We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From the white girl to the boss”
Review of SENTIDO Phenicia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Phenicia
Ranked #9 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the phenicia hotel at the end of October for one week with my sister, mum and auntie.
In general the hotel is a clean, modern hotel to stay in with plenty of pool space and sun beds. The food is what is to be expected from an all inclusive,something for everyone but it can be repetitive. And the weather was nice except from one day it rained.
However the animation team, make the sentido phenicia the best hotel I've ever stayed in! Initially I was skeptical about how cheesy they would be but there not at all. They include everyone in all of the activities and generally create a holiday atmosphere. My mum and auntie went out into Hammamet some days to explore but my sister and I refused as we didn't want to miss the activities. Archery, water aerobics, salsa, belly dancing, zumba and DAAAARTS we did them all!
I am literally in love with them all! Hoping to go back soon :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaaBeaatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for having written on tripadvisor. We are pleased to read you had
a lovely holiday and you appreciated the services provided.
We would very much like welcoming you again!
Best regards
Yours
SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,023)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,385 - 2,391 of 6,023 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

Having just returned from our second visit to the Phenicia this year we would like to say a really big thank you to all the hotel staff for their hard work and making our holiday such a wonderful experience! We really cannot thank each and everyone of you enough.
To be honest when we walked through the door it felt like we had never been away - and when you think of the number of guest that must stayed since we were there in March it was amazing how we were recognized as having been there before.
Its always a possibility that making a return visit to somewhere may be a let down but I can assure you that this was not the case - this hotel is something special!!
We took our son and his family with us and they loved it as much as we do and are now saving up to be able to go back on their own next year!
Try the pirate ship while you are there - its a great day out! and if you venture out on foot Shakespeare's is well worth a visit.
Hope to see you all again before too long

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eburb8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Guests,

we were also very delighted reading your kind comment - thank you very much!
Whenever you are coming back - feel at home at the SENTIDO Phenicia!
Best regardsam
Yours
SENTIDO Phenicia Te

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

A fantastic hotel with everything you would ever need. The service is fabulous and the food is amazing, great choices for everyone each night. A massive part to the holiday was made perfect by the animation staff. Amine, bebo, didi, aldo, maria and brit. These guys bent over backwards to not only help and entertain you but to make you feel like best friends and always welcome. Well done guys will definitely be booking up for the phenicia again :):)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolly555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you so much for recommending the SENTIDO Phenicia! We will be happy welcoming
you again next year!

Best regards
Yours
SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Wanted a late sunny break so with some trepidation chose Tunisia. Arrived in Oct sunshine appox 30degrees.Very impressed with Phenicia (similar to greek hotel standards), Staff fantastic, room clean with all the usual requirements.
Large pool plenty of sunbeds with comfy cushions if you remember to tip from day one! Good location for walking & exploring.Unfortunatly the weather changed dramatically we had storms even a freaky hailstorm with a build up of ice!
Visited the Hammamet markets, just bear with the haggling & enjoy th experience.
Decided to go on the 2 day trip to the Sahara, brilliant.Although it was a long coach journey our guide was very informative & we learnt a lot about Tunisia as well as enjoying the camel rides & 4x4 experience.
Hotel food caters for most tastes & again all the staff were friendly & willing to help with any problems encountered.
Yes, would visit again & other tourists told us that our hotel was one of the best. Worth giving Tunisia a try forget the sceptics.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barep2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Guests,

it was pre than a pleasure to us reading your comment. Thank you so much for appreciating
Tunisia and the SENTIDO Phenicia - and all the staff!
Thank you again!
Yours
SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Literally can not express how much fun I had at this hotel!
In general the hotel is lovely clean and modern, the food is great as there's something for anyone and the weather was perfect, although I still didn't tan!
However the animation team are utterly amazing!
Initially I was skeptical about how cheesy it would be, but they are literally the nicest people. My family left the hotel on a few occasions to explore but my sister and I refused we didn't want to miss any of the activities! Water aerobics, salsa, archery,
DAAARTS, belly dancing, zumba, ping pong, we did it all!
Actually in love with all the animation team, thank you for making our holiday so fun!
Will definitely be back asap :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaaBeaatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your holiday - experience at the SENTIDO Phenicia with tripadvisor members!
We are looking forward welcoming you again!
Best regards
Yours
SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just returned from a 2 week hol with my hubby and 6yr old son, our 2nd visit to Phenicia and 9th to Tunisia. Had a fab time, met some great people and the entertainment staff were brillant if sometimes a bit cheesy but hey we loved it all the same, especially when u get to know the guys.
The rooms could do with a lick of paint and we didn't thonk there was as much choice of food as when we came before but it didn't in anyway mar our hol at all. Yes perhaps they could do with some more seating in reception but we just asked if we could use the spare seats and then struck up conversations with the people already sat there.

The weather was warm and sunny, just 1 morning of rain and a big thunderstorm on the evening but all in weather fab.

Reuben loved the kids club with Tata (he misses her so much) and maria did it for a couple of days, bless her i think she needed a lie down in a dark room after!!

The horse riding also fab, very good with me as I am a novice horse rider.

All in all we loved it and will return next year at some point.

Thanks to entertainment staff including...

Pepitto, Armen, The Mouse, Maria, Tata, Britt, Aldo, Bebo, Susie, Adam, Dede and any I have missed out for this I apologise.


See you all next year

Room Tip: We had room 6004 which overlooked the main pool great location, rooms 6001-6035 have this view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruthie023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for posting your comments on tripadvisor following your recent visit at the SENTIDO Phenicia. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your holiday with us and the service provided. We hope that you will enjoy many more delightful stays with us in the future.
We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back.
Yours
SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just returned from 11 nights at this hotel, there was 6 of us travelling, ages from 5-60 and there was something there for us all. The sun, the sea, the beach, the pool, the bars, the staff and the animation team were all first class. This was a return visit for us and we were delighted to see so many familiar faces, we were welcomed back warmly and would recommend this hotel to all.

A special mention for the animation team, they were absolutely brilliant, they worked tiredlessly all day and then entertained us at night. Thank you to all the Animation team, to the Boss, Amil, the team leader, to all the boys, Mouse, Adam, Didi, Afro man & Bebo, to the girls, Maria, Briet, and Tata and a massive thank you to the man that made my 5 year olds holiday the best holiday ever, Aldo! Aldo, you were amazing with all the children and Emma will not forget you, she was so taken by you. You are all very talented and deserve all the praise. Thank you once again for a fantastic time and to anyone thinking about going to this hotel, go for it, you will not be disappointed. Real value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alsn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for sharing your holiday experience with tripadvisor members!
We are delighted reading you enjoyed your second stay at the SENTIDO Phenicia as well as the first one.
All the staff is looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards
Yours
SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
4.1 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#3 of 119 in Hammamet
2,147 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#2 of 119 in Hammamet
734 reviews
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Manar
Hotel Manar
#1 of 119 in Hammamet
2,116 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#14 of 119 in Hammamet
1,284 reviews
3.8 mi away
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Phenicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Phenicia

Address: Avenue Moncef Bey, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#5 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $60 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Phenicia 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated on the East coast of Tunisia, SENTIDO Phenicia spreads between a fine sandy beach and a garden of 11 hectares where mix generously Palm and Olive trees. For your comfort, the rooms of the hotel all endowed with balconies or terraces offer you fantastic views between the gulf and mountains of Hammamet, swimming pools, or gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SENTIDO Phenicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Phenicia Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Phenicia
Iberostar Phenicia Tunisia
Iberostar Phenicia Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing