We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Ecrin Sandra Club
Ranked #83 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I was very happy with the service and the standard of the hotel. I have read other reviews complaining about the food. However, I found the food in the hotel to be very good, there was a large choice of different foods to eat at all sittings. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean.

I was impressed by how many activities were on offer, especially keep fit and exercise, there were three classes available every day by the pool.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaH22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    172
    96
    78
    132
See reviews for
157
172
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

well what can i say you spend all year saving , you spend money on something that is your one and only holiday ,you wait paitiently and get excited when the day arrives . But when we arrived we wanted to come home. We read a few reviews before we went and we thought like you do that people sometimes exaggerate and complain over the top but when we arrived there we agreed and wanted to come home two days into our ten day holiday. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT GO THERE unless you want to be on a diet all week because if you eat trust me you will be ill within three days. My partner and i were poorly for the rest of the hols and now we are home we are going to the drs mon as we still feel unwell. Do not go outside the hotel not even to the beach as you get hassled by guys who either want you to go into there shop,buy fags,buy fruit,have a ride in their horse and cart or camel or taxi and you can even be hassled to buy drugs as we were the night before we came home.tv in the room well you only get english channel from 7pm to 12pm. drinks all inc you only got their own vodka yuk whisky yuk and coffee coke (watered down) and orangeade.glasses where few and plastic beakers were given. knives and forkes in the restuarant again if you didnt sit first ran out and you had to scramble .Thats if you fancied a secound visit to the (lovely) food.NOT.

Room Tip: if english dont go ....... thats all i can say
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hammamet hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

this is my forth stay in the sandra club, but wont be going back as it was worse than ever.....
me and my son arrived at midnight they gave us a room on the third floor yet the lift was broken so i kicked off, they eventually gave me a ground floor room....
food was terrible my son was ill from the lunch so we ate out everynight...
the room was invaded by ants yet when mentioned to reception it got ignored.
the bar staff and animation were great, did work hard to keep the guests happy

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank den86ise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We have got back from this place today and it was absolutely terrible. I have stayed in hotels from 2 star to 5 star and this would be lucky to get a 2!
The food was horrendous! On Day 1 we went for breakfast and were by no means impressed but thought we would give lunch a go, it was disgusting. The food on the buffet was absolutely freezing which included meat and rice! They had a mirowave at the end of the buffet counter so you could heat your food up if you wanted- they clearly know its an issue! After lunch or lack of being able to eat it we settled for breakfast every morning (as thought bread would'nt kill us) and ate out for lunch and dinner every day. Every morning we were searching for clean plates from the stack as about 99% of the plates had food stains on them. We were kicking ourselves for thinking it would be cheaper to go all inclusive. On our last day we went to another 4 star hotel for lunch and were gutted as it was lovely and confirmed it isn't an issue with the star rating in Tunisa, its just an issue with Hotel Sandra Club.
The rooms were by no means a 4 star but were ok but the 2 star I stayed in a few years ago was probably better. It is a major let down if you think you are going to a 4 star hotel!
The floor in the room was always gritty and the bathroom not very clean (including a filthy shower curtain and insects stuck to the walls!) which i would have lived with in a 2 star. On one day we thought they forgot to change our towels and asked for fresh ones and they stated they don't change them every day.
At night it is really noisy and the bed was really uncomfortable!
Don't make the same mistake as we did and look at the good reviewes on trip advisor and think that the people who have written negative reviews as being really fussy and expecting the world from a hotel.
Yasmine Hammamet is really nice, just don't stay at this hotel!!

Room Tip: Don't choose any rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

we stayed here the begining of august and im not a fussy person at all but our room was full of ants they were every where it was dirty and the food there is just a joke we was booked to go there for new year needless to say i have now changed to the el mouradi el menzah which is far better the only good thing at sandra club is animation who work really hard but my advice would be change hotels if you can dont go there

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

just come back from a week in the Sandra club with 2 friends. read the reviews before we went and were very skeptical. Arrived at 2 in the morning after a 3 hour delay to find a waiter up with a meal for us, which we thought was lovely. porter showed us to our room. i agree the rooms aren't 4 star and are in need of a face lift but the actual place was lovely. the staff were fantastic , from the cleaners, admin staff waiters and the most amazing animation team i have ever seen. they worked tirelessly to make sure that we had a great stay. the food was good, we could always find something to eat there. dont forget you are in a different country so no bacon or sunday roasts.
local steakhouse was amazing. DONT GO TO THE SHAKESPEARE BAR! IT WAS HORRENDOUS, FULL OF LAGER LOUTS AND THE FOOD WASNT COOKED. AND THE DRAG ACTS WERE A JOKE!
Yasmine hammamet was nice but a bit smelly on the beach. went on a good tour of the area, saw port el kantoui, souisse, carthage (unbelievable!0 and sidi bou said. lovely country. just be aware if youy go to the medina or markets cos you have to run the gauntlet of people trying to get you to buy. they are just trying to make a living and the bartering is all in good fun.
would definately go back to tunisia and the sandra club. just take your own pillows cos they are a bit hard and take plenty of tissues and anti bacterial wipes cos the loos in the cafes and bars are on the whole awful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This hotel is terrible, the food (especially breakfast) and service was unpleasent to say the least. It is NOT a 4* hotel, we had some friends staying at the Yasmine beach hotel also 4*. - Much Much better!!!. Please do not stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammamet
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
#48 of 118 in Hammamet
437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#18 of 118 in Hammamet
1,255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#27 of 118 in Hammamet
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eden Yasmine Hotel & SPA
Eden Yasmine Hotel & SPA
#1 of 2 in Yasmine Hammamet
328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Palace
Marina Palace
#100 of 118 in Hammamet
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Green Golf
Hotel Green Golf
#69 of 118 in Hammamet
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Ecrin Sandra Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Ecrin Sandra Club

Property: L'Ecrin Sandra Club
Address: Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your L'Ecrin Sandra Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Ecrin Sandra Club Hotel Hammamet
l Ecrin Sandra Hotel
Sandra Club Tunisia
Hotel Sandra Club
Sandra Club Hammamet
l Ecrin Sandra Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing