connected to this hotel was excellent animation,managers,concierge,maids,waiters,etc too many to mention but they all get a thumbs up from us. If you leave this hotel hungry it is your own fault...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Once more we had a wonderful, relaxing holiday in the Phenicia sentido hotel, this being our firth time there. The service as good and courteous as always. Room clean and attended to for any need we may had. The food was excellent, as good as ever. The animation and sports team was truly good this year, the young boys and girls seem to have improved tremendously, we did enjoy the evenings entertainment. Our love of the gardens grows every time we go to the Phenicia, they are so well looked after that its a pleasure to walk around or simply relax amongst the flowers, on the green grass. Of course there is the lovely beach for those superb sunset walks.
Once more we visited "Sebastian House", the cultural centre of Hammamet, its such pretty house, and the citrus gardens are magnificent. We'd walked around the Medina and visited the shops in the town, all very interesting and enjoyable. There is no doubt that the Phenicia Sentido Hotel is well run, very comfortable and with a truly friendly atmosphere. Health permitting, we will go back again!

Room Tip: We enjoy a sea view and make sure we book one every time.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josefina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This was my first time to tunisia and im glad to say i was not dissappointed. Upon arrival to the hotel we were greated with cocktails and a warm welcome from the animation team, we were then shown our room which im pleased to say were the newley referbuished rooms, the hotel is currently being updated and we were told about this prior to travel but im happy to say this did not disturb our stay here. The rooms were bright and airey and we had a great view. The animation team within the hotel are brillant they have a great team all friendly and polite and they really do put the hours, they do various activites throughout the day and the put on shows of an evening. There are a few bars dotted around the but if you want your uk brands they can be quite expensive .The restaurants within the hotel are good various things to choose from and from 3pm the snack restaurant opens and they serve great pancakes also there is a late breakfast served up to 12 so there is no rush to wake up early as weve done on previous holidays which is a great bonus. We do like to venture out and on 2 occasions we visited a restaurant that was recommended by our rep down in Yasmine Hammamet called The Rovers Return which were greated with a warm welcome, our first visit was an evening were we sampled dawns (the owner) steak pie and also a great t bone steak, and id like to point out they also have uk branded drinks which was a fraction of the cost of the hotel, we enjoyed our meal so much we did return on the sunday before we travelled home for the sunday dinner and Watch a bit of football a great way to relax before our late night flight home. The weather was warm but as soon as the sun goes in it can be chilly so id recomend you take a jacket. We will be returning as we had a great relaxing break.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 39arsenal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your recent holiday at the SENTIDO Phenicia. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided.
We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back for another great relaxing beak.

Kind regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
4.1 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
2,127 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#4 of 118 in Hammamet
707 reviews
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Manar
Hotel Manar
#2 of 118 in Hammamet
2,089 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Oceana Hammamet
3.8 mi away
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Phenicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Phenicia

Address: Avenue Moncef Bey, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#2 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $60 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Phenicia 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated on the East coast of Tunisia, SENTIDO Phenicia spreads between a fine sandy beach and a garden of 11 hectares where mix generously Palm and Olive trees. For your comfort, the rooms of the hotel all endowed with balconies or terraces offer you fantastic views between the gulf and mountains of Hammamet, swimming pools, or gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Phenicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Phenicia Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Phenicia
Iberostar Phenicia Tunisia
Iberostar Phenicia Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing