We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, Friendly small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Les Citronniers
Ranked #54 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely, Friendly small hotel”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 9 nights over Christmas and New Year. We were originally booked to stay in a different hotel in Hammamet town but it was well below standard so we only stayed one night and went looking for a new place to stay the next morning. We arrived at Les Citronniers on the off chance and was welcomed by a very helpfull, friendly, smiling reception staff.

The rooms are basic but very clean, bright and cosy and have everything that you need including a safe. The bathroom was a good size and clean, there was a bath and a stand up shower in the bath oh and lovely soft, fluffy towels.

We had a room at the front of the hotel with a nice balcony over looking the front courtyard. The road infront of the hotel was quiet so we were not disturbed by any road noise but I couldn't comment on how busy it would be in the summer season.

The resturant at hotel does a good basic menu of steaks, couscous, pizza and pasta at reasonable prices and there is plesant bar which is quite popular with the locals which is nice. There is a swimming pool behind the hotel and beach bar on the beach a short walk from the hotel, both were closed while we were their as it was winter but in the summer they looked like they would be nice areas to relax.

The area the hotel is in is quite quiet but there are 5 resturants in walking distance and both Hammermet town and the old Madina (3DT taxi) and Yasmin (5DT taxi) are short taxi rides away. Make sure that the driver puts on the meter but they do seem quite good at doing so, we only had one driver that didn't and as we knew the fair there was no problem.

The only thing that could do with improving is the breakfast, it consisted of coffee or tea, bread and jam and rather heavy coissants if a choice of fresh fruit, yohgut, cereal and fresh juice was on offer it would be improved no end.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a good clean, friendly, smaller, budget hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DuncChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    71
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
43
94
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lovisa,Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was our first time in Tunis and we liked it.
Great staff,small hotel,near beach,clean room(not big,but everything you need is there,okay no minibar:))
The breakfast was poor...croissant,bread,butter,cheese,coffee,tea,juice....that was all.
But excellent value for money.
Thank you to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kerstin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was torn about writing this review...mostly selfish.......'cos this is an absolute gem.Family run small hotel with a huge heart, so wanted to make sure that there would be space any time I wanted to stay.The attached restaurant serves extremely good food at absolutely amazing prices,the rooms are spotlessly clean and the staff,ALL OF THEM,are genuinely helpful.If you have children they will be welcomed and 'looked out for'.
When we arrived this time the staff, from waiters to cleaners, welcomed us like returning family.So then all this and the price,well check it out you'll be bowled over.I could go on,but then you'd think I was being paid...........................................

Room Tip: families may prefer the far side of the pool for children,although I've stayed in both parts and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank backpacknana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great staff clean rooms good inexpensive restaurant near beach and great overall value. An earlier revue complained that locals used the restaurant and bar. This is the best recommendation when locals use a place not something to complain about. If you dont like mixing with locals stay at home !! Family owned and run and many guests return year after year. Compact bedroom and bathroom but everything you need is there. Well run establishment that I will definately return to. Beach snack bar excellent value serving snacks drinks and full meals.No embarrasing entertainments programme just good service and you always feel welcome. Excellent value for budget traveller and for those looking for somewhere in Tunisia that is not not packaged and impersonal. Attractive swimming pool and the beach is a pleasant walk away down a treelined access. Highly recommended and a 2 star establishment that puts many of the 4/5 star palaces to shame. Thank you to everyone there especially the front desk who made me feel so welcome and sad to leave.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peterherbert69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosta, Malta
Level Contributor
218 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

It was a true pleasure to stay at this hotel.

First of all - the welcome was great. The staff, particularly at the front office, were extremely helpful and everybody, whether waiters, servants or cleaners - everybody did his best. Well done!

The room was very clean, the bathroom was perfect and water pressure was very strong - so very satisfied here also.

The pool was very clean, well kept and a blessing in the hot weather.

The only thing we feel should be improved is the breakfast. It just included bread, croissant, margerine and jam.Some butter, honey, scrambled eggs and some mergez and some fruit - it would make a huge difference.

Hotel also has a good wifi connection provided free of charge. Location is excellent in the best part of Hammamet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank markmosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed here with my partner and we loved it. It is a but basic but very clean and the staff were superb. The food is great value and is lovely. It is very personal and friendly and I would definately recommend it

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerrygirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this lovely independent hotel in June 2012 and were pleased that we had read in advance the reviews previous gusts had written and upon which we based our choice.
Polite staff, attentive owners and a 3 course dinner ar 12 Dinar (£4.80 ). No complaints, time restrictions or excuses given when you made a request. Knowledgeable local information given with a smile and a service supplied that major hotel chains would do well to emulate.
We will go back to sample the simple delights and wonderful beach of this basic but exceptional hotel.
Teenagers would probably hate it as there is no entertainment so I mmention that to keep the noisy, selfish yougsters away but wonderful for the more mature generation ( a little selfish here meself ).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank denisallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.7 mi away
Residence la Paix
Residence la Paix
#55 of 117 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hamilton Hotel
Hamilton Hotel
#81 of 117 in Hammamet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Hammamet
Residence Hammamet
#59 of 117 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Romane
Residence Romane
#76 of 117 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mediterranee Thalasso Golf
Mediterranee Thalasso Golf
#35 of 117 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
#40 of 117 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Citronniers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Citronniers

Property: Hotel Les Citronniers
Address: Rue de Nevers, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Les Citronniers 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Citronniers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Citronniers Hotel
Les Citronniers Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing