We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dont believe the bad comments”
Review of Chich Khan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chich Khan
Ranked #35 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
northumberland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“dont believe the bad comments”
Reviewed June 15, 2010

this hotel is absolutley fabulous, i can not fault the service at all. dont believe the bad comments go and check for yourself

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank backworth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,051
    623
    349
    179
    142
See reviews for
789
720
49
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2010

Hi, i've never written a review in my life but feel compelled to write one about the Chich Khan... We went May 2nd to the 12th and it was just fantastic. We read the many reviews on here and although most of them were positive there were quite a few that put us off a bit.. When we arrived at the hotel it was just great. We were sent to eat straight away and given drinks on arrival. then we were checked in and our bags were taken to the room.. from start to finish the staff were lovely, the hotel was spotless (cleaned constantly) our room was cleaned daily, with fresh towels and sheets. The pool area was spotless and the staff were very accomodating.. especially with a dinar tip!! food was great and always found something different. (dont know why people said it was repetitive - every night something different!) the animation team were fab "ARCHERY!!" and the shows in the evening were good fun. the weather was great, V hot!! we did the thomas cook pirate boat ride and it was brill, would have been better with a bit of booze! we also spent an afternoon on the beach which is about a 7min walk from the hotel. unfortunately the bar was under refurbishment but there were sunloungers and it was very clean and nice. overall at the end of the day YOU ONLY GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR! all you people who are moaning... what the hell did you expect for the money you paid?!?!?! this hotel was great value for money and i loved every second of it!!!!!!! so go out there and enjoy it!! Katie and Justin x

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

First of all, the hotel is pretty nice, with pleasent spaces, nice big pool, restaurant with pool view and nice bar.

The bedroom was very clean and the bed was big. There was a fridge with drinks also.
We even got some fruit at the arrival date.

The staff was horrible. The animation staff was terrible and even questioned the way I answered in their quality inquiries!

The reception guys were pretty smart too!! I went to change some Euros to Dinars at the reception, and they always missed calculated the convertion rate!! Beware to ask always for the receipt.

The location of the hotel is OK, and just a few meters away from the beach. Althoug the beach wasn't near the hotel, there was a nice bar with fruits and drinks all the time.

Definately a beautiful country to visit, with lots of things to see, but careful don't go to the Medina alone or you will be pushed inside every store until you buy something!!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Everytime dreadful, had to send us to another hotel after my OH ate glass in the buffet food!!!!

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller77_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

I cannot believe that anyone actually faults this hotel, I never write reviews when I come home and this is the 1st time I've written one but feel I have too.
First time in Tunisia with my wife, 3 boys (11,7,4) and in-laws. The transfer was a little long (1hr 30), but I did notice a new airport about half hour away from hotel so hopefully this will be open when we next go.

Hotel - Arrived at hotel and greeted with cocktail reception due to hotels 10th birthday, our room did not have a balcony which we requested and asked if one was available, we were shown an alternative but decided to stick with ours as we had the family room, our room was in fact the biggest in the hotel according to the staff member, only criticism would be that the aircon does not come on until June 15th.

Restaurant - Went to the restaurant which seemed a little small compared to last 2 hotels we stayed in, little did I know that the forthcoming week we received a good choice of fresh well cooked food and friendly staff.

Pool - Pool was a little cold but once your in it's not that bad. Pool bar suited us down to the ground as we like chicken, so chicken kebabs everyday was not a problem, they also had a choice of fish/pizza/rice/meat/chips so no need to go to restaurant every lunchtime. Poolside waiters were always asking if drinks were required and did not pressure you.

Animation team - Quite simply the best set of people I have ever come across on holiday, a special mention must go to Fifi who fell in love with my 7 year old. They had the usual task of selling you t-shirts, club dance cd's, raffle tickets but not once did you feel pressured to buy. Pool games were varied and fun, and the evening entertainment was very good indeed for the resources they have.

Staff - You DO NOT have to tip get looked after, they look after you anyway. I felt myself tipping after the first day (something I never do on an All Inclusive) as they are so accommodating, I tipped cos I wanted to not cos I felt I had to but it was worth every Dinar.

Guests - French and Germans seemed to be the order of the day along with mostly English. We played French bowls with some French/Belgians and it was good fun especially the language barrier on who is nearest the jack but was played in good spirits. I just have to say to some people on here who have criticised the hotel, if you want 5 star service/food then pay 5 star prices.

The staff in this hotel are truly magnificent, it was quite an emotinal exit to be honest.

If I had one criticism it would be that the poolside is not maintained very well, tables were still dirty from the day before but just read again what I have said above and this will not detract you from going.

Will we go back - YES YES YES

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiddersEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

I got back from Chich Khan after i went for a week with my girlfriend. It was a really enjoyable holiday, and we had a great week. Here is a little break down on what to expect: (this is in no order, just as things spring to mind...)

Location: The hotel is about 80km from Monastir, so took about 1hr20 to get there from the airport. Its a 2-3 minute walk from the beach, but we didn't really go down there as we are more 'pool people'. There are some shops ( fakes clothes, souvenirs etc etc) within a few minutes walk. A large marina sits next to the beach, which houses some good looking restaurants, nice boats and a cool atmosphere.
Opinion: if you are beach people, and really can't walk 200 meters, then don't bother!

Staff: On arrival (3 hours late- thanks Thomas Cook for that...) the staff were extremely friendly- took our bags to the room, ran to get us food and water etc etc.
The whole week they were very friendly and the waiter service was 90% good (they did forget to bring me a drink i ordered on 3 or 4 occasions).

Cleanliness: Excellent! enough said

Animation/entertainment: The animation team were excellent and constantly hard at work and trying to get people involved. During the day, there was plenty of activities on offer around the pool, like table tennis, darts, water polo, aerobics etc. They offered a kids club and the staff seemed to absolutely love the kids and i think the feeling was mutual (i'm not 6 years old so couldn't tell you)
In th evening, the entertainment was standard package holiday style- Mr and Misses, Dance cabaret, karaoke, Tunisian night (this was terrible), which on the whole was pretty good and they got everyone involved.
Opinion: Tick in my box!

Food: Ahh- the important one! On the whole very good. Lots of choice for lunch and dinner, but pretty weak at breakfast:

Breakie: Pancakes everyday, which were popular among most. The rest was standard continental rubbish (cheese, spam etc). Sadly no bacon sarnies!

Lunch: By the pool they offered god quality english food like kebabs, pizzas, pastas, fish, chips, salads which i loved. In the main restaurant, there was turkish food (cous cous etc), pastas, rice and meat dishes, ice creams, rich deserts etc

Dinner: Similar to lunch, but with more variety. There was enough on offer for me to go back twice each night (i can eat alot). They do great pasta dishes, which they put together infront of you and to your specifications(herbs, spices, tomatos, mushrooms) which was great. Advice: DON'T ASK FOR GARLIC!!! Plenty of vege, fish and meat opinions available, plus pizzas etc so will suit all tastes

Snacks: Few and far between....

Rooms: Very clean, reasonable sizes. Not sure if everyone get s a balcony, so make sure you request one when booking

Pool: A big pool that is great for all the family. Only problem is that its freezing cold- be warned!

Extras: we did quadbiking after agreeing to it with the salesman in the hotel after a few too many cocktails. It was great fun, and lasted for 2 hours in the morning, going up into the hills and around the olive groves. I'd really recommend it, but i think you can haggle on price. I just agreed to £30 a head which was his offer.

Drinks: Great selection of booze. The beer was excellent and there was all the spirits and cocktails you could ask for. The Wine was poor though, and we didn't really drink any of that. There are lots of fruit juices, soft drinks etc on offer as well. Plus bottle water is on offer for free all the time, which i know in some resorts isn't the case!

All in all, i would recommend this hotel. But i'm a pretty relaxed guy and believe in the saying 'get what you pay for'. It's one of the better packages i've been on, apart from Thomas Cook being absolutely rubbish with a 3 hour delay on both our inbound and outbound flights.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hearnsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcr/uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

We stayed here in Jan '10. Most of the facilties were closed. Indoor pool was ok. Spa was good. Food ok, if a little repetative. Room was nice and a good size overlooking the pool. Staff seemed uninterested in guests entertainment BUT, there were only 20 of us! Think it could be a very good hotel 'in season'

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steMCRuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
#40 of 117 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.5 mi away
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
#39 of 117 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#30 of 117 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Green Golf
Hotel Green Golf
#66 of 117 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#19 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Laico Hammamet
Hotel Laico Hammamet
#25 of 117 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chich Khan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chich Khan

Property: Chich Khan
Address: Rue la Medina | Street Medina, Yasmine, Hammamet 8056, Tunisie, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#27 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#30 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chich Khan 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Approx 200 m from the hotel's own beach sector. In the centre of Yasmine, Hammamet (Tunisia). Built in Moorish style. Family–friendly complex. Elegant atmosphere. Lively entertainment program. Facilities for incentive-groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Chich Khan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Chich Khan Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing