We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a showtime.....!!”
Review of SENTIDO Phenicia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Phenicia
Ranked #9 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed May 27, 2012

My partner and I have just arrived back from a great week at the Phenicia having booked the hotel based on a recommendation from friends.
The hotel is immaculate and well maintained, the pool was very clean and the sun beds were comfy, with cushions put on the every day by the lovely pool staff.
We spent a day on the beach but found the amount of people trying to sell to you a little annoying and unwanted. However, the beach is still a lovely place to be, especially with the beach bar.
Our room overlooked the gardens which was OK. The bed was MASSIVE and really comfortable. The air conditioning in the room wasn't great but luckily there wasn't much need for it due to the cooler weather.
The food was good, but we would have liked a bit more variety. We understand that our trip was early season and that this is maybe why there was a limited selection of foods. The choice of drinks and cocktails was brilliant and free bottled water is always a big plus.
We arrived on a Sunday and when we went for a walk around we were greeted by people claiming to be part of the Animation Team (who don't work on a Sunday) and who are there to sell you trips/activities. We booked a quad biking excursion through one of them, which we wouldn't recommend. Most tour operators offer a quad biking trip so book it with them.
By far, the best part of the hotel is the staff who can never do enough for you, from the pool staff and cleaners through to the reception staff and our attentive evening waiter (Messaoud). The Animation Team were fantastic and work so hard putting on the day activities and evening shows (which are definitely worth a watch).
Overall a good week in a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank princesslucyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

Dear Guests,

"Overall a good week in a lovely hotel" - thank you - we are pleased to read you enjoyed your holiday!
Thank you for sharing your opinion with tripadvisor members.
Kind regards
Yours
SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,023)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,734 - 2,740 of 6,023 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

I went on the 16th may to 23rd may.on arrival greeted with flannel and a drink and told bout the hotel.....then the tunisian porter took cases to our room bedrooms very basic . cleaned everyday with clean towells.. from the cleaners to the managers to reception so welcoming and friendly and a warm attitude.....i went with my husband and grand daughter she is 16 .... food tasty....... desserts delicious best ever .waiters are spot on a table is given to you on arrival for your evening meal. waiters are excellent....beach is lovely sea was lovely on arrival calm and could see the fish but became choppy for couple of days sun beds and nice umbrellas man brings you cushion remembers you everyday tips are given alot but the dina say one dina 50PENCE... cabs apparently are cheap only two dinas which is nothing.if you want to venture out ..... directly outside the hotel is nothing ...but walks on the beach left and right....... the sellers on the beach send you nuts they all have the same script give you something free try to sell to you something in the end we sat at the back of the beach...also a cafe on the beach for drinks etc and toilets .poor camels walk up down athe beach.....also beautiful horses walk up down to.and the police on there horses..entertainers boys girls are brilliant my grand daughter played volley ball sexy volleyball had so much fun ...pool area is lovely they play games if you want to dance about..really have fun time........they have snacks and drinks and .....do pancakes.... omletts the chefs are so lovely friendly. dina can only have in tunisia get there cant bring it home...airport was fine...for the money it was good value....hotel ....its a very happy friendly hotel......one night you can eat in the al la carte we couldnt eat any of the food in there didnt like it......on the plane had to fill in green card form to give in with passports going and returning at there airports......my grand daughter played beach volley ball loved it meet some lovely people......we really had great week...did hear dogs barking at night ...and cockerell crowing...some nights the service..entertainers ...staff make this great holiday hotel....would go again......

Room Tip: I ask for quiet room balcony......was okay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with tripadvisor members!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
All the staff is looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards
Yours
SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This was our first time in Tunisia and we could not have chosen better.
My fiance and I holiday abroad yearly and review trip advisor before booking. The Phenicia hotel gave us everything we could have wanted and more!
From the moment we arrived, check in was easy and the porter brought our bags to our room promptly. We had a pool view room which was both clean and comfortable. The food was excellent and we particularly liked the idea of having the same table every night. ( The first time we have experienced this and other hotels should take this on).
The animation team are THE BEST. Yoga with Bibo, Salsa with Fifi and aqua aerobics with Nemo. Keep up the good work with the darts Mira. Not forgetting Alex, Nina and Rita.
The evening entertainment was of a professional standard with shows every night. Something for everybody from Abba to Lord of the Dance. All choreographed to perfection by Didi.
The boss man - ever thought of putting these on utube?
The comedy evening was FABULOUS with "true Brit" participation. I have not laughed so much in years and have some great photos of John (Brian to you Mira) sharing the limelight.
Would we go back - definitely.
Thank you to all at The Phenicia for a great time Judy x

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your recent visit at the SENTIDO Phenicia. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the service provided was to your satisfaction. We hope that you will enjoy many more delightful stays with us.
We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back.
Yours
SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Just returned from Phenicia, first time in Tunisia so wasn't fully aware of what to expect. Me and my girlfriend had a great time by the end of our two week break. The beach is lovely, the pools are great and the staff are very welcoming. We had some great waiters who we had serving us 6 days a week and the animation team are very fun to hang about with. I played 'Sexy Volleyball' twice a day with Didi (who was a great laugh)and managed to make alot of fantastic friends by doing this. The animation team roped me and some other guys into a comedy show where we dressed as woman and danced which was suprisingly fun and helped us to get to know the staff more, such as mirah who was good at bringing out my terrible dancing abilities and the Vin diesel lookalike whos the boss and host.
Besides the great pool, beach and staff the rooms arnt that great, they are dated and the air con is pretty useless. words of warning would be to be stern with the local sellers as they try everything too sell to you and sometimes drag you off which i hate they sometimes try puling a fast one and are terrible for hassleing!!!
Overall we both had a great time, some great memories and heard good things about a english bar called shakespeares.
thank you Phenicia!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comment written on tripadvisor. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your
stay and holiday.
We would be pleased welcoming you back!
Kind regards
Yours
SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Just recently returned after our 2nd visit to the Phenicia this year and it's only May, can't wait for our return planning in the pipeline. This was just as good 2nd time round. We had a great warm welcome by the porter he recognised us straight away and soon helped us in with our suitcases.
Makram the receptionist checked us in, it was great to see him with a warm welcome by him and the rest of the staff.
Our room was perfectly ok with a sea view and always spotless everyday, and with clean towels nothing was to much bother.
The food was excellent at all meals as it was the first visit, great omelettes and fried eggs done fresh for breakfast every morning and lots more to choose from.
Lunch and dinner was always a wide variety of salads, meats,grills, great pasta, vegetarians section. The sweets where excellent, second to none a lot of time, effort and compassion had been put into these. The waiters where always friendly, you had the same table each meal so you got to know your waiter and they knew you and kept your glass topped up. Couldn't ask for anything better. The 2nd chef was always on hand asking opinion on food and ensuring the smooth running of the restaurant.
The beach was great and the guy was always quick to bring mattress to your sun bed, he loved chatting and telling stories if you was interested lovely chap. !!!! Sellers didn't bother us a lot just a bit of banter, did go on parachute off the beach this was brilliant would recommend to anybody and exceptional value for money.

Last but not least the animation team!!!

What can we say AWESOME, BRILLIANT, CHARMING, DELIVERING, ENERGETIC, FANTASTIC, GREAT, HIP HIP HOORAY, IDEAL, JUMPING, KILLER, LEAPING, MAGICAL, NEVER ENDING, OH, POPULAR, QUALITY RAVING, SEXY, TASTEFUL, UNIQUE, VROOM, WOW, XCELLENT, YUMMY, Zzzzzzzzzz

They was all great in every way a big thank you all BEBO, ALDO, ALEX, NEMO, DIDI, ZECO, KEMO, BAMBOCHA, RIO, MOMO, BOSS MAN, FIFI, RITA, NINA, MIRA, SARAH, TATA.

Luv u all at the Phenicia looking forward to our next visit c u soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for posting your comments on tripadvisor following your recent visit at the SENTIDO Phenicia. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the service provided was to your satisfaction. We hope that you will enjoy more delightful stays with us.
We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back.
Yours
SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Have just returned from a week at this hotel. First impressions were not great as we had requested a high floor with a sea view. We were put on the second (out of floor). When we asked to change the man at reception was rude and unhelpful and would not change it. We were told the hotel was full but this was clearly untrue. To be fair, he was the only rude person we encountered the whole holiday. The hotel was in need of a little TLC but was comfortable and one of the friendliest I have ever stayed in. The rest of the staff were friendly (sometimes a little too friendly - they like to touch and kiss you which was a little uncomfortable). It was also beautifully clean and the grounds were well maintained. Due to the heat we spent most of the holiday on the beach rather than by the beautiful pools. The first 2 days there was no security guards until 'camel wars' ensued. Thereafter a guard was put on the beach although all he did was sit under an umbrella and smoke. A little girl was scratched by 4 local dogs on the beach which resulted in a bit of a fracas and the security guard sat back and watched! Also, we were CONTINUALLY hassled by people selling stuff - they woke you up when you were sleeping and, again, the security guard sat back and watched and then shared a cigarette with them... They were also incredibly noisy and shouted at each other across the beach - not very relaxing! I wish I had his job!!! He allowed non Phenicia visitors to use the sunbeds - only the helpful sunbed man tried to tackle this issue.
Food was great - good selection for everyone. Only suggestion would be to have an outside eating bit for NON-smokers. There was no air-conditioning although, apparently, that is down to the Government stipulating when that can go on...

Room Tip: I do not have one - we tried to choose a good room but it did not work!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JakeyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for having written your comment on tripadvisor. We appreciate all comments of our guests – in order to improve our services and to provide more than excellent holidays – just give us the opportunity to react, please. Did you mention your complaints to somebody of our staff? (There is a Holiday Concierge 6 days a week all the day long, also a Duty Manager in the late evening...)
As you described, you made a request concerning your room (sea view, high floor) – this does not mean that you’ll get it – especially when you booked a standard room and not a sea view room (there is a supplement for sea view, and sea view rooms are always the first to be booked).
We will examine the behavior of our security guard on the beach immediately. One little important correction has to be made: the little girl on the beach played with a poppy – it was not a wild dog as the parents told us – and there was no reason to be worried at all – as the doctor and the parents confirmed.
Kind regards
Yours
SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

All the facilities at the hotel are good but I wanted to mention the animation team who were a delight to have around. Fifi, Nemo, Zico (bingo bango man) and Mira were especially good and we were all amazed how they kept going all day and then remembering the different dances at night.
So many things to do, never time to be bored!!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pools and sea are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for posting your comments on tripadvisor following your recent visit at the SENTIDO Phenicia. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the service provided was to your satisfaction. We hope that you will enjoy many more delightful stays with us.
We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back.
Yours
SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
4.1 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#3 of 119 in Hammamet
2,147 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#2 of 119 in Hammamet
734 reviews
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Manar
Hotel Manar
#1 of 119 in Hammamet
2,116 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#14 of 119 in Hammamet
1,284 reviews
3.8 mi away
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Phenicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Phenicia

Address: Avenue Moncef Bey, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#5 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $60 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Phenicia 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated on the East coast of Tunisia, SENTIDO Phenicia spreads between a fine sandy beach and a garden of 11 hectares where mix generously Palm and Olive trees. For your comfort, the rooms of the hotel all endowed with balconies or terraces offer you fantastic views between the gulf and mountains of Hammamet, swimming pools, or gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SENTIDO Phenicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Phenicia Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Phenicia
Iberostar Phenicia Tunisia
Iberostar Phenicia Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing